JG Pest Control Reviews

4.26 Rating 827 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend JG Pest Control
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.24 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how JG Pest Control made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy with the removal of our large wasps nest in the loft. Quick response, with hassle-free arrangements and payment. Would use again.
Posted 3 days ago
JG.pest control have done a good job with our woodworm problem.all the workmen were polite and helpful.
Posted 3 days ago
Our pigeon problem was not completely sorted on the first visit but, JG Pest Control returned the next day and in the end we have been delighted with the results.
Posted 3 days ago
Good experience .early day to say...Good regarding that I feel I am listened what i am saying
Posted 3 days ago
very good job, they were quick and unobtrusive, efficient and effective - highly recommend
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely superb! Very impressed with the job and the professionalism. The operatives were not only good at the job they were kind too. Highly recommend.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service! Timely and efficient.
Posted 1 month ago
Had a dead poor fox in our pond so needed it removed
I rung Saturday and a man came out on a Sunday morning. Polite and efficient man . Good service . Good communication on the phone at the office too
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick response and treatment of wasp nest. No further action needed. Thanks JG Pest control!
Posted 1 month ago
Done the job nice and quick. Would use again
Posted 1 month ago
The work was carried out quickly and efficiently and with the use of adequate resources. However, I was advised the area would be disinfected, but was advised upon your visit that, that was not necessary in this case. Thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent efficient and polite service on the day and excellent customer services by telephone.
Posted 1 month ago
JG cleared out some wasp nests from my attic. They were kind enough to clear out for other places too. It was done promptly at a reasonable price.
Posted 1 month ago
Service was very good with professional and polite staff, slight criticism was that the cleaning up wasn't brilliant
Posted 1 month ago
Came out and were paid twice, Job still not half done
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly, efficient and arrived on time. Nasty wasp nests gone. Loft now safe for storing my suitcases and Xmas decorations. Very happy.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service from communication to arriving to our property with covid safety kept to at all times.
Wouldn’t use anyone else!
Posted 1 month ago
Our loft space is very small so they had to resend a smaller person to gain access. They were fine about this and very prompt on both occasions.
Posted 1 month ago
Beware this scamming company!

We called this company to book a clean up after an infestation when we arrived at our rented accommodation. As we have a toddler we wanted a proper clean up as rat feces contains a number of diseases and we weren't confident we had the knowledge to do it ourselves. On calling pestcos (also called a million other names, jg pest control, bedbugs be gone, mice pest control to name a few) they booked an appointment for a 'senior specialist' to come round and clean up using specialist equipment and full ppe. £210 later and a young lad turns up with no equipment, says he doesn't really know what he's meant to be doing and asks if we have a vacuum and some cleaning equipment he can use. He wants to hoover up a lot of rat droppings and urine with the vacuum we use to clean our house? He said he would go and buy a dustpan and brush and 'some cleaning things'. The lad had in his notes that 'he just needed to spray around with disinfectant'. We wouldn't have paid someone 210 pound to do this, no-one would. The lad understood and explained he didn't have the equipment and had only been with the company for a few months. We explained this was not what we had be sold and called to explain over the phone what had happened. So far we've had no refund, have been asked to send emails that haven't been replied to, and have been patronised over the phone, we have called numerous times and the management are never in ot in a meeting. To take £210 from a family is disgusting. By the looks of other reviews we won't recieve any money back from this rogue company.

Calling is pointless, you just get patronised by someone on the phone repeatedly telling you 'i can't do anything about it without speaking to management'. We will be taking this further and reporting this place to every regulating body we can, if you've had the same experience I suggest you do the same, they shouldn't be able to operate in this way and take peoples money for nothing, its theft
Posted 2 months ago
It seems to be a scam and reading some of the reviews I can completely identify with the experience.

After charging £120 to send a technician to come round to the house and tell us our options after we saw a mouse in the house - a rude technician came round, they sent me a report that was essentially 2 blank pages with 3 half written sentences and spelling mistakes and no photos showing what they had done. The 3 half written sentences said there was no evidence of a problem and didn't bother to suggest any next steps.

In the end we decided to buy mouse traps from a large ecommerce company for £25 which came next day and we caught 2 mice in 2 days.

I've been trying to get a refund and they will now only communicate by email and only after pushing did they agree that they would "schedule a call". They will not provide a refund because they say the service was fulfilled and I got a report on the issue!

Please take seriously the bad reviews that others have also left and save yourself the hassle. I really hope these reviews will stop others making the same mistake of using this terrible company.
Posted 3 months ago
JG Pest Control is rated 4.26 based on 827 reviews