CCTV Kits Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,173 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend CCTV Kits
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read CCTV Kits Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01789868707

Email:

sales@cctvkits.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how CCTV Kits made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Repeat customer. Very helpful choosing cameras. Quick delivery. Great after sales care again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have only given 4 stars as I haven't installed the system yet but I must make mention of the excellent service I have received. First of all my order was received next day, then I had to exchange the white cameras for grey ones, which was my fault, and they were sent by return. One of the replacements was damaged but replaced the next day. It is not so common to receive such an attentive level of support, so my thanks to all involved. Harry Eyre
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good price on Ajax alarm, easy to navigate website and good pre sales advise. Delivered using Dpd so all good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Online chat was friendly and useful. The order arrive next day as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
order dispatched quickly and paided £5 for next day delivery. Informed about delivery, shame male adapter was sent instead of female which meant i had to wait for correct on to be dispatched.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Professionalism at its very best, outstanding communications keeping me updated each step of the way. with Immediate despatch with full trackable post. Nothing is to much trouble .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I got really good technical support when purchasing and installing a system from CCTV Kits a few years ago. Now I am upgrading and they were my first port of call. Not only did they offer great pricing but the technical advice I received meant I got the right components for the job and the upgrade went very smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really pleased with the orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent advice. Service and prompt delivery. Also and importantly the cheapest around. Cannot fault. Only buy from CCTV Kits
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast and efficient delivery and service from staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived quickly. Very straight forward to install. The HDD I selected for the recorder came fitted. I will be purchasing more cameras soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased two cameras excellent picture day and night small and easy to fit .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased Hikvision junction box which actually did not fit the camera as per Hkvision manual so I decided to return it. I spoke with a lady from Sales team and explained that I wanted to return the item. She said that someone would call me back about that. It never happened. a few days later I decided to remind the sales team about my return request and sent an email about that. No-one replied to me. So I ended up with unwanted and useless item. I can live with that but will never ever take advantage of that seller. They are very unreliable. Will never recommend to anyone. I prefer spending more money with other sellers which are reliable and responsive to their clients.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello - it seems you got in touch with us last Monday when we had an incident with multiple staff off. So apologies we are usually better than this and are in the process of Moving to a more efficient system to help deal with the amount of requests in a more efficient manner. Feel free to send it back for a refund although it is also it is the same as a : ds-1280zj-dm21 that all the new turret ip cameras fit onto so it's probably not worth the postage costs back to us if you use them. Your call, just include a note and your order number.
Posted 3 months ago
very fast delivery, item packaged well complete with easy setup instructions. Highly recommended. THANKS.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very prompt delivery of al items. Basic installation very straightforward, however installation notes not particularly helpful for email notification and hi-connect remote access. Both took a bit of doing and having to search on web for instructions. HikVision website is difficult to navigate to find user manuals. Anyway, all up and running as intended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered the products and unfortunately didn't notice the 2pm cut off for next day deliveries. That said the good arrived the following day as described at the price quoted. Overall a really good experience compared with other distributers and kept us in the loop at every stage. Rang chasing the goods where the cut of time was pointed out and still very helpful. Would have no problem ordering from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality gear with great customer support and quick delivery times
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Arrived on time and as described
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Why are my four cameras to the hard drive unit connect to the switch that on Everything worked out the box set up can I look at my cameras on my phone very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional and friendly trained staff. Congratulations…
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
CCTV Kits is rated 4.81 based on 1,173 reviews