Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.78 Rating 11,635 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Murdock House, 30 Murdock Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Perlita
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 4th June 2020
Elezon
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Rowena
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 26th January 2020
LORNA
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 26th January 2020
MARITES
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 16th January 2020
MARIAM
More Photos & Videos
Kabayan Remit 5 star review on 13th January 2020
Grace Lyn
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very poor service today! Im not very happy!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for raising your concern and we apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could please e-mail our support team with the details of your experience so we could investigate it further. Please do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 6 days ago
No communication what so ever if your transaction was successful or not you have to call 4 times to follow up what is happening and you got the same result none at all.
Posted 1 week ago
Stay away, stay away
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We apologise for any negative experience you might have had with our service. May we ask for further details regarding your experience, so we can investigate it further? Best Regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
bad service customers forced to disclose the reason of sending money like buying bags etc, money isnt just to buy things though my reason was personal but did not accept this due to company's audit purposes and ringing customers at night on your sleep is not acceptable at all , what kind of customer service is that and refunded my money back instead of looking for ways to make you happy. bad very bad. My question is even though your reason is personal sending money to philippines why do we have to disclose detailed information like what the money is for surely it cant be laundering purposes for just over £200 if its over a thousand I can understand. They should improve their service to make it better.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for using Kabayan Remit. We're sorry to hear you've had a bad experience with our service. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
I never want to used this site to send money as one of the requirements is passport and passports information which is a BIG NO
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Please note that Kabayan Remit is a regulated Money Service Business and customer verification is part of our customer due diligence process to combat fraudulent activities. Best Regards, Kabayan Remit
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very fast and convenient and higher rates too.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your kind review. Kabayan is proud to be one of the highest exchange rate providers daily on the market. We're glad you had a great experience with our service. 😊 Kind Regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 month ago
The lady who I spoke appeared she was inpatient. She cut me off if I’m talking and explaining. Her voice was so sharp. I got annoyed and told her off the way she treated me. She never apologised
I’ve been a customer for a while and usually the customer assistant were very nice and helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ms. Gloria, thank you for your reaching out to us. We really apologise for what you have experienced. We'll look into this further and make sure it doesn't happen again. Kind Regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 month ago
I have been sending money through KR and have not experienced any issues until now. I made a payment through them yet even until 21 hours the money has not been sent to my beneficiary yet. I have confirmed the transfer with my bank so there is no issue there. I am just disappointed by the way they handled my concern, as if it isn’t urgent. Until now, I am still in doubt where my money is.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for using our service and for reaching out to us. We apologise for any inconvenience you might have experienced. We have investigated the issue and upon checking, your first transaction was credited instantly to your beneficiary's account. However, the 2nd transaction, unfortunately got caught up when our partner bank went offline. As of this writing, both transactions have already been credited to your beneficiary's account. Again, we really apologise for the inconvenience. We hope you continue using our services. Should you have further questions, please email us at info@kabayanremit.com All the best, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 month ago
Fast service
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to provide a good service to our customers! 😊 Best regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 month ago
I normally have no problems with my remittances in more than 3 years with Kabayan Remit and they respond quickly on any inquiries. During my recent remittance in April, the original amount I sent was divided into 2 transactions hence I was charged twice for the remittance fee. I immediately sent an email to inform them about this but they have not responded to me neither reimbursed the second transaction fee they have charged me. I am quite disappointed as I have been a loyal customer for more than 3 years.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. We have sent you an e-mail regarding your concern. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help with. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 months ago
Send money last 23rd of April until now May 4th still failed, needs a tons of improvement !
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Duke, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. Upon checking, the funds have been ready for pick up yesterday. Please let us know if you need further assistance by emailing us at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
There assist me so good. Thank you for that😀
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the kind words. We are committed to building a strong relationship with you as our customer. 😊 All the best, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 months ago
I know the situation some places lockdown that’s why delayed the remittance centre no cash
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review and we apologise for any inconvenience you might have experienced. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 months ago
I simply dont understand why all of a sudden i cant send money home. Ive been using your service for approximately a year now and havent had any problems like this. Its a big inconvenience for me to be chasing up why the transactions havent gone through.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Wilfredo, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We believe someone already got in touch with you through e-mail with regard to this matter. If there's anything else we can help with, please do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 months ago
Money sent on the 20 th of March has not been received as of today’s date, 23rd of March. Their reason due to lockdown. So disappointing as I need the money for medical purpose. Very frustrating😡😡😡
Posted 3 months ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 months ago
Until now the money sent last Friday has not been received as yet. So frustrating.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 months ago
Very reliable
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your trust in us. We'll strive to work hard to provide our customers with the best service. 😊 Kabayan Team
Posted 3 months ago
Okay ang service.pasok sa budget.
Posted 3 months ago
Maraming salamat po sa inyong review at pagsuporta. We wish you all the best! 😊 Kabayan Team
Posted 3 months ago
Good service
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We will always strive to provide a great service to our customers. 😊 Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 5 months ago
Very polite staff,they are willing to help the costumers,relible.
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks for choosing our service. Our staff will always aim to provide you the best customer service you only deserve. 😊 Kind Regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 5 months ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.78 based on 11,635 reviews