i-to-i TEFL Reviews

4.60 Rating 3,137 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend i-to-i TEFL
Visit Website

Email:
georgie.smith@i-to-i.com

Location:
Suite 2
Chantry House

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how i-to-i TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.64 out of 5
"Overall, very well put together course. I feel that I now have a grasp on what it takes to be an ESL teacher. At first, it seemed complicated but once I took the course, I realized it isn't that confusing at all to be a teacher. The main thing that helped simplify everything was learning how to lesson plan. But I also appreciated how the material itself in the course was explained so concisely and clearly. There are so many TEFL courses out there but many either were too expensive or didn't seem to offer enough information to properly prepare me to be a teacher of ESL. This course is a good balance of an affordable price and quality content. One thing that I would be curious to know if it is possible to do would be to have the ability to adjust the settings in the course to have certain material presented for those students who are from the US to understand better such as the use of American phrases, the way words are spelled there. As well as more examples and external resources related to content from the US so future ESL teachers who take your course have a well-rounded knowledge base of the way culture and the English language functions in both the UK and the US. Certain phrases and the way words are spelled in the UK took me a bit off guard as I am not used to that certain use of language. Other than that, I loved the course and would definitely recommend others to take it as well!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Vin,

Thank you for the amazing review!

It's great to hear that enjoyed the course and that it was helpful to prepare you to teach.

I am sorry that the course was written in UK English and so a bit confusing at times.

We take on board all feedback, and I will pass this on to the relevant department.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent course! I enjoyed every moment. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there,

Thank you for the amazing review!

It's great to hear that enjoyed the course.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Very interesting and quite challenging course, but really rewarding, because I have learned so much from all the well prepared courses. I will really recommend this course to all my friends and colleagues. Thank you very much for a wonderful experience i-to-i. Your course is just brilliant!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Allin,

Thank you for the amazing review, and saying you would recommend us!

It's great to hear that enjoyed the course and that it was rewarding.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Great feedback and support from i-to-i staff. My results were also received quicker than expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kerry,

Thank you for the amazing review!

It's good to hear that you received great support, and fast feedback.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"I have started my TEFL journey as I'm a little apprehensive seeing that I only have a diploma and not a degree. Can you please advise?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there,

Thank you for the 5 star review!

We have a sister company who can help with advice for jobs.

Their website is www.lovetefljobs.com please contact them, and they will be able to help you.

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Its easy to use and very helpful for people looking to teach ELS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there,

Thank you for the amazing review! It's great to hear that enjoyed the course and that it was helpful.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"The i-to-i TEFL course is one of the best. I learned a lot from it. It was challenging yet fun and informative. I would recommend it without thinking twice. I am now more confident about my TEFL journey."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Buhle,

Thank you for the amazing review! It's great to hear that enjoyed the course and you will recommend us.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"The 120 hour i-to-i TEFL course provided me with much preparation to teach English in China. I depart October 2019 and am extremely excited. i-to-i TEFL has helped me prepare tremendously. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5 star review!

Good luck in China.

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Emma, the lady selling the course, was very helpful and reassuring. Haven't started the course yet, but the sales experience was very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
Thank you for your lovely review!
I am glad to hear that you Emma was so helpful.
We wish you luck in the course, and your new TEFL career!
Best Wishes,
Rachel,
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Amazing service, fast and helpful replies. Would certainly recommend to anyone thinking about teaching abroad"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Monica
Thank you for your lovely review!
I am glad to hear that you have received good service from us.
We wish you luck in your new TEFL career!
Best Wishes,
Rachel,
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"I looked at a few TEFL courses prior to settling on going with i-to-i TEFL and can say that i-to-i TEFL was way above the rest. I actually felt like I had learnt something and felt prepared to teach with i-to-i TEFL.Really great course."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sarah,
Thank you for your lovely review!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the course, and that has has left you feeling prepared to teach.
We wish you luck in your new TEFL career!
Best Wishes,
Rachel,
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"The material is presented in a very easy and understandable format and it keeps you interested all the way through. The tests throughout makes sure that you are really understanding everything as you go."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jaques,
Thank you for your review!
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the course and that you found it interesting.
We wish you luck in your new TEFL career!
Best Wishes,
Rachel,
Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"The people working in this company are very friendly, always keen to help you with any problems and they go the extra mile!*"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jacoline,
Thank you for your lovely review!
I am glad to hear that you have received good service from us.
We wish you luck in your new TEFL career!
Best Wishes,
Rachel,
Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"I am extremely impressed with the assistance I received. I can not wait to start my course."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5 star review!

Good luck with your course.

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"They are responsive and give full details and advise on the most ideal course to suit different needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sheila,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"No value for money,I was turned away due to an emergency and notified the company I cant leave for China,I got no rebate.It was a emergency and this company took 14000 away from me.Instead of empowering future leaders they are breaking them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

I am sorry to hear you feel this way, I can see we have been in touch previously regarding the cancellation of the China internship.

We will respond to your new email shortly.

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you to an amazing Sophie Howdon for making the sign up so easy. Very friendly and such a wonderful help to get me started. I cannot wait to start this epic journey...the sky will be the limit once this is complete!! Looking forward to dealing with other people from this company!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kim,

Thank you for the 5 star review!

We are pleased to be coming on the journey with you :)

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support team
Posted 1 month ago
"Frankly speaking , your service is absolutely incredible, I really enjoyed every bit of it,Michael ,karen,Bret,Jenni,Clare and so forth..Thank you so much for the excellent service and assistance that were provided willingly and wholeheartedly by you guys,Michael Wolfe you are a Star."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Wonderful communication and follow-up from the staff. I look forward to starting the course."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and comments!

Good luck with your TEFL training course

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Very comprehensive and detailed course. I enjoyed working through it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5 start review!

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the course.

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
i-to-i TEFL is rated 4.60 based on 3,137 reviews