Kabayan Remit Reviews

4.79 Rating 16,842 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Kabayan Remit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Kabayan Remit Reviews

About Kabayan Remit:

Kabayan Capital Limited trading as Kabayan Remit was incorporated in June 2012 to help our kababayan who are working very hard overseas to send money to their loved ones in the Philippines. With Kabayan Remit, you can go to your account and send money anytime you want. In this digital world, we give the most efficient, cost-effective, and convenient way of transferring your money to the Philippines!

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3474 0999

Email:

info@kabayanremit.com

Location:

Eco Business Centre, Charlotte Avenue, Elmsbrook

Write Your review

Tell us how Kabayan Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I’ve sent money on 22nd October and it’s been a month now money hasn’t been received by beneficiary. I’ve made 4 follow up calls but could not give any answer as to what’s going on as no reply from them. I don’t know how long will I have to wait. Where did the money I sent go? Poor communication, I have to contact them all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We're very sorry to hear this. Our team is already working on your case. Please keep an eye out on your email. We'll get back to you as soon as possible.
Posted 1 week ago
Some of the customer feedback about delay on your remittamce as Bryan customer supervisor for compliance will ask documents althought you recently submitted same documents..they are not bothered about customer care, they will scrutinise your bank statement asking each details where your money came from...i have never experience as such scrutiny on each details on my bank statement and even after sending 4 documents I Just waisted my time for doing so...still not approved as its not odf file and the advised was go to your bank which means dont go to work and ask statements from the bank. With the phone call going on deaf ears and out of frustration I cancel the transaction and send to other money remittance company with no hassle. To compalin they tell you to email which mean further delay and will be dealt with by the same staff so no transparency.To all customer to save you from grief if you send large amount for emergency or property payment..go somewhere else as theres no care on their customer service. They can't be bothered .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and for raising your concern with regard to this matter. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please note that as a Money Service Business (MSB) regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), we are legally required to check our customers' documents from time to time, especially when sending large amounts. If you have any questions or if there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to email us at info@kabayanremit.com.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I sent money to Philippines almost 118 thousand yesterday 27.10. I already asked all the member of the staff if no other hassle if i transfer more than 100 thousand and said yes.This money is emergency hospital bills to discharge patient. Unfortunately the following morning night after i sent money notification and email came out from kabayan remit after 9 hours that they cant authorise to transfer the money without submitting 2 documents.Person who suppose to widraw money in Philippines been waiting for almost 5 hours to take the money out. Phone remittance complaining why they did not inform me a day before that they need documents before they proceed to authorise my money to widraw in Philipines. I gave my bank statement and passport thinking that is all ok. Unfortunately they dont accept. Asking for another bank statement where the money that i transfer came from , sadly did not accept again. Passport photo not acceptable cos when i took photo side of the passport is not fully cover but all the details are there. I am crying over the phone for almost an hour asking to considerate to accept my document cos i want my brother to discharge in the hospital. Before they proceed Bryan the authorised person still asking me to many question where that money came from etc before they consider my money authorise to widraw in Philippines. We finish my converation almost more than an hour crying over the phone asking please please we need to discharge my brother and asking to considerate all my document to accept but Bryan and Tony dont even bother to listen dont even care.Even the bank if you are applying for a loan they accept that passport photo copy and 1 bank statement but this both guys gave me a hard and difficult time that morning. I am more or less than 10 years regular costumer of this company sending money back home every 2 weeks or month but really dissapoint me today. I told them what if that money need to discharge from the hospital because my relative has passed away they still not gonna authorised still. The fact that i gave everything what they need they should be happy and considerate but not. Too many question every single transfer transaction in my account more than applying for a loan in a bank. Very dissapointment with Bryan and Tony this two member of the staff in kabayan remittance does not have a heart. I am not really happy with the service you both provide to me today BRYAN and TONY. We should not give this company any single star.Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and for raising your concern with regard to this matter. We're sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the service you've recently received from us. Please note that as a Money Service Business (MSB) regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), we are legally required to check our customers' documents from time to time, especially when sending large amounts. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you have any questions or if there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to email us at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
They're not helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
Earlier format of the website is a lot better than the current one. The old one had all the transactions visible. The current one lacks the pieces of information a sender wants to know -- for example, status of transaction, history of all the transactions, etc. Apparently, the new format deleted many of the previous transactions done some months or years back. I send once in a while certain amount to my own bank account in the Philippines, the old format contained all the information so it is easy to have a glimpse of the total amount I sent once I get home. In other words, I can easily compare the total amount I sent in my Metrobank account by having Kabayan Remit's record as my proof. Now, Kabayan's record is incomplete and unreliable. I hope you can address this. I have been using Kabayan some years back because the format used to be user-friendly. I sent a certain amount in my account yesterday, but I haven't received any confirmation in my mobile. Kind regards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jose, thank you for your review and for raising your concern with regard to this matter. We're sorry to hear you're not happy with our new system update and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. Please send us an email at info@kabayanremit.com if you would like to request a complete transaction history, and we will send them over to you. We hope this helps. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Kabayan Remit was a brilliant before the update. It's very disappointing and annoying when you totally change everything in the app. I lost my beneficiaries details and all the transactions history. Why did you change the app when there is no need to change anything at all! I will definitely change to a better rate, better service, better and simple way to send money home.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you're not happy with our new mobile app update, Anabelle. Please note that during the migration of data, some beneficiaries and transaction histories took longer to be migrated. We're pleased to say that all data have now been migrated into the new system so you should be able to find a complete list of your beneficiaries and transaction history. If there's anything else we can help with, please email us at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Frustrated since the system was been upgrade. Hopefully, you can make things easier and simplier in online banking remittances.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service, Melie. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
Find it hard to do online remittance banking since the start of system upgrade. Very frustrating. I don't know what's wrong but clearly something is not right since the upgraded. Hope you can make things much easiler and simplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
The service is ok, i much prefer the old system before. They made it bloody complicated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for sharing that, Lydia. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
When the new system
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear that. Please feel free to share your feedback on how we can improve our services by sending us an email at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
your system is very bad , you seem to keep changing it , i think i will have to change to another supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear you're not happy with our system update, Bernard. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
Recurring problems with passwords. Can you sort this out please. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
Password not worked or new password too no customer service to help me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
my friend still not received money sent 3 days ago... all was good before you changed the old app
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi William, thank you for getting in touch with us and for raising your concern with regard to this matter. We believe someone from our team has already been in touch with you regarding the issue. If there's anything else we can help with, please email us at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Your new app is absolutely useless, such a waste of time even calling your office to explain for what happening obviously they don't have a clue either. Trying to reset the password but just won't avail. Why the management take a look so it can be resolve . I'm been using your service but say I have to look for another option for my remittance service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry but your new app Wont accept my password. Reset it...but still said Invalid password.!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Elvira, thank you for raising your concern with regard to this matter. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please try updating your password again, and if it still doesn't work, please get in touch with us at info@kabayanremit.com. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
I’m happy the way you serve your costumer with accommodating factor and consistent quick service in sending money to the Philippines thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for choosing us.❤️ We're always happy to help!
Posted 2 months ago
Very confident to use kabayan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for trusting us. Delivering your hard-earned money to your loved ones safely will always be our number one priority. 🙏
Posted 3 months ago
Reliable n quick responce
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for trusting us. Delivering your hard-earned money to your loved ones safely will always be our number one priority. 🙏
Posted 3 months ago
Not good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service, Rommel. Please feel free to send us more details at info@kabayanremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
Kabayan Remit is rated 4.79 based on 16,842 reviews