H. R. Higgins Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,267 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend H. R. Higgins
Read H. R. Higgins Reviews

About H. R. Higgins:

H.R. Higgins (Coffee-Man) Ltd., established in central London in 1942, is a specialist supplier of fine coffees and teas. Operating from Duke Street, London W1 and Waltham Abbey in Essex, H.R. Higgins and Online, is run by the grandson of founder Harold R. Higgins. It supplies the best available coffees and teas to discerning connoisseurs in all parts of the United Kingdom and all over the world.

Visit Website

Phone:

01992 768254

Location:

79 Duke Street

Write Your review

Tell us how H. R. Higgins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I was really impressed with H. R. Higgins. I bought a gift voucher from them and through no fault of their own it was slightly delayed getting to me. They let me know that it would be delayed straight away and gave me lots of options including a full refund if I wanted. When the giftcard arrived they gave some free coffee for my trouble as well. Everyone I talked to from the H. R. Higgins team was also extremely helpful and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Fantastic coffee. The Creole Blend is a real favourite. If only they did a random subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
thank you. love Higgins tea
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've used H R Higgins for many years. Service is always excellent and delivery prompt. I usually buy Creole coffee, always beans for grinding. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love teas, black tea, green tea, any good tea; recently I love especially Anniversary Blend tea at Higgins. Probably it has been for their special occasion for celebration but I hope this is available always. I am quite relieved to know it is still available now (Oct 2021). When ordering from abroad, the delivery charges are very costly and I wish I lived in UK!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As always quality coffee and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very speedy delivery, following replies to my various queries. Delighted with my first order and hope to make it a habit!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought some Blue Lady and Earl Grey leaf teas. The delivery was fast and efficient. Both varieties of tea smell and taste amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having dealt with the company since the 1960s I am full,of praise that their products and customer service have remained throughout at the highest standard
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great coffee, delivered well and at a reasonable price. Will definitely be ordering another batch, soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Totally hooked on these quality Ceylon teas - the purest, freshest of flavours. My treat to myself - the glass tea pot, with the perfect infuser which allows the water to circulate and make a perfect brew. A Magical way to start the day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Beautifully smooth coffee, a special treat on my rest days, i would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First time to purchase from H R Higgans. It was for a gift. Delighted with the service, presentation of the goodies received. A surprise sample of coffees was most appreciated. All great quality, which I don't mind paying a little extra for. Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Teas and coffees arrived beautifully packaged and promptly As a regular customer I can confirm that every purchase has been delicious
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent selection of unusual coffees with a choice of roast. Quick delivery and easy to navigate web site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quality, delivery and price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great range of teas and coffees. Really quick packing and delivery service, more often than not the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great selection, very tasty coffee and fantastic customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Love you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
H. R. Higgins is rated 4.91 based on 1,267 reviews