Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.79 Rating 16,843 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Eco Business Centre, Charlotte Avenue, Elmsbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The new website is not as good as the old one. Far harder to navigate and no tx message to let you know the money has been deposited so for me some improvements are required
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for sharing that, Paul John. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get.
Posted 1 day ago
I’m happy with the service, I should have given 5 star but because of my reward by referring a friend is not available yet until now which I think almost 5 months already. I’m not sure if I ever get it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Reselda, thank you for your review and for recommending our services to your friends. However, to claim the referral reward, please make sure that the following has been completed: 1) Share your unique referral link. 2) Your friend must sign up using the referral link you've sent them. 3) Your friend sends their first transaction with Kabayan Remit. If all steps have been correctly accomplished, the fee will automatically reflect on your account. Unfortunately, if the T&Cs have not been met, the referral fee would not be granted. We hope this helps. If there's anything else we can help with, please send us an email at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Since you change your apps i have been havin difficulty logging in.Not im thick,or too old to understand the high tech..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing that, Maria Evelyn. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look for you. Thanks!
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is just frustrating sometimes when I send money that I still have to give you proof how the money was spent in the Philipines. You asked for proof of my lot purchase last year. The actual money I have sent has not even reached the maximum amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rebecca, thank you for your review and for raising your concern regarding this matter. Please note that as a Money Service Business (MSB) regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), we are legally required to check our customers' documents from time to time, especially when sending large amounts. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 month ago
Having issues for the new apps unable to add new beneficiaries.. But sending money thru is safe and quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service, Arlene. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
I just dont understand the Gcash
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, here's a step by step guide on how to send money to a GCash account: https://kabayanremit.com/help-center/gcash-paymaya-topup/ If there's anything else we can help with, please email us at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Not happy with the new system online, doesn’t working right it needs big improvement. I have to ring all the time to get my confirmation. Bring back the old system much easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service, Sandra. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
Keep up the good work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your support! We really appreciate it. 😊
Posted 1 month ago
Am not happy with the service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service, Ramon. Please feel free to share your feedback on how we can improve our services by sending us an email at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
I like your apps before this is rubbished it not like before 1 min.or 1 hr & confirm your transaction . But now 1-3 days your a send money our love ones & loan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service, Joel. We'll always do our best to deliver your money to your loved ones as quickly as possible, but sometimes we need to conduct additional checks or banks may take longer to process. Rest assured this is not an issue with our new mobile app. If there's anything else we can help with, please send us an email at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
I have in the past frequency used a singular remitting sender. (Clues in the title) Deciding to insist a periodic audit at a very inconvenient time, we have parted company! Since joining you recently I have experienced great frustrations with sending to the Philippines! From logging in, only to find out a new app is required to having to enter tiresome card details every time I wish to send….. Your sending fee is higher than my previous sender, though your rate to the peso is higher! The advantage is of course cancelled out in the £4.99 fee against £2.99 I was always in front previously, however, happy to stay with Kabayan Remit as initial problems appear to be resolved. Hope this helps Regards Graham grahamsteele1953@gmail.com
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Graham. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get.
Posted 2 months ago
It was working perfectly fine with the old app! The new app has so many flaws. Changed password as requested, not valid and so is my email not valid.. How so? as my reciepts any form of communications goes through via my email. The developers of the new app needs to go work for Tesco as a cashier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our app. We believe our team has already assisted you with this issue. If you still experience any problems when logging in to your account, please send us an email at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Swift, straightforward and convenient way to transfer funds from abroad. However, processing fee is higher compared to rival remittance companies and offers less promotion (i.e. free transfer fee).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you found amazing value in our services. 😊
Posted 2 months ago
Attention to the details,,,, quick and direct answer to the customers request
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So happy to hear your feedback! ❤️ We're lucky to have you on board.
Posted 2 months ago
Sometimes I get disappointed because it takes a while before they received the money in the Philippines. Then when you check the apps it does not update as well. You need to have a system same as Remitly where we received email and text messages to let us know if the money is in the Philippines or not. Though your rate is higher but then your service is slow and not responsive to our needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kelly, thank you for your review and for raising your concern with regard to this matter. Please make sure you download our NEW mobile app to make use of these great features. We hope this helps. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
You updated your system and now I have but you dont have the bank and account details of our beneficiaries. It is an inconvenience starting all over again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Vivien, thank you for your review and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured that this is only a temporary hiccup as a massive amount of data are being imported to the new system. You will see your beneficiaries and existing transactions in your account over the next few days. If there's anything else we can help with, please send us an email at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you and have a great day!
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately this remittance is not applicable here in Ireland because our money here is not GB£ so I couldn’t give a nice reviews on it before when UK is still in European Union it’s fine no problem sending but now there not accepting euros anymore just their currency’s. But thank you anyway and Gudluck to the new mobile apps.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise as we had to temporarily suspend non-UK transactions due to Brexit. You can rest assured that we are currently working on resuming our operations in Europe, so we can help more kababayan send money back home. Please keep an eye out for our updates by following us on social media or signing up for our newsletter. If you have any questions, please email us at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you and hope you have a great day!
Posted 3 months ago
I have to enter my card number every time I use you service. It would be better if you saved my card and all I have to do is click it enter the cvv. If I use another card I can then enter the new cards number
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Barrie, thank you for your feedback. However, we do not save our customers' card details for security purposes. We hope you understand. If there's anything else we can help with, please send us an email at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you and have a great day!
Posted 3 months ago
i rarely use this because service charge is higher than the other remittance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Rodlyn. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get.
Posted 3 months ago
Good service! But very low limit in sending money every month! Also expensive transfer fees
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, June. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get.
Posted 4 months ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.79 based on 16,843 reviews