H. R. Higgins Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,399 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend H. R. Higgins
Read H. R. Higgins Reviews

About H. R. Higgins:

H.R. Higgins (Coffee-Man) Ltd., established in central London in 1942, is a specialist supplier of fine coffees and teas. Operating from Duke Street, London W1 and Waltham Abbey in Essex, H.R. Higgins and Online, is run by the grandson of founder Harold R. Higgins. It supplies the best available coffees and teas to discerning connoisseurs in all parts of the United Kingdom and all over the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01992 768254

Location:

79 Duke Street

Write Your review

Tell us how H. R. Higgins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The whole experience from purchasing the coffee beans through to delivery was a delight and to top it all the coffee beans ( which were decaffeinated ) are really tasty.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Coffee filtres extraordinaire, size 4. Just what was needed, and delivered through the letterbox.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Delicious tea; full flavoured and perfect on a hot day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I love HR Higgins coffees. I have been buying my coffee there for over 26 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived in good time, well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Marvellous selection of coffees. Speedy and efficiency home delivery service. I used to buy the pure unblended coffees. More recently, I have started having the blends. Mr Higgins and co certainly know how to produce a consistent quality in their blends. I am a recent convert to the Santiago blend which is delicious.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have been using H.R.Higgins for longer than I care to remember. And the main reasons must be down to their consistency of product and quality of product. Good coffee and tea are a pleasure to drink and H.R.Higgins provides a product which can be relied on to be both fresh and rewarding. Whilst not cheap, the benefits when drinking both, means money well spent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic tea and a very swift delivery at a brilliant price. Altogether first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent as always
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought the four packets gift box for a friend's birthday. She loves them, thank you. J. Collins
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
good as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The quality of your products, both tea and coffee, is exceptional. Good service in delivery of order very prompt.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
As usual, excellent coffee. The delivery was even quicker than normal, and a big shout-out to the new environmentally friendly bags. Nice one chaps!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Creole blend is perfect: strong but not bitter. H R Higgins are a delight to deal with and the online service is very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great tasting coffee!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delicious coffee - both the Vienna blend and the 1942 blend are perfect for espresso. H.R. Higgins is one of the best places I’ve ordered from.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Top notch coffee great service and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We've known H.R. Higgins teas since 10 years ago when a friend of ours gave them to us as a gift. Our morning always starts with your teas, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brilliant service. Even though DPD struggled to find me, the service and dedication from HR Higgins was amazing and got my delivery to me on time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent choice . Service very reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
H. R. Higgins is rated 4.9 based on 1,399 reviews