HomeSnag Reviews

4.98 Rating 60 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend HomeSnag
Visit Website

Phone:
0161 6158187

Location:
Hill Quays14 Commercial Street

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate HomeSnag?

Your Rating
Ian
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

George was very meticulous in his snagging of my property spent 4 hours checking all details from electrical sockets to heat output from radiators top job.
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
Paul C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Tom was punctual, efficient and professional. I would highly recommended this service.
Posted 4 days ago
Cheryl H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Punctual, professional, thorough and highly recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
Jonathan T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service from Tom at HomeSnag who was friendly, knowledgeable & polite. Tom arrived on time and was prompt to start snagging the property - He was also very approachable and answered any questions I had for him during the course of the ~6 hours he was at my property.

The 30+ page report was emailed over to me just a few hours after Tom left the property and included over 200+ points that he had picked up on - Most of which I would not have spotted myself!

Great service & would recommend highly to anyone looking to purchase a new build.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service! Not rushed and report sent promptly
Posted 3 weeks ago
Robin C
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Knowledgeable, professional and thorough. A very worthwhile service for peace of mind in our new home!
Posted 1 month ago
Ian W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

HomeSnag were responsive from initial enquiry, very transparent about charges, produced a clear and well evidenced output that left the builder with no room for manoeuvre and were helpful after the event when planning a revisit.
Posted 1 month ago
Peter T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Professional and comprehensive snagging survey which revealed items not identifiable by a lay member of the public. The use of photographs in the report also made it easy to report back to the developer. Would happily recommend to others.
Posted 1 month ago
Dasha O
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our snagging report was performed by Tom, who kindly rang well in advance of his arrival and then again in advance of him leaving the property. Tom has walked me through the process when we first met and then through his impressions afterwards. We were putting laminate floors down in the next couple of days so it was very helpful to know what state concrete floors and flooring boards were in. Report was emailed to us on the next day and was very easy to follow. We would not have picked up on many of the issues Tom discovered on our own. We are very happy with the service provided, this was the money well spent. Thank you for all your help!
Posted 1 month ago
Gavin P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Did a really good job, thanks to all homesnag team involved. Bitter sweet feeling seeing all whats wrong with our house! But so glad we did, cheers (from Gavin and Steph).
Posted 1 month ago
Christine
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Friendly staff, professional service. Report was easy to understand and the dot stickers allowed site to see issues easily (although the tradesmen weren't happy!). Best thing raised on our report was unlevel flooring which was thankfully highlighted before tiling. Also thermal picture showed that they hadn't laid my underfloor heating properly. Would endorse this service for this alone as its something we wouldnt have known to do / how to do / tools to do it!! Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wow ! I did a lit of research before calling homesnag to go through their services .The lady on the phone was really helpful and detailed exactly what was included .It was very easy to choose an appointment slot online on the website too .Tom arrived promptly as promised at 9am and was straight to work ,he didn't even stop for lunch and didn't leave until 3pm !! It was a very thorough inspection and Tom was really helpful explaining things as he checked .The full report and photos came within 48 hours and I was amazed at the level of detail included and the images to back it up .I would recommend the thermal image check if you have any drafts or cold areas ,it does confirm the cold spots for you .I would recommend this inspection to anyone buying a new property ,it's well worth the piece of mind and the report does help when going back to the developers .I will definitely be recommending Homesnag to family and friends .
Posted 2 months ago
James D
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Our snagger Tom was great from the word go, even showing us how to use our thermostats as we hadn't had the instructions left with us!

We were given quite a lot of bad news but we'd rather know what's wrong than not and Tom was very understanding which made it easier to take.

The whole process was easy and well organised and we got our report the next day. It was extremely thorough and well presented which was perfect to send off to our developer.

I'd recommend HomeSnag to anyone. The piece of mind you get is more than worth it.

Thanks again!
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Amazing professional service, a must for any buyer of a new build home. Incredibly good value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending HS to anyone. Well done HomeSnag team - great business.
Posted 2 months ago
Jamie M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We did a lot of researching before booking my inspection a few months ago and really glad we chose Home Snag compared to other companies. I chose the option to have insulation checked and whilst everything was found to be ok, it was piece of mind that such a thorough inspection was carried out. After a few months there has only genuinely been the odd general shrinkage (decoration) issues to raise with the builder further to the report, so not only has it been a worthwhile process to raise 'major' things we certainly wouldnt have noticed (or at least after it was too late), it also saved us the mither of raising the minor items too, which frankly is also invaluable considering the chaos of moving in!
Posted 2 months ago
Sally F
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

If only HomeSnag built houses! In all seriousness, my husband and I have been impressed from the start even before booking, and of course the end snagging report was great . The only slight recommendation is to have the snags numbered to help liaising with the site manager, but it's overcome because there are x6 snags per page so it's easy enough to navigate against page number. Thanks for all your help guys
Posted 3 months ago
Emma
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

We've been absolutely delighted with the professionalism and service of HomeSnag from start to finish. Someone has picked up every time we've called on the phone, and all our emails were answered even in advance of the snag test itself. Tom's visit to our 4 bed detached new build was impeccably professional: he arrived on time, made no mess and was extraordinarily thorough. I was very anxious about buying a new build because of other reviews online, and Tom's report was reassuringly detailed and attentive - he picked up things we would never have even thought to look for. The aerial photographs of the roof and thermal images of the walls are just brilliant. And to top everything, the report was done almost instantaneously - we couldn't believe how quickly he processed such a detailed (31 pages) report. Every part of this has been worth the money and I recommend this to anyone buying a new build.
Posted 3 months ago
Julie D
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very polite helpful young man called Tom called to let me know an estimated time of arrival as it was a new property and I hadn't moved in yet. This allowed me time to meet him there. He was very efficient and thorough and didn't make any mess. He called to say when he would be finished which was a great help. He filled me in on the process and the report landed in my email box when he said it would! Very impressed with Tom and the company. My daughter will be using them to snag the show home she's moving into in a couple of months time!
Thank you very much!
Posted 3 months ago
Gary D
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very good service , worth every penny . Picked up on things I would not have seen until I had moved in , gives me something to work on with the builder .
Posted 3 months ago
Jonathan T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Deciding to get HomeSnag to produce a snag report for my new build house was possibly one of the best decisions I have made during what has been quite a stressful purchase. Tom was extremely helpful, explaining everything in detail and providing advice on how best to deal with the developer going forward. As well as detailing cosmetic issues, the report has highlighted a number of issues that weren't visible and I would have been missed if I was producing the snag list myself. I would highly recommend and would use if purchasing a new build house again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
HomeSnag is rated 4.98 based on 60 reviews