Immigration Advice Service Reviews

4.69 Rating 409 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Immigration Advice Service
Visit Website

Phone:
020 9411 1966

Email:
info@iasservices.org.uk

Location:
100 Borough High St

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Farhan
"First time I found good advice service, thanks"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Anonymous
"The immigration Advice Service is very helpful and Honest. They solved a tied issues which was difficult for us."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
George H
"The IAS were friendly and helpful from the moment I contacted them. They knew what they were talking about and helped me get a 6 month visa to the UK for my girlfriend who had previously been refused a visa. Highly recommended and I will be using them again. Abimbola and Houri were both especially helpful. Thank-you both. Best Regards George"
Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The law firm does not care about their Clients at all. I’m a Euroean Citizen and applied for a simple Direct Airside Transit Visa for my wife. My case worker disappeared after the form was filed, and never called or emailed back. After the processing time was long over, I tried and tried to get a hold of my caseworker or his supervisor. The law firm promised me more information on my application, but no one ever called or emailed me. I never got the promised phone call from the supervisor. PLEASE BE AWARE: YOU DEAL WITH CASE WORKERS, NO ATTORNEYS. I WERE NOT ABLE TO TALK TO AN ATTORNEY IN OVER 4 WEEKS. I’m not blaming them for not getting this simple visa on time, I’m blaming them not to care at all, and give you no help. Sometimes I really thought this company is a scam! I’m still not sure. I never got any response. MY ADVICE: DO NOT HIRE THIS LAW FIRM, TAKE A SERIOUS ATTORNEY AND NOT GET A CASEWORKER FOR A LOT OF MONEY THAT DOES NOT CARE, AND CANNOT HELP.. I think all the 5 star ratings are done by themselves or a good social media company. I cannot say anything positive about this immigration office. Regards"
5 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Think again the service I had with the immigration advice service Ltd., the person who worked for my case just really rush to let the case done. The case is done now but I still haven’t got my BRP back to me. I still haven’t got my BRP yet after one month after I’ve received the home office decision. Also, this company has so many ways to charge you extra money!!!"
2 Helpful Report
(Manchester) - Posted 1 year ago
"The case worker dealing with my case left the firm not long after my appointment. He was supposed to send me an email with some research on the WRS - good character connection. This was the main reason for my appointment. I haven't received this email (or any emails) from him or from anyone else. I am disappointed with the service provided, because I feel like I paid for nothing and the package wasn't cheap. It would have been nice for someone to pick up my case and follow it up."
5 Helpful Report
(Birmingham) - Posted 1 year ago
"This is the second time I am useing Ias and the decision is what I would regret all my life . No support from lawyer at all. Hardly respond to email. Applied for leave to remain renewal and it's been over 7 months now I haven't had anything from home office despite d fact I did biometric enrolment last year August. . My first application bearly took 4 month . Contacted Ias all d response I got is they can't force home office to make decision even if my biometric renewal takes forever . I have stoped working for d past 7 month living from hand to mouth. Would never ever use ias again never"
1 Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 2 years ago
"My overall rating is extremely poor. The promises I was made were not kept. I have paid the full service and I have NOT received what was due. Whenever I tried to make contact with IAS, they either did not reply or were not available. This is NOT the kind of service you would expect. I would be in a position to sue IAS, but it will be too much pain. I will share my experience with as many people as possible through word of mouth, social media and other means. IAS do not deserve any credit. Totally unreliable and unprofessional."
6 Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 3 years ago
"Never used them was so confused by their costing ect, just wasnt happy with the guy i spoke too.. Was promised a refund on my cancellation but still not a penny of my £150 back yet.. Opened a dispute via credit card. Not ehat customers need when applying for a visa that is a massive event in peoples lives"
1 Helpful Report
(Bath) - Posted 3 years ago
"Appointment and information shared was good was encourgaed not to take any notes as the advice provided this would be provided in writin. no follow up received numerous weekly calls to obtain no one ever called back. Very poor service will now have to use alternative company menaing more cost. Please select your immigration service carfullly it is so important avoid this company."
4 Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Cooke,

I am sorry to hear that you haven't received the written confirmation of advice given during your advice session.

Please reply to the email I have sent so I can ensure that you receive your advice in writing.

Kind regards
IAS
Posted 3 years ago
"Whilst I was able to talk to somebody initially, when I later asked for advice (on documents to be submitted with the application) I did not even get a reply. TWICE. As far as I am concerned, I write you off as another con trick on the web. I should have known better."
3 Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Boddy,

Firstly, let me apologise for the lack of response to your follow up questions.

Our advice package provides a comprehensive advice session with a detailed report (where applicable) and unlimited follow up questions related to the same immigration matter.

Please respond to my email with your case details.

Thank you for your business.
Posted 3 years ago
"I was very unhappy with their services."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Ms Anadu,

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service you received.

Please respond to my email with details of your case and the reasons why you are unhappy and I shall do my best to resolve your issues.


Thank you for business.
Posted 3 years ago
"l am disapointed,my case still pending,you refuse to assist,after collecting money from me. been honest."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Coker,

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service you have received thus far. Here at the Immigration Advice Service, we pride ourselves on offering professional and affordable immigration advice and representation.

Please reply to the email I sent you, I shall personally look into your case and promptly provide you with an update.

Thank you for your custom.
Posted 3 years ago
"The gentleman I spoke to was ill, he had a cold which he apologised for but was unable to give me the advice I needed, and what he did give me was incorrect. The biggest waste of money I have ever spent. Will not be suggesting you to anybody."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
ms agudelo-escavar , All of our advisors are qualified by the OISC and trained to give immigration advice. Please contact me on the number I have Emailed to you so that we can investigate this further.
Posted 3 years ago
Immigration Advice Service is rated 4.69 based on 409 reviews