HomeSnag Reviews

4.96 Rating 154 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend HomeSnag

Phone:
0161 6158187

Location:
Hill Quays14 Commercial Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"HomeSnag offered a flexible service and were able to rearrange the date of their visit when my builders messed me about. Gareth did a very thorough inspection and found snags that I wouldn't have known to check for but which are definitely worth getting sorted. All in all, it was an invaluable service."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"Very professional and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Joe was great, spent a lot of time answering my questions and did a thorough inspection."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Anthony was great, nothing gets by him. I was disappointed with the state persimmon handed my house over to me but Anthony found a lot more issues. When confronted with the report persimmon asked what qualifications does the snagging inspector have as they snagged the house and only found a handful of problems. Showed them Anthony’s profile online and now persimmon are working through my snagging list. Great job, have recommended to other homebuyers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to book appointment. Gareth phoned night before to arrange a time of arrival. Arrived on time,thorough snag taking about 6 hours. Respectful ,informative and found issues we had not spotted."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Could not fault the service, on time , polite on time, I was a site manager and was use to snagging, but this was a different story, well worth the money , because we were having problems with our broadband I asked for hard copy , arrived 3 days later, many thanks Lee"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Gareth visited our home, he was polite and professional and gave us a detailed excellent report. We would recommend your services in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All staff I had experience of were friendly and polite. They explained everything to me very clearly and the aftercare service was fantastic. Joe has answered all my follow up questions precisely, with facts and helpful links. I was impressed with the amount of detail provided in the report and so happy I used your service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very professional, highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lee was fantastic. Frank and honest and very experienced. I’m very relieved i used the service as initially I was concerned it wouldn’t be worth it. It was and more!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As DIY'er, I am by no means skilled enough to spot all the issues of a new build. But Tom provided very clear and simple explanations throughout his visit and the report is very clear and concise for anyone to follow. More importantly, it highlights regulations that must be adhered to, so developers cannot baffle you with the reasons why they will not fix something. Thanks homesnag"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fantastic service from beginning to end and I was really please with Gareth, who came to survey our property and how the report highlighted that there were other issues that I should focus on with the developers rather than the minor issues I previously was."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Eddie was lovely. Quick and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Xiangyun C
Verified Buyer
"Very thorough checking. Also great report."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"HomeSnag provided a thorough service. They identified minor blemishes through to more significant snags. Their reports were provided on the same day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A friend recommended I used a snagging surveyor as this was the first new build I'd bought. Really pleased I did, the initial cost seems high, but when you consider how much work the surveyor does - he was at my small two bed house for hours, really very thorough. The report I've had is detailed, but easy for a simpleton like me to understand and gives me some good ammunition to take back to the developer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A quality service that is more than worth the expense!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Gareth was very professional and helpful. He found things that we wouldn't have even known about that were wrong with our house."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. Very thorough, detailed and professional inspection."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient and thorough"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
HomeSnag is rated 4.96 based on 154 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This