JG Pest Control Reviews

4.25 Rating 831 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend JG Pest Control
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.24 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how JG Pest Control made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very efficient. Safely removed bees' nest from garden, and destroyed wasps nest in roof. Came back a second time for the roof as it was difficult to reach. Good job done!
Posted 8 months ago
Have a problem with mice in our house, after doing some research came across JG Pest Control and felt reassured the problem would be fixed. They charge an extortionate price but at the time we felt that this price would be worth it, however unfortunately this was not the case! The problem has now increased with more mice and no resolution in sight. We have been advised that as the problem has been occurring over 3 months they will not return to our property unless we pay the full total fee again with a discount of £20. DO NOT USE- AVOID!!
Posted 1 year ago
I would advise against using this company for mice problems - they came out 3 times however did not complete to work they said they would (sealing off the holes). Had to employ another company less than 2 weeks after JG Pest controls final treatment.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lydia, I cannot find your records on our system, can you please contact me as soon as possible on 03300539001 or please email office@jgpestcontrol.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you shortly. Leigh Fowler Office Manager
Posted 1 year ago
Payed out £144 for a professional pest controller , what i got was a man with a torch know other gear to find our problem just a torch GIVE THEM A MISS.
Posted 1 year ago
Paid £1560.00 for your GUARANTEED SAME DAY ERADICATION 4 visits later i solved the problem myself by burning the infected bed we will come out and solve the problem was your constant claim/response READ YOUR GUARANTEE Same day not the next day or the next attempt Do not use this company,if you have a bed bug problem,see my solution and save yourself a lot of money and distress
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Joe Falloon, Thank you for leaving a review. We offered to continue to work with you and offered many additional visits as part of the guaranteed service and you have not contacted us since May 2019 so we assumed the bedbugs problem had been resolved. If the problem is still ongoing please feel free to get in contact with me. Sam Devereux - General Manager.
Posted 1 year ago
PESTILENTIAL COMPANY; STEER WELL CLEAR!! Highly disreputable dishonest company, bullyboy sharp practices, hell -bent on fleecing people. Do not use them. We made an appointment but the gormless John failed to ring on our doorbell and didn’t bother calling us to say he was outside but just left. Later that day JG slapped us with a 50% cancellation charge of over £200 with threats of prosecution even though it was THEY who messed up the appointment, despite Sebastian in their sales department confirming the same day cancellation fee is £95 and even though we showed them CCTV footage of John standing outside our door, not ringing our bell and then leaving. They deploy a relentless army of motivated money Mercenary, unreasonable, money-grubbing people. We would rather have domestic pests in our home than this malevolent lot.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent job and customer service 👏 👍 👌
Posted 5 months ago
Same day resolution to eradicate a wasp nest in my roof space
Posted 5 months ago
Chap arrived promptly, sprayed wasps nest very quickly, minimum fuss and wasps have not been seen since.
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant service
Posted 5 months ago
Quick and easy to book an appointment. Very professional and efficient, and the wasp problem was taken care of within days. Value for money. Highly recommend.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service...second attempt to remove huge wasps nest from loft...Operative named Miles came out..was smart, efficient and polite...treated everything treatable inside and out....within 3 hours we were down to 6 or so wasps and by next morning they had totally vanished.......Inexpensive, efficient and friendly...Highly recommend them to all.
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to book, pleasant to deal with, and the man who came was very efficient at getting rid of our wasps nest, and helpful about next steps if there should be a reoccurrence (which has not been necessary)
Posted 8 months ago
Very pleased with excellent treatment of wasp nests.
Posted 8 months ago
Wasp nest removed quickly and successfully.
Posted 8 months ago
Comprehensive answer to my questions. Helpful email and advice regarding proposed visit. Safe treatment of a wasp nest wearing protective clothing. Good outcome.
Posted 8 months ago
Professional and effective service. Wasps gone. Thank you
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent, efficient, quick and friendly service. The wasp nest located in the garden hedge was removed very professionally. Highly recommended
Posted 8 months ago
Good professional service and arrived on time
Posted 8 months ago
JG Pest Control is rated 4.25 based on 831 reviews