JG Pest Control Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,016 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend JG Pest Control
4.3
Based on 1,016 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how JG Pest Control made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I called to cancel the service and They Sid that they don’t refund even if we don’t use the services and their prices are extortionate compared to other pest control companies. As per the consumer rights they should be refunding customers and shouldn’t force people to use their services if they don’t want to . Please don’t use them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They sorted my home's minor mouse problem OK, but my other property with tenants was an administrative disaster. On two occasions the driver could not find a parking place near the house and drove away. I carried on waiting for him and only learned what happened when I phoned the office. And they kept referring to me (a female) as Mr. on their documents in spite of being asked not to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologise for the issues around parking, as you can appreciate the property is in London so parking can be difficult at the best of times. In regards to the documentation, I have since rectified this for you but again please accept my apologies for this. If you need anything further please do not hesitate to reach out. Leigh Fowler
Posted 4 weeks ago
And the company out to treat woodworm in my loft, all appointments were kept and were timely. The treatment was completed on the day booked and the contractor’s agents were courteous and efficient, and cleaned up after themselves. It took a little while after the job was completed to get the warranty certificate but after emails it arrived. Overall I would recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
PLEASE DON'T waste your money with this company. Paid £450 for the whole house to be treated to ensure a 3 month guarantee. Within 3 months I emailed to say flies were still present. After receiving no response I rang. They did come back just after the 3 month guarantee period and put a smoke bomb in the loft which didn't work either. Rang to inform them. They were rude, repetitive and robotic in their response. Totally disinterested in the fact the treatments don't work. Very disappointed indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick, easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We called out JG Pest Control to remove a wasp nest in my mum's loft. This was easy to book on the phone, the man who came out was very friendly and dealt with it quickly and professionally. Excellent service, excellent communication. I would always use them again and would definitely recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good and thorough, prompt visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dead mouse was stuck in the walls and the smell became unbearable. JG Pest control located it and got rid of it so fast. They were also really friendly and polite and kept me updated on everything. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Used before and were excellent. However this time whole experience was not great. They seem disinterested and customer service poor. Won’t be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Moved into a new house which had a massive flea infestation. JG pest control came out quickly however they did not solve the problem.. at all! They used chemicals that weren’t for fleas. Every time I phoned the company to explain that my problem wasn’t gone in the slightest, they fobbed me off with so many excuses. I’ve had to pay another company to actually come and treat the problem. I know you’re desperate when you have a pest problem but please avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
JPG were quick and efficient when dealing with my mole. Then a month later I was bribed with a temptation of a £10 return in order to give a good review. Even though I did give a good review I never received payment. Must stress though they done a good job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Recieived a 50% refund as they couldn't do the job requested.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I heartily agree with the criticisms of other reviewers. I wish I not called in this company in a panic - should have read the reviews. I wonder why I can only see favourable reviews on their website? I've spent a lot of money, still have a problem and am on my 5th day of wasting a whole day for a visit that's just been cancelled. The two stars are for the cheerful and friendly staff - it's the system at fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - ASTONISHINGLY APPALLING PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - ASTONISHINGLY APPALLING - to quote their last email to me, apparently, when it comes to using JG Pest Control, "these things can happen from time to time". I have never written an online review in my life but I'm afraid my experience of this company is the worst I have ever had of any business and so I felt compelled to write something so that others don't have to experience the hugely unpleasant last few weeks I have had with JG Pest Control. The original treatment they used actually made the pest problem worse. And they were by far the most expensive quote I obtained - I ended up having to use another company, who were far cheaper, much more professional, and really great to deal with throughout. JG Pest Control on the other hand were the opposite - having made the problem worse they then failed to even show up for three separate appointments - and on each occasion I received no notice that they were not attending until after the arranged time and then received no follow-up apology from them - from my experience they appear to simply not care about customers, being much more focused on their own processes. Their customer service is appalling and they refused to speak with me on the phone about the problem I had experienced with their service. They would only email. They have a 'computer says no' approach to dealing with customers unfortunately which, by the looks of my last email from them, starts right at the top of the organisation. An endemic cultural problem that every customer will probably end up experiencing one way or the other. Even the Directors of the business were, by all accounts, just not interested in me as a customer. When I finally managed to speak to somebody there to explain quite how bad things had been, they didn't even take the time to call me back, but just sent me a dismissive email essentially saying 'the matter is concluded' from their point of view. There are lots of credible alternatives to JG Pest Control and based on my experience, my incredibly strong advice is to never risk engaging with them unless you want to experience some atrocious customer service and a pest problem made even worse. A shockingly bad experience unfortunately, from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service quick and efficient arrived same day of first call. Text to say time of arrival. No mess no fuss. Reasonably priced, paid in installments over the 3 visits. Would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very quick to come out and remove a wasp nest in our loft,very helpful and polite man who came to us would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quick and efficient though I am not used to being asked to pay for a service before the job has been completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quick service, all wasps gone instantly great service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Utterly appalling company! DO NOT USE! From start to finish, our experience with JG Pest Control has been shocking, so poor that in the end we were forced to cancel and go to another company. Despite a series of failures to attend site, leaving us with a dangerous wasp infestation, JG Pest Control still insisted on charging us the full initial call-out fee of £100+VAT! This represents sheer greed and an absolute lack of customer focus!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
First visit was fine, called them to treat a wasp issue no issues, afterwards. The problem however persisted, more wasps being seen in premises a week later. So called them a 2nd time, their advice was buy a tin of insecticide. Will never use this service ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
JG Pest Control is rated 4.26 based on 1,016 reviews