HomeSnag Reviews

4.96 Rating 189 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend HomeSnag

Phone:
0161 6158187

Location:
Hill Quays14 Commercial Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Really top-notch service. Had to call a couple of times to get through to book but glad I persisted. Report the chap did was excellent & the 2nd attached report showing all the checks done was very useful because I was not there on the day. Our house is by a private developer so this provides enormous reassurance and highlighted a few fairly major concerns we would have never known about, nor indeed the Site Manager . Keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Thorough inspection with comprehensive report. I like that photos are used and solutions identified. The report was also sent through very quickly after inspection"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Sam spent nearly 6 hours with us looking at our 4-bed Canterbury style Bovis home. He uncovered 120 defects and produced a very detailed report within 24-hours after attending. The report was passed along to the builders and we started to see the snags being fixed the same day. Thankfully Sam didn’t uncover anything too bad, but it gives us a sense of security about the house and confidence in the build quality. I would recommend this service to anyone who is purchasing a new home."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Joe was lovely and really helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The level of service received from Tom at HomeSnag was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and answered every question I had. We had one issue that he was unsure of because is wasn't a normal procedure but he got back to me once clarified within 24 hours. I feel he went above and beyond. With what was discovered and the way it was presented in a professional report I feel the snagging survey was worth every penny. The developer took the report very seriously and has rectified every issue raised. Highly recommended for any new build purchaser."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent survey and detailed. The hard copy took 2 weeks to reach us!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, sorry to hear the hard-copy didn't reach you for so long. All our customers so far have received it within the 3 day window so I believe there must have been mis-communication to our admin team. Please accept our sincere apologies and we have refunded the £20 for the report. We are otherwise glad you found our survey to be excellent & wish you the very best going forward. Tom - HomeSnag
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I'm so glad I went with a professional service, as I would have never been able to detect all the issues HomeSnag found. The report was very good and provided my building company with all the required information to fix the issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant attention to detail, thorough, helpful. Very pleased with the report and the help I was given. Easy to book."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleasant inspector. Comprehensive survey and clear report received a few hours after completion of the survey."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Alex has checked our house inside and out, and provided an excellent service. We would never have found 250 snags during one day, and he knew exactly what to look for. Incredible attention to details. Recommend this service to any new build buyers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Anthony turned up exactly on time and was efficient and professional throughout"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Joe has been very thorough with his inspection and helpful in explaining issues"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Overall great experience. Joe who conducted the survey did an amazing Job and shared with me the final survey report within 48 hours. Would definitely recommend your services"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased with joe’s report and thoroughness"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Flexible (we had to delay a few times due to completion delays), great communication, professional job done really well, excellent and valuable report at the end of it that you can use to help to get things fixed efficiently. Faultless and worth every penny."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, a very detailed inspection was carried out, and I was able to discuss concerns raised with the surveyor"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great advice, a great report with plenty of detail to help me understand the findings and use to hold my developer to account"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Tom was extremely thorough and approachable. Report was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
HomeSnag is rated 4.96 based on 189 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This