Immigration Advice Service Reviews

4.66 Rating 388 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Immigration Advice Service
Visit Website

Phone:
020 9411 1966

Email:
info@iasservices.org.uk

Location:
100 Borough High St

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
"I used the services of I.A.S. on two occasions. I had the same case worker both times. My case worker was very nice and personable, but, I feel that more training may be necessary: on many occasions, I emailed her with specific questions, and, although she replied to my emails, my questions were not answered. Also, when the Home Office made a change to the Citizenship application form (which meant that the one I had, partially, completed, was, no longer, usable), I was not told immediately (although I emailed to organise an appointment before sending all the documents off), and I only found out when I visited the office, hoping to send the form off. This caused me quite a bit of stress and a delay in sending the application off. The result of my application was favourable, so no harm there, but, it is important that the I.A.S. management and case workers understand that going through a visa/citizenship process is incredibly stressfull and that their job should be to support, update and reassure their clients by showing knowledge of the process, especially considering that their fees are NOT cheap!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"This was the 2nd time of using them - first for a fiancée visa and then an extended 'leave to remain'. I was full of praise for the first job ( thanks Abimbola in Manchester) but the second time, the job was relegated to an assistant and there were a high number of errors, omissions such as mis-spelling of my partner's surname which was time consuming & frustrating when documents had to be perfect for Immigration to approve ..I do not think the high cost of the form-filling by IAS can be justified when it created more work for me in double-checking and raising queries."
(Oldham) - Posted 1 year ago
"Got it sorted in the end - just frustrating that the ias colleague that was helping us only worked 3no days a week - so seemed like we were always waiting for results.!"
(Republic Of Ireland) - Posted 2 years ago
Dear Vern,

I'm glad to hear that our application service helped you successfully obtain a visa.

Whilst the immigration lawyer who was assigned to your case does only work three days a week, she has a full time assistant who ensures her clients are kept up to date regarding case progression and correspondence with the Home Office.

Kind regards
IAS
Posted 2 years ago
"Overall just at poor service and not to my expectation. I was inform that if I paid thru priority service, IAS will not be able to follow up on behalf but I don't understand why because priority service is just to speed up my application but not on the services to follow up on my application. Anyway, I email on 29/9 that I have submitted my application but no reply, yesterday I also email to informed that I have yet received any feedback follow by a other email I received from courier service that the processing application had being received on 13/9, also no reply from IAS. Again, I send another email that I have received my application result to IAS attached with the letter but still no reply until now. Frankly speaking, I would expect at least a reply to acknowledge my email but so far nothing at all. Disappointed with the services and thanks for help me on the application. Regards, Lee Sa"
(London) - Posted 2 years ago
"The advice over the Skype interview was helpful. However, there are two significant complaints: (a) Although someone called me to ask for my Skype details, and the relevant details were sent by me well in advance, these details were never forwarded to the person who was actually supposed to call me on the appointed time. This ended up creating a lot of confusion and wasted time. (b) I was told that a write-up would be made of the advice that I was given during the Skype interview, and sent to me. This *never happened*. Since the advice was fairly straightforward I didn't follow up on it, but it's also something that should not have simply been forgotten about."
(Reading) - Posted 2 years ago
"First on your website you claimed you have an office in Bristol while in fact it is only a weekly surgery. But my initial reason for choosing IAS is because I thought you have a physical office in Bristol in cases of urgent queries. I hope you update the correct information on your website. While the quality of service is good, the advisor often take quite some time to respond my email. If the advisors do indeed have a large case load , it may be sensible to let the clients know the expected waiting time rather than keep them waiting."
(London) - Posted 2 years ago
Dear Ms Zhang

Thank you for your feedback.

Should you need any further assistance, we have now opened an office in Bristol.

Kind regards
IAS
Posted 1 year ago
"I went to the IAS for advice about an application for a visa for a family member (my former partner, who is the mother of my child). It was incredibly important to me to get it right. The first lawyer I spoke to at the IAS gave me some advice which sounded reassuring, but I was left with a nagging doubt, as I felt as if I was more familiar with the specific points of the relevant part of the immigration laws after an hour or two of googling than the lawyer was. Luckily, I decided to get a second opinion: I went back to the IAS, and spoke to a different lawyer. She told me the first one's advice had been completely wrong, and gave me some very different advice - for which she waived the fee. I followed the second set of advice, and was successful with the visa application. So it worked out well in the end, and I'm grateful to the IAS for some much needed help at a reasonable price. However, there are clearly some issues with quality control. The main lesson for me is: whoever you go to for advice, if it's important, always get a second opinion."
(Norwich) - Posted 2 years ago
"Information given by phone was very thorough and enlightening. However the promised email confirming the information was never received. So only half the job was done. Will I get a refund of half the fee? I doubt it."
(Peterborough) - Posted 2 years ago
Dear Ms I Al Ahmed,

Thank you for your kind words regarding how thorough and enlightening the advice session was.

I am sorry to hear you did not receive email confirming the outcome of your advice session. Please could you reply to my email with your case details and I shall get a confirmation email sent to you. Kind regards,
Immigration Advice Service
Posted 2 years ago
"I am a bit dissatisfied with service. I feel I have to keep chasing my adviser to try get updates from the home office regarding my application. My application is still in process without any update from home office and it's been 11 months which is way pass the processing time but IAS can't do nothing about it."
(Nottingham) - Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Ceesay,
Firstly, let me apologise for your dissatisfaction with our service.

If I have correctly understood your review, The Immigration Advice Service has successfully submitted your application and now the Home Office are taking a long time to process your application?

Please respond to my email with your case details and I shall look into your case and provide your with an update.

The Immigration Advice Service appreciates each and every client we help and we thank you for your business.
Posted 2 years ago
"The service was ok, that was my first time so she did a good service"
(Republic Of Ireland) - Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Mohammed,

Thank you for your review.

The 3 star rating you left does not seem to be align with your feedback that the solicitor did a good service.

Please could you reply to my email with your case details and how we could of improved your experience with the Immigration Advice Service

The Immigration Advice Service appreciates each and every client we help and we thank you for your business.
Posted 2 years ago
"I am withholding a better rating until my hearing has taken place which is not until the end of July. I have not heard from anyone in the past few months, but was told I would be contacted sometime around the end if June. So I guess I am in a holding pattern right now."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Miss Holcomb,

Please could you reply to the email I sent you with your case details and I shall have an update sent across regarding the status of your application.

The Immigration Advice Service are continually looking for ways to improve their services and we thank you for your feedback and business.
Posted 2 years ago
"Didn't get prompt email about the information i need from your staff, been expecting it after i inquired. but still haven't got it."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Yang,
Firstly, let me apologise for the slow response to your query. Our solicitors endeavor to respond to emails as promptly as possible but sometimes an email gets missed.

Please respond to my email with your case details and the information you require and I shall do my best to get a swift answer to your query.

Thank you for your feedback, ensuring our client's receive a professional service is a top priority for the Immigration Advice Service.

We really appreciate your business.
Posted 2 years ago
"very expensive for 1 min conversation charging £150.00."
(Norwich) - Posted 2 years ago
Dr Mr Prabhakar,

I am sorry to hear you found our service expensive. Here at the Immigration Advice Service, we pride ourselves on offering professional and affordable immigration advice and representation.

Our advice packages lasts as long as required to provide a detailed assessment of a client's circumstances, their likelihood of success and what documents/evidence they need to provide. Our telephone advice package also includes written report of the advice session. Our advice packages also allow client's to ask follow up questions for the same immigration matter, without additional cost to the client.

Thank you for your business
Posted 2 years ago
"Not too impressed coz my case got denied."
Posted 2 years ago
Immigration Advice Service is rated 4.66 based on 388 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support