i-to-i TEFL Reviews

4.60 Rating 3,137 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend i-to-i TEFL
Visit Website

Email:
georgie.smith@i-to-i.com

Location:
Suite 2
Chantry House

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how i-to-i TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.64 out of 5
"I was apprehensive about picking a tefl course as there were so many options and not enough information on any of them. I'd also read negative reviews on independent websites that made me doubt the legitimacy of the hundreds of 5-star reviews on each of the company's websites. I'm glad I chose i-to-i and would recommend anyone feeling the same go with this safe option. It gives you good information in a good format, is backed by a reputable accreditor, and the in-person teaching was amazing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there,
Thank you for your lovely review!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the course, and that the practical tutor was so helpful.
Best of luck in your new course!
Kind Regards,
Rachel
Customer Support
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I really must commend Ade for the awesome customer service I received. He was patient and answered all my questions diligently, politely and honestly. I a looking forward to my journey with TEFL"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Karen,
Thank you for your lovely review!
I am glad to hear how helpful Ade was.
Best of luck with your new course!
Kind Regards,
Rachel
Customer Support
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Up until now i have only praise for your staff and look forward to starting the course"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Anthony,

Thanks for your lovely feedback! Please get in touch if you need anything further and good luck with the course :)!

Best Wishes
Amy
Customer Support
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The assessment is really where you see how much you actually learnt during the course and it is exciting to be challenged to that level especially on an online course."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi There,

Thanks for your feedback! I hope you enjoy the rest of the course :)!

Best Wishes
Amy

Customer Support Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The 20 hour long weekend class is a great way for us as teachers in training to put what we have learnt into practice"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi There,

Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the practical course. I wish you all the best with your TEFL career.

Thanks,
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great up to date course material, simple and easy to use Moodle with great on line support and end of course assessment feed back. No issue recommending i-to-i Tefl"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Eadaoin,

Thanks for your lovely feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the course, I wish you all the best with your TEFL career!

Thanks,
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Good day Alex Austin helped me with all my concerns and questions regarding the different TEFL Courses and what a pleasant person he is to work with. Very helpful and patient. I will recommend him and the i to i team to anyone else interested in doing something like this. Warm Regards Karina Cooks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Karina,

Thank you for the glowing review! It's great to hear you will recommend Alex and i-to-i.

Good luck with your TEFL course.

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"It helped me a lot l got some really valuable information"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the course!

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"very helpful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Aysha,

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"had so much trouble with the course.do not cater for kindles/other platforms etc.when i complained,got re-buffed by jill! asked for my money back,but just passed me onto someone else[victoria,very nice person]had a break for a couple of months as we were getting stressed with the whole uploading saga.then today more problems,given another email addy today[even though i sent in my wifes work with no problems to another email addy last week]just asked for a certificate for 2-part course,not a 3-part as originally planned.also my money back for the 30hr grammar course! will fone tomorrow to see if they have agreed? maybe they will let me speak to the director this time-yeah sure.nothing wrong with the course,just need a re-think about the way you deliver it to them.ps-they did agree there was a problem with the kindle/other devices up loading."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Eddie,

Sorry to hear you have had trouble submitting your work for assessment. I can see you have spoken to my colleague today in regards to sending your work to be uploaded.

We are here to help you as much as we can through the course. I hope to receive your work soon.

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"It is good course to especially if you already work full time. It allows you to go through all the information multiple times if necessary which is very helpful when taking an online course. I do wish there could have been more hands on practice in the lessons to create lesson plans. Everything else was great and smooth."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the course.

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"I really enjoyed doing this course which is amazingly structured, complete and make learning very easy. I would definitely recommend it 100%. i-to-i is great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5 star review!

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the course and found it easy to navigate.

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Overall I found the course to be well structured and easy to follow. The Level 3 120-hour course is actually very easy and I completed it within 2-weeks doing a few hours each day. The course is in three-parts: planning a lesson, lesson content, and making it work in the classroom. Only part-two on lesson content actually deals with English grammar which is a shame as I would have thought a TEFL course would focus more on this aspect of teaching English. Everything else in the course is useful but not academically challenging and is quite easy to learn. The course is assessed by multiple choice quizzes (that you have 3 attempts to pass - very easy to pass first time if you take notes and do the practice quizzes), and then the final assessment is a lesson plan and essay. The final assessment is again easy to pass if you've understood the course and read through all the example plans they provide you with. I did like how a tutor reads through your work and there is a good turnaround of 7 days to get your result. Customer service has been great with i-to-i and I've spoken to them over chat and over the phone. The only reason why I haven't given this course higher is because the price for the TEFL course fluctuates all the time. To be honest, the courses always seem to be on "sale," so I would book the course when it is 50-60% discounted. Also, one thing I didn't like was that a printed certificate costs £29.95 (and more if you live overseas due to delivery fees). Visa regulations change all the time and most countries in Asia seem to require a hardcopy certificate so you should budget in the cost of a hardcopy certificate before signing up for the course."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there,

Thank you for the review!

It's great to hear that you have enjoyed the course.

I can understand it is frustrating when the price changes, but we do have different offers on at different times of the year.

We take on board all feedback, and I will pass this on to the relevant department.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"After starting one course, I couldn't submit on time so I got an extension, only to experience difficulty submitting once more and having my course expire again. I called one of the reps and she was very helpful, I'm happy I didn't go with any other TEFL Course provider. Thank you for being so helpful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lubabalo,

Thank you for the amazing review!

It's great to hear that you have experienced good service from our team

Good luck in your new TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Just signed up today for the 240 hour level 5 course on the recommendation of a relative who did this course. The advice and guidance I received from Peter McCarthy on the phone, was first class. Looking forward to this. I intend only teaching online via the Verbling platform."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mike,

Thank you for the amazing review!

It's great to hear that you have experienced good service from Peter.

Good luck in your course!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"The team at i-to-i TEFL is very helpful and I would highly recommend enrolling into one of their courses!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5 star review and for recommending our course!

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
TEFL Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Straightforward and helpful service with your best interest in mind. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there,

Thank you for the amazing review!

It's great to hear that you have experienced good service.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Just signed up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Padmini,

Thank you for the great review!

Good luck in your TEFL course!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Really useful course with lots of mini tests and good examples"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there,

Thank you for the amazing review! It's great to hear that enjoyed the course and that it was useful.

Good luck in your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Rachel
Customer Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
i-to-i TEFL is rated 4.60 based on 3,137 reviews