i-to-i TEFL Reviews

4.64 Rating 4,266 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend i-to-i TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read i-to-i TEFL Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 205 4610

Email:

tefl@i-to-i.com

Location:

Suite 2, Chantry House
Victoria Road

Write Your review

Tell us how i-to-i TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The course itself was very good in material and content. The main problem I had was printing the sections. They would not always be in order when printing. The material and information was great, easy to learn and helpful. I am looking forward to teaching overseas.
Posted 1 hour ago
Friendly, quick and informative information so far from Sam.
Posted 4 hours ago
Good day,

I just want to say thank you for the opportunity to take part in the course.

I was stressed with it being an online course, as it's my first one.

The experience was fun, challenging and eye-opening. Money well spent and definitely worth my time.

I would not trade it for the world.

Thank you once again.
Posted 6 hours ago
Hi Shona,

Thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the course!
Good luck in your TEFL career.

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 hours ago
Excellent course even for someone that has never been in teaching before. Its a lot of work and its important to pace yourself well if you plan to do it as part time study. Make sure you have at least 2 weeks for the final lesson plan and essay that is right at the end of the course.
Posted 11 hours ago
Hi Beatrice,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the course.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 hours ago
i-to-i opened up my eyes to all the wonderful possibilities of the world.
Posted 16 hours ago
Hi Melissa
Thank you for the 5 star review!
Good luck with your TEFL course.
Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 hours ago
I completed the Level 5 Course, for an already scholarly student my assumption was this would perhaps be a breeze, whoops, I was thoroughly mistaken. The curriculum online design was intensive, a solid TEFL knowledge based of key skills and content driven material that meshed well to equip you with practical 'know how'. This particular online course had specific instructional outcomes per unit.The online platform design allowed for detailed tracking of my progress, and the notes and videos were comprehensive. The instructor support line was a blessing, the tutors were clear and simple in the explanations with a quick responsive time frame. TEFL is studied to ensure the best skills for a practical life job or career, therefore I found the scheduled based testing ensured whilst its an online platform as a student you are forced to ensure that you have acquired the knowledge and skills set necessary to ultimate do the job. Emily John, as a Director is well established in the field and has been always available to me together with her team which has made a significant difference in my understanding and my progress in the course. The wheels fell off many times as I unfortunately suffered an unfortunate medical set back, wherein I lost my memory, and the only aspect I could remember was my course, and Emily John, whom I once remembered I could not recognise but called as a stranger and she helped pulled me through the course. A total stranger brought my memory back and I live countries away. The course has more value to me than simply having to have passed. I guess after 5 degrees, this one is special. Thank you Emily, you and your team are special. This is a brilliant course with a great team. Best of Luck!
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Fatima,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

It's amazing to hear that the course has helped you so much. I have passed on your well wishes to Emily.

Good luck in your TEFL career!
Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 hours ago
The content of your course really taught me what I feel I will need once I start teaching.
Your tutors were professional and still very helpful.
Your encouragement right through the whole learning process inspired me to continue to the end.
Thank you so much to all of you at i-to-i !!
Posted 1 day ago
Hi James,
Thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear that you got so much from the course.
Good luck with in your TEFL career!
Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 hours ago
Top Quality course.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Edward,
Thank you for the 5 star review!
Good luck with your TEFL course.
Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 hours ago
Impressed with the level of communication so far. Good advice regarding how to chose the appropriate course for my particular needs.
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for the 5 star review David!

Good luck with your course & TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 day ago
The courses I completed were well structured and the subject matter entirely manageable in rational and logical components. I find the online support to be efficient and helpful. Well done and thank you i-to-i. Recommended indeed!
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Red,

Thank you for leaving a review!

Glad to hear you've enjoyed your TEFL course and received the support required.

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 day ago
My experience with i-to-i TEFL has been great! I learned so much on how to become a competent English teacher and improve my teaching skills overall. i-to-i TEFL has excellent courses and great customer service. Thank you and I hope to stay in touch with the company as I enter the workplace and move forward.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review!

Great to hear you've learnt lots from the course.

Good luck with your TEFL career.

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 day ago
Hello there.
I'm from South Africa, i personally had fun studying with tefl it was an amazing course and the tefl tutors are very welcoming.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review and lovely comments!

Good luck with your TEFL course

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 day ago
This was a very informative and interesting course which provides everything for the student to start a career as an English teacher. The course material is challenging but doable, and I highly recommend it.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for the recommendation Eddie!

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 day ago
i-to-i TEFL has been such an amazing experience for me... Their service is friendly, useful and very informative and easy to access. I am very impressed and would highly recommend this to anyone out there who would like to start their career online or even abroad, no matter what your age is.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Candice,

Thank you for your review and recommendation!

We're delighted to hear you've learnt lots and found it easy to navigate.

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 day ago
My first point of contact was Jessica Jackson. Her prompt response and positive upbeat attitude immediately made me feel as though I was making the right choices. No question was too small for her to pay attention to. Michael made a follow up call. As soon as I had paid, I was ready to rock n roll. So far the journey has been great.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Odette,

Thank your review and lovely feedback about our team!

Good luck with your course

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 day ago
Set things very well
Posted 3 days ago
This is a customer service review. Not a product review.

Tom Stephenson served me on my initial call. I specifically requested him for my follow up call, in which he made the sale.

Tom:
- was well articulated in speech and communicated professionally and efficiently.
- has exceptional product knowledge.
- was friendly and amicable throughout our conversations.
- frankly, sold the product well.

He was a perfect sales representative and his efforts should be recognised. Should the product be as described by him, I shall be a happy little boy.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi there,

Thanks for your lovely feedback! We are glad you are happy with your experience so far. We hope you enjoy the course, feel free to get in touch if you need anything along the way :).

Best Wishes

Amy
Customer Support
Posted 4 days ago
I have only just downloaded all the resources and they look very good. I have taken a classroom TEFL but as I teach solely online this has been a real find which I am looking forward to starting. It was good to find a company with an office in my country which made my mind up. I have been ill and out of the loop for over 3 years and I think this will be a good place to start again from where I am now. Onwards and upwards.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Elizabeth,

Thanks for your review and I hope you enjoy the course, please get in touch if you need anything further.

Amy
Customer Support
Posted 4 days ago
very good course as it teachers you alot about the different stages an practises
Posted 5 days ago
I have completed the i-to-i Level 5 + Teaching English One-to-One & Online + Teaching Business English, as well as doing all the Practice Sessions. I was lucky enough to have Lisa Triani as my "mentor" for both the Physical and Online Practice Sessions. The course itself was more challenging than I expected, but I learnt things that I didn't even know I needed to learn! More than anything though, the Practice Sessions are what have given me the confidence to start teaching. Lisa is a real inspiration!
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Simona,

Thanks for your lovely review!! I wish you the best of luck for your TEFL career :).

Thanks,
Amy
Customer Support
Posted 5 days ago
i-to-i TEFL is rated 4.64 based on 4,266 reviews