JG Pest Control Reviews

4.26 Rating 829 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend JG Pest Control
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.24 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how JG Pest Control made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Problem still there, didn’t complete the job wasps are still there, sent email which no one bothered to replied back...
Posted 6 months ago
Good morning Mr Patel, I have reached out to you this morning in order to solve the problem you are facing and I am pleased that we have arranged a further visit for you. If you need anything further please do not hesitate to ask. Leigh Fowler Office Manager
Posted 6 months ago
Good job done but too expensive
Posted 6 months ago
ok when they finally got there ...
Posted 6 months ago
Good service but expensive compared with others
Posted 6 months ago
Expensive for 5 min job and keep asking for reviews this is the 4th request so doing it again but for last time, my opinion has not changed!!!!! If your waiting for a better review good luck with that 🤨
Posted 7 months ago
First visit was made very quickly after requested, but unfortunately was not totally successful. The second visit under warrantee was quite difficult to arrange and was quite a long wait, but now looks as though it has been successful.
Posted 7 months ago
Both times came out when asked, no issue there and spray stuff where needed. After looking at first report, the guy attending didn't know the different between wasps and bees and no mention of wasps being killed was noted. Second visit I pointed this out and partly noted in second report. Little annoyed with paying for the second call out, as the second nest was part of the first(whole thing was spread along the eaves.
Posted 9 months ago
Efficient. No further issues
Posted 9 months ago
The guy that came out was really helpful but I am still waiting for a response to my emails regarding a refund as they didn't actually do anything when they came
Posted 9 months ago
He didn’t have to do anything. We rang on the Sunday as there were loads of wasps in the loft. He came out on the Monday, he looked in the loft and said he couldn’t see any and left. Paid for nothing really !
Posted 9 months ago
left a lot of the nest on the grass and there was parts of the nest still in the hole.
Posted 9 months ago
The operative was polite, very professional and the treatment for bumble bees in the cavity wall worked. However, the administrative team booked the job as "wasps" and repeatedly sent information documents via email in an invalid format and I was never able read them. Also the bit of safely moving bees was never on the radar. May be it was not a possibility with a nest in the cavity wall. But
Posted 10 months ago
Carried out work to an acceptable level. Hopefully guarantee remains valid.
Posted 1 year ago
Service was good but VERY expensive
Posted 1 year ago
Had to come twice.
Posted 1 year ago
Precisely double the price of the local company for precisely the same task unfortunately the local outfit were 5th on the google search I did and I didn’t see it in time having seen 4 ‘national’ outfits first but that’s another issue and a learning point for me. I wouldn’t be surprised if these people actually used the local company to be honest making a very easy buck praying on those like me whom are a bit on the busy side to shop around for hours They also operate a ‘you can’t change your mind policy’ over ruling any right to cancellation (but allow changes to the time slot! ), meaning that even 5 minutes later I couldn’t cancel when I saw I was being ripped off.... wonder why that is ! That said they did the job .. but it was just a wasp nest and a 15 minute hit Would not recommend at all Shop local shop wise don’t get ripped off like me
Posted 1 year ago
Same day response was good, did a good job of killing the nest. Would be good if the high cost covered the removal of the nest once it had been vacated
Posted 1 year ago
The 1st lad turned up looked at problem said was too big a job for him personally so the 2nd person came and resolved wasps in loft within 15mins. Quite expensive for what was actually done.
Posted 1 year ago
Very expensive, wish I’d done my homework!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Very expensive spent 5 mins didnt need ladder suit anything told me i couldnt but the stuff they used then looked it up and coyld get ut for less than £12 i could get all the equipment outfir everything for less than £50 he got out the van put the extension pole on one spray and he was done ir cost over £150 thats £30 a minute im disabled and on a small disability benefit or i would have done it myself the young lad was very nice and it did work and they did come out the following day but will tey and get someone else next time
Posted 1 year ago
JG Pest Control is rated 4.26 based on 829 reviews