JG Pest Control Reviews

4.25 Rating 496 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend JG Pest Control
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.24 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how JG Pest Control made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had a bees nest and everyone I called was more concerned on what type of bee it was and wanted pictures. I explained what the colour the bee was and they were out next day sorted the problem and I have no bees. Went above and beyond for my 2nd issue as well which wasn't charged. Really appreciate the contact.
Posted 3 days ago
Terrible company cost £300 for mice turned up put a bit of poison in the loft and didn't even go in the room the mice were heard the most told me my puppy would have to eat a pot of poison to make him I'll ring them back when hearing mice really bad they didn't want to no I asked for a refund they refused ended up using another company the man was half the price and spent ages here and was always a phone call away and came back weekly to put more poison down I was disgusted with jg pest patrol over priced for putting a bit of poison in the lofted for all that money
Posted 1 week ago
I paid nearly £200 for my boiler to be cleaned but was left without a functioning boiler. I asked multiple times whether their cleaning products were safe to use on my boiler and was assured that they have undertaken boiler cleans plenty of times before. This was not the case. Their cleaning products tripped my electricity and so I was left without a functioning boiler for 2 days. No hot water or heating. In this current health crisis and having vulnerable elderly parents, I was so disappointed to have been further inconvenienced. At my own expense, I then had to call out an electrician who said that they had left the boiler "sopping wet". I called multiple times and was just given the run-around. Not one member of staff apologised, instead my complaint was met with such hostility. I have never experienced such poor customer service in my life. No empathy or understanding for their customers.
Posted 1 week ago
335 to lay bait for brown rats. On arrival confirmed brown rats on brook however garden damage possible voles.. Therefore calls to head office lots of googling nothing could be done and I still had to pay£150+ vat for call out!!!! Use local am gutted I just went with first one on Google with good reviews.. Wish I had actually read them. Not sure how they have scored so highly..
Posted 2 weeks ago
I needed a service quickly and it was a Saturday. JG were able to come. They kept me well informed and provided my tenant with an excellent service including follow up visits. Highly recommend this company if you need pest control. In my case it was a problem with mice.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have a problem with mice in our house, after doing some research came across JG Pest Control and felt reassured the problem would be fixed. They charge an extortionate price but at the time we felt that this price would be worth it, however unfortunately this was not the case! The problem has now increased with more mice and no resolution in sight. We have been advised that as the problem has been occurring over 3 months they will not return to our property unless we pay the full total fee again with a discount of £20. DO NOT USE- AVOID!!
Posted 1 month ago
Just brilliant. Sorted my problem very quickly and efficiently. Would recommend them to anyone that's needs pest control.
Posted 1 month ago
I would advise against using this company for mice problems - they came out 3 times however did not complete to work they said they would (sealing off the holes). Had to employ another company less than 2 weeks after JG Pest controls final treatment.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lydia,

I cannot find your records on our system, can you please contact me as soon as possible on 03300539001 or please email office@jgpestcontrol.co.uk.

I look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Leigh Fowler
Office Manager
Posted 1 month ago
Quick call out, job done quickly and excellent customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
We use JG Pest Control's hawking service to control our pigeon presence and they are a solid, effective and reliable service with great communication.
Posted 1 month ago
Our problem was a wasps nest.
The respone to our enquiry was quick.
The operative explained about the problem and the proposed solution, with obvious knowledge of the subject.
The treatment was applied and the total outcome was exactly as predicted.
The nest was completely removed, thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, provided additional information to help going forward
Posted 1 month ago
Carried out work to an acceptable level. Hopefully guarantee remains valid.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and explained the reason why this happens
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Very quick to attend and got the job done.
Posted 1 month ago
The service I received was very good quick to respond to the problem
Posted 1 month ago
They came out the next day , very professional, very polite and friendly ,did the job ,all sorted ,very impressed with the service they give .
Posted 1 month ago
Great service
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service - prompt attendance by a very nice operative who sorted the wasps nest in my wall cavity and gave me advice on how to prevent them getting back into the same space. Definitely a 5 star service
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and sorted out my problem promptly
Posted 1 month ago
JG Pest Control is rated 4.25 based on 496 reviews