i-to-i TEFL Reviews

4.67 Rating 4,839 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend i-to-i TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read i-to-i TEFL Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 205 4610

Email:

tefl@i-to-i.com

Location:

Suite 2, Chantry House
Victoria Road

Write Your review

Tell us how i-to-i TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Helped me correctly and intime to reset my courses, i activated bij accident. thx
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you James Lancer for your professional assistance .
Posted 1 week ago
The TEFL customer service staff are always super friendly and ready to help. They're very quick to reply whenever I need help, whether it's with my coursework or assignments - they're always there! I've really enjoyed doing this course and cannot wait to complete it. The work is so fun and interesting. I would definitely recommend TEFL to other people.
Posted 1 month ago
The course content seemed pretty substantial is not all current. Lots of broken links in the resources, spelling and grammar mistakes in the course material. Academic support and customer services are difficult to engage with and unresponsive. It was unclear at the start of the course what the assessment would be at the end of the course.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jenny, Thanks for taking the time to give us your review it's much appreciated. We're always reviewing our courses and will go back to make sure all links etc. are working. We'll also add in more information about the assessment section right at the start, there is some but we'll add more in there. Our customer support team is ready and available for calls and chat but take a little longer to answer emails, I'm really sorry to hear you had problems contacting them. If you'd like to provide any more specific information about when you had difficulties then please email me at jo.bearcroft@i-to-i.com. Thanks again - Jo. Customer Support Team.
Posted 2 months ago
I like to learn courses like this. great.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review Steve.

Good luck with your TEFL career!

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 2 months ago
The TEFL course does the job and is effective in teaching you the basics of becoming an EFL teacher, however so much of the material in the links and videos is out of date, doesn't exist anymore or has links which have expired. It is clear that the material hasn't been reviewed and that it has existed for years, meaning I feel like I am learning out of date material.

The course isn't really interactive, a lot of reading similar information. There could be more videos, pictures, quizzes (which aren't so basic!).

A bit disappointed with the amount paid, I would have expected a more modern and sleek website (like the home page when you buy the course), not an outdated online text book.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, we really appreciate it. I'm sorry you found some elements of the course to lack interaction as we have literally just improved some of our courses with more videos, interaction and downloads to take away. We are now working through the remaining courses to make more use of technology.
We're constantly working on improvements to our courses so if you have any specifics you think we need to address please email your thoughts to customersupport@i-to-i.com.
Best wishes, Jo,
Posted 3 months ago
It could be a bit more user friendly and presented in a more modern way! Some information could also be more concise
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, we really appreciate it. Our courses are being improved as we speak to include more videos and reduce the amount of reading. We're constantly working on improvements to our courses so if you have any specifics you think we need to address please email your thoughts to customersupport@i-to-i.com.
Best wishes,
Jo,
Posted 3 months ago
Very repetitive, the same subject wasn't just explained in detail once - it kept coming up again and again which made the course feel very monotonous and pointless since instead of learning new content, you were just reading the same part every couple of sections. However the mini tests were useful. Maybe include some videos of people explaining stuff rather than just observational clips and a bunch of text at the end.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review.

Sorry to hear you found the material repeat itself that is not our intention, we are always looking at way to improve our course content and are currently working on adding more videos.

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 3 months ago
I would have liked the course more if it was interactive through "zoom" or "skype" lead by special trainers and attended by other teachers to get more information and to share experiences, ideas, and techniques used in different countries with different levels.
Reading for me the whole time was a little bit boring because I am a Kinaesthetic learner, as you have mentioned in this course that teaching should include different styles according to learners this also applies on trainers or course providers.
In addition to that I have sent an email before about a problem and I haven't got any response, so try to help us by responding to the emails.
Thanks,
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm really sorry that you have tried to contact us and haven't heard back. We do come back as quickly as we can but if you still haven't heard from us please get in touch through the chat on our website and we'll be happy to help you straight away.
We're constantly making improvements to our online courses and your comments here are really appreciated. We're busy filming more content for our courses and working on other inclusions for all learning styles as we speak.
Thanks again,
Jo.
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
A good course giving an overview of the information you'll need to teach English classes. It has plenty of useful links and information.
It is, however, a bit expensive for what it is (I did the 500 hour) and their communication about the 20 hour weekend's relocation was lacking. I was also "allowed" to forget about it for many months, having to do it near the end of the time period: I would have personally appreciated a reminder email every other month or so.
On the flip side, I was very impressed with the speed of the assignment turn-around. They allow up to seven days, but each time took three. One re-try assignment was even returned next day! Their longer contact hours were also very much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rowan,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the course and also that you were impressed with the speed of our assignment marking. We do our very best to get assignments marked as quickly as we can because we know it is so important.
I'm sorry that we haven't been able to run your 20 hour practical course yet becuase of COVID-19 and that you're unhappy with our communications. As soon as we are able to run these sessions we'll be back in touch to get you on a suitable date. It's a great course and I'm confident you'll consider it good value when you have fully completed your 200 hour Combined qualification.
Best wishes,
Jo
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 months ago
Simply put, I expected better. As educators we learn early on about the different modes of learning that educators normally strive to use (visual, auditory, etc.) and I would have liked to see a more varied approach to learning this topic. It was very disappointing to ONLY have a long written lesson through which to read. It was tedious and dull. It would have been nice to have at least a video lesson here and there.
While the periodic quizzes are a handy tool to determine if I'm getting the concepts as I go, a more interactive approach to the learning in general would have been more effective, in my opinion.
Also, this was listed as a 60-Hour course and had a higher price than your so-called 30-Hour courses, yet I was able to finish it in far less than the stated time. I now wonder how the 30 hour courses with the same title, and for a much lower price, on other sites would have been in comparison. I don't see what those other courses could have omitted, since this course was nothing more than a breakdown of each part of the IELTS exam into it's parts.
In retrospect, I wish I had chosen the 30 hour IELTS course from another provider for only $29, as I'm sure I would have received the same material.
Before I try another of your Specialty courses, I'll try one from Premier TEFL to determine whether this was actually a good deal or not.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Julianne,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our IELTS couse. I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with the content. We're constantly working through our courses to improve and add interaction as technology advances and will continue to do so.
The 60 hours is based on the average time we'd expect someone to work through the course and because there is a lot of content to work through it has the higher qualification level of 60 hours.
We're confident you will enjoy our other specialist courses and if you would like to talk with us about taking another one with us then please contact us on customersupport@i-to-i.com.
Best wishes,
Jo
Customer Support Team.
Posted 4 months ago
Planning the lesson ,lesson content,making it in the classroom
Posted 5 months ago
The course has been great but there wasn’t any support around the fact I had to have emergency and quite major operations. I got given a ‘two day extension’ which is not in the slightest bit helpful.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our course and great to hear you enjoyed it. I hope you are feeling better after your operations. I'm really sorry that you didn't feel supported by us during this time. if you do need extra time please let us know at customersupport@i-to-i.com and we'll do our best to help you.
Best wishes,
Jo
Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
The course content is great.

The user interface is awful.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Laura,
Thanks for taking the time to give a review of our course. It's great to hear you enjoyed the content but disappointing to hear you did not like the user experience, We're always trying to improve what we do so if you have any specific comments please send them through to customersupport@i-to-i.com so that we can continue to improve the course.
Best wishes,
Jo
Customer Support Team.
Posted 5 months ago
A great intensive course. Very well structured

Just 2 drawbacks
1) Does not help with job placement
2) Does not allow one to keep the notes for future reference
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Mu,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I just wanted to come back to you on your points above:
1) We have a jobs placement service under our sister brand https://lovetefljobs.com so please check that out and send any questions you have through to us
2) Once your course has expired you do lose access but if you want to re-access to get notes we can certainly do this. Please just contact us on customersupport@i-to-i.com and we'll be able to help you with that.
Sorry we didn't make these areas clearer to you as you worked through the course. We'll work on that to make sure other people know and thanks for your comments.
Best wishes,
Jo.
Customer Support Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Even if your a native don’t buy the level 5, it’s no comparison to a celta when applying for jobs. The employers see your qualification as either a TEFL or Celta , black and white.
I feel this was deceptive when I purchased it.
I had issues with uploads of my work and had a good experience with the Leeds staff with my technical issues , thank you .
However I had a few questions about one of the assignments, I was incredibly poorly at the time and told them I was doing it with a fever on meds but was met with a bad attitude from the tutor and instead of answering my questions I had passive aggressive responses . This really made the company look poor and unhelpful, considering the 350pounds I had paid and the extra 7 pounds fast grading each time it was sent off.
I added an online teaching course to the end o of the 240hour tefl I purchased, this was excellent and I actually got a lot out of this , the tutors were helpful and the course thought what you need to be able to tech on line .
You gain so much information from the courses it’s a shame it disappears as soon as it’s completed, if I had known this I would have printed it off for future reference.
To sum up , I think the level 5 tefl being marketed as a celta equivalent is totally misleading and the tutors for this part of the course are incredibly rude and unhelpful. However the rest of the staff were helpful and kind.
I would only recommend this provider as it is an ofqual accredited course but for no other reason as I feel I was miss sold to now I am applying for jobs and a level 5 is not recognised.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Lucy,
Thanks for your review, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed the course and found the content helpful. If you do want to log back in to access some of the content from your course now that you have finished it please just let us know. We can give you extra access if you didn’t manage to print things off before your time ran out. We'll also investigate what happened with your tutor as we pride ourselves on being helpful.
Our Level 5 courses are the same difficulty level as a CELTA course so they are an equivalent qualification. However, they are not the same courses and there’s no replacement for the practical experience you get in a CELTA through teaching non-native English speakers. Our Combined courses offer some practical experience but if you are looking for a high-end position or one in an English-speaking country you’ll be asked for a CELTA or higher qualification which includes significant assessed teaching to non-native English speakers. We’re sorry this was not clear for you; this is a Level 5 Ofqual registered course and should be recognised as such unless the employer is looking specifically for the teaching experience that our course doesn’t include.
Please drop us an email at customersupport@i-to-i.com if you would like to re-access your course.
Best wishes,
Jo
Customer Support Team
Posted 6 months ago
The 2 day class should be before the 120 hours online; I feel it would be more beneficial to see current real-world ESL practices by learning from the teacher. Ms. Allen, in Atlanta provided us great instruction; very specific to doing well.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Tanya,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

The classroom course can be taken at any time, prior, during and after your online training.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the class in Atlanta and learnt lots from it.

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 6 months ago
The assessment to get the certificate is very difficult.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Natasha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're really sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your assessments. We have academic support available to help you so please call us and we'll be able to talk you through the areas you are finding hard.

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 7 months ago
The practical classroom weekend was a good asset in my course.
What could be better is to have a certificate where it is stated more clearly how many classroom hours you did, since employers focus on your practical hours of experience.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi There,

Thanks for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the practical weekend course! All our certificates are produced by our regulators Gatehouse Awards, and state the full amount of ours that you have completed on the front, with each of your modules highlighted underneath. If your employer specifically needs to see that you have done 20 hours of practical teaching we can provide you with a letter, you can request this by giving us an email on customersupport@i-to-i.com.

I wish you all the best with your TEFL career and please get in touch if you need anything further! :)

Best Wishes
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 7 months ago
Jeff was a fantastic lecturer/facilitator but I feel a bit short changed as the second day ended by 4pm. We did not get to go through course books and there were a few of us that had said on the first day we would like some information on teaching on-line which didn't happen so I would like that still to be explained to me.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there,

Thank you for your review and concerns.

We've been alerted that this course did not run as scheduled and are taking action to ensure everyone receives any information that may have been missed out.

I'm sorry the course didn't run as planned, please contact on us 0113 2054602 if you have not yet hear from us.

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 8 months ago
i-to-i TEFL is rated 4.67 based on 4,839 reviews