H. R. Higgins Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,184 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend H. R. Higgins
Read H. R. Higgins Reviews

About H. R. Higgins:

H.R. Higgins (Coffee-Man) Ltd., established in central London in 1942, is a specialist supplier of fine coffees and teas. Operating from Duke Street, London W1 and Waltham Abbey in Essex, H.R. Higgins and Online, is run by the grandson of founder Harold R. Higgins. It supplies the best available coffees and teas to discerning connoisseurs in all parts of the United Kingdom and all over the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01992 768254

Location:

79 Duke Street

Write Your review

Tell us how H. R. Higgins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Brilliant company, wonderful attention to detail, prompt delivery of the most deliciously fresh coffee beans I have had the good fortune to taste.
Posted 9 hours ago
Speedy delivery Thoughtful sample of some delicious coffee sent as well Definitely will order again
Posted 1 day ago
I have been delighted with the suggestions and taste descriptions, which have made me expand my usual buying habits. Items come quickly and beautifully packaged, ideal for presents.
Posted 4 days ago
Higgins have supplied our tea and coffee for several years. The quality is high and we have been well looked after by the team.
Posted 4 days ago
Always your company is good response and excellent service. I am very happy. Thank you very much.
Posted 4 days ago
Amazing coffee, exceptionally quick delivery. It's why we always buy from HR Higgins
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent prompt service with swift delivery of gorgeous tasting teas. part of my order was forwarded to a friend who was beyond delightedwith the teas and found the caddy a thoughtful and pretty addition. I shall definitely be buying again
Posted 6 days ago
Prompt efficient service to deliver the best tea and coffee second to none
Posted 6 days ago
Very nice and smooth taste. Perfect for the morning coffee
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent Coffee and also excellent speedy delivery. A cup of your coffee in the morning, makes my day
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and delivery. I have used HR Higgins for many years as I worked in London and was able to visit the shop, so brilliant that now I’m living outside the capital I can still get the Creole blend on a regular basis. I do have a bit of a change from time to time, but very happy with Creole. Now buy tea from them as well as it is easy to get the loose leaf rather than tea bags, of which I’m not a fan.
Posted 1 week ago
Faultless service, excellent coffee
Posted 1 week ago
The speed of delivery is excellent and I thoroughly enjoy the coffee selections (espresso) although I do not stick to the recommendation of what bean can be used for espresso. The fruit teas are also excellent.
Posted 1 week ago
Quite simply the best quality tea produced by the finest supplier.
Posted 1 week ago
Both the coffee and tea from H.R.Higgins are great to taste! Love it!
Posted 1 week ago
Very good coffee in all flavours
Posted 1 week ago
The service is exemplary. Turn around from order to delivery a matter of a few days so I am always guaranteed freshly roasted beans.
Posted 1 week ago
another quick efficient delivery of delicious coffee!
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and wonderful coffee, the Malabar Monsooned is delicious.
Posted 1 week ago
The Coffee was as expected, superb ! Very impressed with the service , fast processing with very good communication via updates from both H.R.Higgins and courier , looking forward to my next order .
Posted 1 week ago
H. R. Higgins is rated 4.91 based on 1,184 reviews