i-to-i TEFL Reviews

4.68 Rating 5,387 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend i-to-i TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read i-to-i TEFL Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 205 4610

Email:

tefl@i-to-i.com

Location:

Suite 2, Chantry House
Victoria Road

Write Your review

Tell us how i-to-i TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have been struggling to get a online job for the past 2 months. Jordan Williams and the job seeker support team were very helpful quick and friendly with guiding me with my job hunt.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanku jill for returning the call
Posted 1 month ago
You don't make your accreditation very clear. Your marketing points to young white people not diverse cultures being able to teach. It makes me wonder if I would be successful as an older experience biracial teacher.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Henrietta,
I'm really sorry you have struggled to find information about our accreditation on our site. Our courses are Ofqual (UK government) regulated and we're also accredited by the ODLQC. Here's a link to explain more - https://www.i-to-i.com/tefl-courses/accredited.html.
TEFL is open to everyone and there are opportunities regardless of your age etc. We're here to help our graduates find jobs through support from our jobs board too (https://lovetefljobs.com).
If you need any more information please just get in touch, we're happy to help.
Best wishes
Jo
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, I have not started my courses yet, but I'd like to share my feelings and thoughts about the order process. First of all, the web page was saying that "the last 30 minutes for the %65 discount" and it was counting down also the person I have chatted from the web page has given me the "yes the discount will end this midnight" information, and these two misinformations made me hurry up and made a choice which I was not sure completely. But after the day when I checked the web page, the discount was still there. I find this unfair and manpulated. The second thing, the person I have chatted with offered me "Ultimitae resource pack" which I also ordered. After my order I realized that 2 of the resources were already been given in my TEFL course as Free Gifts. So the feeling I had was not a good one.
Unfortunat I can not write a comment about the courses. Lets live and see. After than I may write my opinions again.
Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
I'm really sorry to hear you're unhappy with your experience so far, I hope we can make that up to you. We did extend a promotion recently which I think has affected you. Please accept our apologies. We'd also like to refund you for the Ultimate Resource Pack you bought as an apology so please contact us at customersupport@i-to-i.com and we'll sort that out for you.
Best wishes,
Jo.
Posted 3 months ago
The key stone of my I to I experience ... Sophie Howden!

There were many TEFL course/company choices.

Sophie, at the end of my search, was the difference in my choosing the 300 hour level five course.

Creerful, attentive to my needs, and kind!

Everyone should be so fortunate to enjoy this person's time and expertise.

Thanks again, Sophie
Posted 3 months ago
Helped me correctly and intime to reset my courses, i activated bij accident. thx
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you James Lancer for your professional assistance .
Posted 4 months ago
The TEFL customer service staff are always super friendly and ready to help. They're very quick to reply whenever I need help, whether it's with my coursework or assignments - they're always there! I've really enjoyed doing this course and cannot wait to complete it. The work is so fun and interesting. I would definitely recommend TEFL to other people.
Posted 5 months ago
The course content seemed pretty substantial is not all current. Lots of broken links in the resources, spelling and grammar mistakes in the course material. Academic support and customer services are difficult to engage with and unresponsive. It was unclear at the start of the course what the assessment would be at the end of the course.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jenny, Thanks for taking the time to give us your review it's much appreciated. We're always reviewing our courses and will go back to make sure all links etc. are working. We'll also add in more information about the assessment section right at the start, there is some but we'll add more in there. Our customer support team is ready and available for calls and chat but take a little longer to answer emails, I'm really sorry to hear you had problems contacting them. If you'd like to provide any more specific information about when you had difficulties then please email me at jo.bearcroft@i-to-i.com. Thanks again - Jo. Customer Support Team.
Posted 6 months ago
I like to learn courses like this. great.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the review Steve.

Good luck with your TEFL career!

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 6 months ago
The TEFL course does the job and is effective in teaching you the basics of becoming an EFL teacher, however so much of the material in the links and videos is out of date, doesn't exist anymore or has links which have expired. It is clear that the material hasn't been reviewed and that it has existed for years, meaning I feel like I am learning out of date material.

The course isn't really interactive, a lot of reading similar information. There could be more videos, pictures, quizzes (which aren't so basic!).

A bit disappointed with the amount paid, I would have expected a more modern and sleek website (like the home page when you buy the course), not an outdated online text book.
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, we really appreciate it. I'm sorry you found some elements of the course to lack interaction as we have literally just improved some of our courses with more videos, interaction and downloads to take away. We are now working through the remaining courses to make more use of technology.
We're constantly working on improvements to our courses so if you have any specifics you think we need to address please email your thoughts to customersupport@i-to-i.com.
Best wishes, Jo,
Posted 7 months ago
It could be a bit more user friendly and presented in a more modern way! Some information could also be more concise
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, we really appreciate it. Our courses are being improved as we speak to include more videos and reduce the amount of reading. We're constantly working on improvements to our courses so if you have any specifics you think we need to address please email your thoughts to customersupport@i-to-i.com.
Best wishes,
Jo,
Posted 7 months ago
Very repetitive, the same subject wasn't just explained in detail once - it kept coming up again and again which made the course feel very monotonous and pointless since instead of learning new content, you were just reading the same part every couple of sections. However the mini tests were useful. Maybe include some videos of people explaining stuff rather than just observational clips and a bunch of text at the end.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review.

Sorry to hear you found the material repeat itself that is not our intention, we are always looking at way to improve our course content and are currently working on adding more videos.

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 7 months ago
I would have liked the course more if it was interactive through "zoom" or "skype" lead by special trainers and attended by other teachers to get more information and to share experiences, ideas, and techniques used in different countries with different levels.
Reading for me the whole time was a little bit boring because I am a Kinaesthetic learner, as you have mentioned in this course that teaching should include different styles according to learners this also applies on trainers or course providers.
In addition to that I have sent an email before about a problem and I haven't got any response, so try to help us by responding to the emails.
Thanks,
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I'm really sorry that you have tried to contact us and haven't heard back. We do come back as quickly as we can but if you still haven't heard from us please get in touch through the chat on our website and we'll be happy to help you straight away.
We're constantly making improvements to our online courses and your comments here are really appreciated. We're busy filming more content for our courses and working on other inclusions for all learning styles as we speak.
Thanks again,
Jo.
Customer Support Team
Posted 8 months ago
A good course giving an overview of the information you'll need to teach English classes. It has plenty of useful links and information.
It is, however, a bit expensive for what it is (I did the 500 hour) and their communication about the 20 hour weekend's relocation was lacking. I was also "allowed" to forget about it for many months, having to do it near the end of the time period: I would have personally appreciated a reminder email every other month or so.
On the flip side, I was very impressed with the speed of the assignment turn-around. They allow up to seven days, but each time took three. One re-try assignment was even returned next day! Their longer contact hours were also very much appreciated.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Rowan,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the course and also that you were impressed with the speed of our assignment marking. We do our very best to get assignments marked as quickly as we can because we know it is so important.
I'm sorry that we haven't been able to run your 20 hour practical course yet becuase of COVID-19 and that you're unhappy with our communications. As soon as we are able to run these sessions we'll be back in touch to get you on a suitable date. It's a great course and I'm confident you'll consider it good value when you have fully completed your 200 hour Combined qualification.
Best wishes,
Jo
Customer Support Team
Posted 8 months ago
Simply put, I expected better. As educators we learn early on about the different modes of learning that educators normally strive to use (visual, auditory, etc.) and I would have liked to see a more varied approach to learning this topic. It was very disappointing to ONLY have a long written lesson through which to read. It was tedious and dull. It would have been nice to have at least a video lesson here and there.
While the periodic quizzes are a handy tool to determine if I'm getting the concepts as I go, a more interactive approach to the learning in general would have been more effective, in my opinion.
Also, this was listed as a 60-Hour course and had a higher price than your so-called 30-Hour courses, yet I was able to finish it in far less than the stated time. I now wonder how the 30 hour courses with the same title, and for a much lower price, on other sites would have been in comparison. I don't see what those other courses could have omitted, since this course was nothing more than a breakdown of each part of the IELTS exam into it's parts.
In retrospect, I wish I had chosen the 30 hour IELTS course from another provider for only $29, as I'm sure I would have received the same material.
Before I try another of your Specialty courses, I'll try one from Premier TEFL to determine whether this was actually a good deal or not.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Julianne,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our IELTS couse. I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with the content. We're constantly working through our courses to improve and add interaction as technology advances and will continue to do so.
The 60 hours is based on the average time we'd expect someone to work through the course and because there is a lot of content to work through it has the higher qualification level of 60 hours.
We're confident you will enjoy our other specialist courses and if you would like to talk with us about taking another one with us then please contact us on customersupport@i-to-i.com.
Best wishes,
Jo
Customer Support Team.
Posted 9 months ago
Planning the lesson ,lesson content,making it in the classroom
Posted 9 months ago
The course has been great but there wasn’t any support around the fact I had to have emergency and quite major operations. I got given a ‘two day extension’ which is not in the slightest bit helpful.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our course and great to hear you enjoyed it. I hope you are feeling better after your operations. I'm really sorry that you didn't feel supported by us during this time. if you do need extra time please let us know at customersupport@i-to-i.com and we'll do our best to help you.
Best wishes,
Jo
Customer Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
The course content is great.

The user interface is awful.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Laura,
Thanks for taking the time to give a review of our course. It's great to hear you enjoyed the content but disappointing to hear you did not like the user experience, We're always trying to improve what we do so if you have any specific comments please send them through to customersupport@i-to-i.com so that we can continue to improve the course.
Best wishes,
Jo
Customer Support Team.
Posted 10 months ago
A great intensive course. Very well structured

Just 2 drawbacks
1) Does not help with job placement
2) Does not allow one to keep the notes for future reference
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Mu,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I just wanted to come back to you on your points above:
1) We have a jobs placement service under our sister brand https://lovetefljobs.com so please check that out and send any questions you have through to us
2) Once your course has expired you do lose access but if you want to re-access to get notes we can certainly do this. Please just contact us on customersupport@i-to-i.com and we'll be able to help you with that.
Sorry we didn't make these areas clearer to you as you worked through the course. We'll work on that to make sure other people know and thanks for your comments.
Best wishes,
Jo.
Customer Support Team.
Posted 10 months ago
i-to-i TEFL is rated 4.68 based on 5,387 reviews