Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.79 Rating 16,848 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Eco Business Centre, Charlotte Avenue, Elmsbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The money I’ve sent on February 24 (Wednesday) was credited to my beneficiary on March 1 (Monday),
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Mary Grace, thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the delay and any inconvenience caused. However, as the amount sent was a large amount, the normal crediting time is 1 to 2 banking days. As 25 February was declared a bank holiday, the transfer was processed 2 banking days later, which is today, 1 March 2020. Again, we would like to apologise for the inconvenience. If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to email us at info@kabayanremit.com. Have a great day!
Posted 9 months ago
Don't show it in the other end until the next day. So if it is an emergency the company was unreliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Myrna, many thanks for raising your concern and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Upon checking, we can confirm that the cash was ready for pickup on the same day. However, it was only collected the following day. If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to email us at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you!
Posted 9 months ago
Exchange rate is bit lower compare to other remittance centre.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for sharing that. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 9 months ago
it took me a week to get a answer on the investigation on my remitance
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Mikelee. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 9 months ago
I am so very thankful for this excellent company. I use their services to support my son studying in the Philippines, to pay his rent, uni fees and bills. I also pay for some family members over in Dasmarinas. Basically I am so amazed at the superb service I get. When there are issues they are quickly and professionally handled. As a UK ciitzen who has so many connections in the Philippines I am so blessed by Kabayan Remit. It really is a service you can trust and rely on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, thank you so much for the lovely review. We're very glad to hear you enjoy using our services. Our team always work hard to make money remittance to the Philippines easier and more convenient for our customers here in the UK. Thank you very much for your continued support. It's a pleasure to be of service to you every time. 😊 All the best, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 year ago
Straight to the point transaction. Highly recommended. Many thanks ++++ www.gtechno.net
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing our service and for recommending Kabayan Remit. We really appreciate your support as our valued customer. 😊 Best regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 year ago
Poor customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concerns and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team in regards with this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback to info@kabayanremit.com Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 2 years ago
Fast & Efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello po. Thank you for your kind review. Salamat po. Kabayan Remit
Posted 2 years ago
I am using Kabayan remit for a couple of years .. It's been good initially but last month I tranfered money because of emergency but unfortunately the amount never received by the benifiary and when I verified from them the transaction was being pending for a couple of weeks without sending me any notification. The transaction was amended due to an error and after a week the amount still never credited to my bank account in the Philippines. I've called them several times and the PNB bank as well which given me a massive hassle and spending international calls and the issue would never been resolve until now. Finally they considered to refund in condition of 14 days maximum to get my money back to my UK account only to refund the principal amount but the £6.99 charged won't be consider. I insisted that they should pay me back the full amount they taken out from my account or they should compensate me instead but as of now the amount is almost 2 months with them and have not yet refunded. This is my nightmare doing business with Kabayan.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for the time you spent with us the past few weeks and patience for bearing with us regarding this matter. Rest assured we tried whatever is possible to fulfill your request - that there are times some rules are out of our hands but of our partners, too. This was a learning experience for us, your feedback made us adjust things and remind people involved what needs to carefully looked at. We strongly suggest following the options given to you when we spoke to you over the phone, if possible. Thanks again. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Money arrives on time, and staffs are very attaintive with the concerns.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your kind words po! Our staff really appreciates your comments! Best wishes. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Not all, but some of the staff are incompetent, misleading informations are given to the clients. Communicating with you when there are some concerns can sometimes feels like one way. You want to be heard but you never listened when there is an issue. Acknowledging clients concern is one way of showing you do care.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Ms Ruby, Thank you for your rating and review. I am sorry to hear you had experienced some issues in communication with our staff. We take great care in making sure all our staff is trained to accommodate client's needs. We would like to make your experience with Kabayan better. You can always contact us for any further assistance with your account or remittance and we'll ensure we can answer all your queries. Salamat po. Kabayan Team
Posted 3 years ago
Staff are so polite, very friendly and approachable. It is really true, a service you can rely on. Very helpful staff. Always recommend to my friends and relatives.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Ms Marina. Thank you for your kind words and for commending Kabayan Remit. . We will always strive to provide the best service we can. All the best! Kabayan Team
Posted 4 years ago
Their representatives speak Tagalog.I love it.But I have yet to win any from their raffle since I joined.I hope I win this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello po. Thank you for your kind words regarding Kabayan Remit’s staff. We are sending you a big thank you. Good luck in November's iPhone 7 Plus raffle. Please remember you get 3 raffle entries for online transactions and 1 entry via the phone. Each new transaction - is an entry. The more you remit online the more chances you get po. Good luck! Best wishes. Kabayan Team
Posted 4 years ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.79 based on 16,848 reviews