Hortology Reviews

4.85 Rating 6,056 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hortology
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Hortology Reviews
Great products (indoor pots) at a good price. Would definitely recommend!
Posted 1 year ago
I would not buy here again. Purchased a plant here as a gift for my sister. Although everything was on stock according to the website when I placed the order (I checked for that), it took over 10 days for the plant to be delivered. When I informed about the status after a week it was argued that the extra delivery time was displayed on the website. But surprisingly that same day of checking the status, the order was dispatched. The plant (Alocasia zebrina Tiger - Elephant Ear) arrived eventually, but not in a great state, with hanging leaves and ugly spots on 1 of the 4 leaves. As said, i would not order here again.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Carlijn We are sorry to hear you would not buy from us again. We have double checked your order and the pot was out of stock when you placed your order. We sold the last one and it moved to this status on 27 June and we did not receive any more until 6 July. This released your order for processing and your order was dispatched the next day. Items show either as "In Stock" or with an anticipated lead times eg "1-2 weeks" immediately below each size option as it is selected and these change as you select different size options. We are sorry if you missed that information when you placed your order. Further investigation of your order shows that there was a slight issue with the delivery at the courier side, resulting a the plant being in transit a few days longer than expected, despite being sent on an overnight delivery service. Given the extreme heat we have had recently, this is likely to have caused your Alocasia to droop slightly in transit. It should perk up after 24 hours in a more stable and humid, environment, with a drink as necessary. Spots may have developed due to lack of moisture or humidity. We would not send plants out that were in poor condition. If you would get in touch with our customer services team and send some photos, if the plant will not recover we will be able to resolve this for you. KInd regards - Your Hortology Team
Posted 1 day ago
Bought a plant pot, arrived quickly and well packaged and good quality item. Thanks
Posted 1 day ago
Love my planter, the plastic insert was a win too. Easy to use online system and fast delivery. Only comment would be to use smaller boxes / packaging. Overall very happy and will order again.
Posted 1 day ago
My Polyscias aralia plant arrived promptly but after two days the leaves started falling. I received advice about this which I followed to the letter. The plant is now almost dead. Over£80 wasted.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Asma We are sorry to hear your Polyscias is struggling. These plants are prone to leaf drop due to sudden environmental changes, such as being in transit. However, as long as they are kept in the correct environment, foliage will develop again. Short term leaf drop post transit is not usually a cause concern as long as the plant arrived in good condition. It may look like it is dying but there is a good chance it is not. An interesting feature of the Polyscias is that if it does drop leaves, new growth can occur anywhere along the stem. Further leaf drop is usually an indication of a watering issue. The roots are usually low in the pot, so do allow the top part of the soil to dry out before watering each time. However it has been very warm recently so your plant may need a lot more water than usual at this time of year. Use a moisture meter if you have one to double check when to water. Getting the right balance is crucial. Polyscias also don't fare well with sudden temperature changes, so place somewhere to avoid draughts. Also, they do best with higher humidity levels so are ideal in a kitchen or bathroom. If the air is dry then the plant won't thrive. All being well your plant should get back on track, but please do check in with us for any more advice as required. Kind regards Your Hortology Team
Posted 1 day ago
beautiful vase and excelent service.
Posted 2 days ago
Great service & very quick to despatch the goods Recommend them
Posted 2 days ago
Brilliant service, great quality pots.
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to order and speedy delivery. They look lovely in the bedroom.
Posted 2 days ago
Great plants, pots and service! All arrived healthy, quickly and very well packaged. Plus no plastic in the packaging. Also love the care tips on the website. Will definitely order again and highly recommend.
Posted 3 days ago
Disappointing products. Described as being a mixture of resin and ground stone. The mix must be 99 / 1. Slightly flimsy. If I had seen the product 'in the flesh' at a nursery, I probably would not have purchased TBH. Order dispatched quickly. Arrived v well packaged - probably one of the best.
Posted 3 days ago
Great looking plants, reasonably priced, speedy delivery, I recommended you to my sis in law
Posted 3 days ago
Very fast delivery. Well packaged and beautiful plant in great condition.
Posted 3 days ago
wonderful every thing arrivedfirst class could not fault excelant service well done
Posted 4 days ago
The plant pot i purchased is absolutely perfect and looks even better in real life. Delighted with it
Posted 4 days ago
Fabulous plants and pots. Fully recommend x
Posted 5 days ago
Very fast delivery. Excellent product. Would recommend.
Posted 6 days ago
I have now placed two orders with Hortology and been delighted with both. The plants are so very healthy and have settled well and the pots are just brilliant too. The plants and pots are really well packed and arrived safe and sound. Would not go anywhere else now that I found them! Many thanks.
Posted 6 days ago
The plant does not look like the picture. I am not entirely satisfied with it. It came with one burned leaf. My Aglaonema Stripes has only few leaves! One stem has 4, the other has 3. Looks quite poor. But new leaves are coming so I hope it will look better in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service, have used horology several times over the last few months, great communication and even sent photos of a pot to ask us whether or not we would be happy with it. Delivery on schedule every time cannot fault the service or variety of choice.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, fast delivery and unbeatable price for the quality
Posted 1 week ago
Hortology is rated 4.85 based on 6,056 reviews