Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.80 Rating 15,861 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Murdock House, 30 Murdock Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good easy to use
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Marie Anne, we're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience using our services. 😊 Please feel free to share your feedback on how we can improve our services by sending us an email at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
I put poor rate at this time as I never received any email or txt message from kabayan remittance if the money that I have send lately thru kabayan has already been received in the philippines or not. I was sending thru kabayan remit most of the time with a good feed back but only now they have failed me.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Your exchange rate is really good but it takes a day now for the money to be debited into the beneficiaries account
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We'll always do our best to deliver your money to your loved ones as quickly as possible. Transfers below Php 50,000 are usually delivered within an hour. However, larger transfers take longer, as sometimes we need to conduct additional checks or banks may take longer to process. Don't worry; we're continuously improving the speed & reliability of our services to provide our customers with an even better remittance experience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your support! We really appreciate it. 😊
Posted 1 month ago
Fairly done but do not respond easily we need to ring back to know the outcome of the transaction
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Leticia. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
One transaction delayed until I called to find out the reason otherwise no notice of any problem cause .
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Sahara. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
Rates are a bit higher
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review, Jefferson!
Posted 2 months ago
Charges is much compared with other remittance
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Marjorie. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. All the best!
Posted 2 months ago
Got a problem with my remittance and took a wk toresolve
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service, Ma Judy. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
At times service is not that good I pay twice service charge so that my money will be receive after an hour. Rather than I send above 100k and it takes few days before the dependent will receive but its not been send immediately and it is really needed
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for sharing that. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
Transaction confirmations recieved a bit late, other than that - satisfied customer here .
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Roselle. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get.
Posted 2 months ago
Sometimes our padala is long time to appear in our account
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Eva. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
The service is fine but the only thing is, it's always noisy at the background during conversation. Staff are polite and helpful.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Mary Joice. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
Remittance got stuck when g cash had a problem in their system because of holiday time.
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service! Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
Exchange rates are much higher than other remittance centre but the service charge are quite high 5.99
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Arlene, thanks for your feedback. We may not be the cheapest money transfer provider out there (not yet). Still, we're always working behind the scenes on finding innovative ways that will lower the fees while offering outstanding services for our kababayan.
Posted 3 months ago
I hope a text message should be sent to the sender that the money has been received or delivered.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Giovanni, thank you for your feedback. Please note that we do inform our customers by SMS once the transfer has been successfully credited to their beneficiary's account or when the cash is ready for pickup at the cash collection point. We hope this helps!
Posted 3 months ago
Fast transaction but app needs improvement. Need to put in my debit card number everytime I send money. And also, maximum you can send online is less than 1000 thru debit card, more than that you need to do online transfer which would delay everything. So Im just giving 3 stars. Their fees are high too compared with other remittance apps. Exchange rate is competitive not the best though.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get.
Posted 3 months ago
Money has been delayed and can’t cash out at Palawan as The money was not available so the receiver need to go to MetroBank the following day.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good customer service. Great rates. Honest remittance. However, when I sent money that is more than Php50k to a non-Metrobank (and another one that I could not remember), it was credited after 3-5 working days which is not ideal in an emergency. Nevertheless, I will still keep using this as a back-up for non-urgent transactions whenever they have a decent rate. Promote Kabayans.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jacqueline, thank you for your kind review and for raising your concern regarding our services. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please note that transactions over Php 50,000 are credited within 1-2 banking days. As 25 February was a bank holiday followed by a weekend, the transfer took 2 banking days, which might have seemed longer than usual. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience but we hope that helps. If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to send us an email at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you and have a great day!
Posted 4 months ago
Don't show it in the other end until the next day. So if it is an emergency the company was unreliable.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Myrna, many thanks for raising your concern and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Upon checking, we can confirm that the cash was ready for pickup on the same day. However, it was only collected the following day. If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to email us at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you!
Posted 4 months ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.80 based on 15,861 reviews