Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.80 Rating 15,861 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Murdock House, 30 Murdock Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Quick and efficient and an affordable price to remit money
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for choosing us.❤️ We're always happy to help!
Posted 2 months ago
The money transfer is not quick enough!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for the review. We'll always do our best to deliver your money to your loved ones as quickly as possible, but sometimes we need to conduct additional checks or banks may take longer to process. Don't worry; we're continuously improving the speed & reliability of our services to ensure this won't happen again. If it does, we'll always let you know if there's any delay with your transfers. 🙏
Posted 2 months ago
Used to have an excellent service until it came to a point that I could no longer send to same beneficiary that I used to send. I was asking for a reason but they couldn’t explain it well. Up to now I cannot still send the money we’re I used to send before. Hoping that they could resolve this soon.- kind regards
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service! Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
Had remittances that sometimes it does not arrive on time no proper explanation. When sent money to the Philippines especially in urgent need we separate it into deposits so it will take 24hrs to receive by the recipient, we pay more for that but I don’t know if the company realised that....
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kenneth, we'll always do our best to deliver your money to your loved ones as quickly as possible, but sometimes we need to conduct additional checks or banks may take longer to process. Don't worry; we're continuously improving the speed & reliability of our services to ensure this won't happen again. If it does, we'll always let you know if there's any delay with your transfers. 🙏
Posted 3 months ago
Higher prices than competitors.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Florenie, thanks for your feedback. We may not be the cheapest money transfer provider out there (not yet). Still, we're always working behind the scenes on finding innovative ways that will lower the fees while offering outstanding services for our kababayan.
Posted 3 months ago
I made, or tried to make 2 transactions and it was poor from my own personal experience. Mistakes were made on my side as well as the company’s side but they failed to admit their own mistakes upon the transactions that I have made. I asked to change the mean of transaction for one and refund the other. Refund was quick although there were issues with the amendment. I called them again and it seemed like they already know who I was based on the number that I used to call from without asking for any details beforehand. It was a bit odd, to be honest. The agent also talked in an aggressive manner and was not allowing me to speak which ticked me off. Overall, again, based on my experience, it was a poor service.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review and for raising your concern regarding our services. We always strive to provide our customers with the best possible service, so it's very important for us to know when it fails to meet your expectations. Please allow us to apologise for any inconvenience or frustration that the experience has caused you. Please note that we have taken the steps to investigate the issue and to improve our services to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Your patronage is important to us and we hope that you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention. If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to send us an email at info@kabayanremit.com.
Posted 4 months ago
they just make money and no concerns with the welfare of their customer.
Posted 4 months ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service, Gerald. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 4 months ago
it took me a week to get a answer on the investigation on my remitance
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Mikelee. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 months ago
Transaction fee is not okay. It is very high.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Nelson, thanks for your feedback. We may not be the cheapest money transfer provider out there (not yet). However, rest assured we're always working behind the scenes on finding innovative ways that will lower the fees while offering outstanding services for our kababayan.
Posted 5 months ago
What is very wrong is that kabayan is taking a lot of commission fees in comparison with Azimo and Ria. Remitly exchanged rate is 2 or 3 pence lower than your service fee but at times and if you are sending the money through ones bank account then it is free. Kabayan is escalating their fees to poor Filipinos in sending money if they are sending over 5oo pounds and that is why a lot of workers here in the UK refrain to send via Kabayan. This is my honest and sincere review that I hope kabayan will action this review. It is not an experience from Pinoy like me but this fee has been escalated without self awareness what this affects the purse and pockets of us Filipinos who works hard to send money home especially in this pandemic year. Kabayan shouldower their service charge fees to flow Filipinos in this pandemic year. Ervin Arguelles.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Ervin, thank you for your review and for raising your concern. We're sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with our services, but we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please note that every remittance provider offers different promotions, exchange rates and service fee calculations. Some (like Azimo and Ria) offer a "premium" exchange on the customers' first transaction, but customers may not realise that the exchange rate is then lower on the succeeding transactions. We understand that we may not be the cheapest provider out there (not yet), but we offer competitive exchange rates. The total amount the customers send then turns out higher, if not the same as the other providers. However, rest assured that we're always working behind the scenes on finding innovative ways that will lower the fees while offering outstanding services for our kababayan. Thank you for your kind understanding.
Posted 5 months ago
Only two because they keep change.. it suppose to be quick and easy but definitely not quick and easy they ask for documents you send then say want more everytime send
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Julian, thank you for your feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience you might have experienced with our service. However, please note that as a Money Service Business, we may be required to check our customers' documents from time to time, especially when sending large amounts. Upon receipt of documents, the transaction is processed immediately. We hope this helps. Should you have any other concerns, please feel free to email us at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
quick delivery however, charges at too high and unreasonable cut off point and this issue has been discussed by many people. Its a shame as it was good at the beginning.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We understand that the service fee might be a bit higher than other remittance services, we try to balance it out by providing the highest possible exchange rate we can give our clients, then efficiently transfer the money to our payout partners, for your beneficiaries to receive the remittance within 1 hour. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 9 months ago
No so helpful over the phone
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Josie, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 9 months ago
Im not happy as for the second time i invited friends to send to kabayan so i can get £10 off but never happened even if they did sign in the link i sent them. Very disappointed. They said they cant see on the system for my referral.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Debra, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you might have experienced with our service. Please note that our system automatically credits the £10 into our customers' e-wallet for every successful referral. It would only count as a successful referral when your friend signs up through your unique referral link and sends their first remittance. If your friend has signed up through the link but hasn't sent their first remittance, the reward will not be credited to your account just yet. However, if this is not the case, please feel free to send us an email at info@kabayanremit.com and we will investigate the issue further. Thank you! Best wishes, Kabayan Remit Team
Posted 9 months ago
They ask for a proof of where your fund has come from, you gave them a document which you think is sufficient. They doubt it and they need to see your full details of your bank statement. I strongly disagree because why should I disclose my bank details to a company or person online which I never met? Bank account is very personal and they should be reasonable.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Fabiola, thank you for raising your concern and we apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused. However, as a Money Service Business, we may be required to request for proof of funds from time to time. We hope this helps. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 10 months ago
Not satisfied 1last month service
Posted 10 months ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@kabayanremit.com. Best wishes, Kabayan Team
Posted 10 months ago
I can't understand that I need to send photo of my bank card to approved my transfer! Taking bank details now a day is dangerous and not safe...the whole world is taking bank transfer without sending photo of your bank card...Sorry if I can avoid to send money again I will do avoid sending it to Kabayan Remitance.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience you might have experienced with our service. As a Money Service Business, we take security very seriously. We need to verify our customer's details as part of our customer due diligence process. If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to get in touch with our 24/7 customer service team. All the best, Kabayan Team
Posted 11 months ago
my recipient did not receive the money on time twice.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Best Regards, Kabayan Team
Posted 1 year ago
I hope everything goes around well soon as I get to work I’ll text Yo the way I can have a chat group and see what I have to say about this
Posted 1 year ago
Hello po. Thank you for reaching out. Pleease don't hesitate to email our team info@kabayanremit.com if you have any questions! Thank you po.
Posted 1 year ago
your transfer/transaction fee is too high
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Thank you and happy remitting! Kabayan Team
Posted 1 year ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.80 based on 15,861 reviews