HomeSnag Reviews

4.95 Rating 330 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend HomeSnag
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read HomeSnag Reviews

Phone:

0203 793 3588

Location:

Hill Quays14 Commercial Street

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I wasn’t sure on getting snaggers in but i am so glad i did. George from HomeSnag provided a comprehensive and informative review of my new home. His attention to detail was excellent and his explanations regarding the faults he found were clear and concise allowing me to understand the snags identified. This will help me follow up with the builders far more easily then if i had gone it alone.
The service was well worth the money and i would recommend it highly.
Posted 1 month ago
HomeSnag have been very professional in all matters! Their communication over the phone whilst booking was amazing! Alex (the snagged) called us the day before to guide us on what we had to do to prepare the house for the thermal inspection which was very useful! And the way Alex conducted himself throughout the morning was very professional and considerate regarding the snagging itself and also the situation with COVID-19! Not only was Alex professional but very easy to get along with and talk casually also which made for no tense or awkward situations! We haven’t had our report yet due to it literally being today he visited but w’ve no doubt he will have the report to us in a reasonable time! We have already been told too if we have any problems understanding the report, to give them an email which is just amazing customer service! We would highly recommend this company! Thank you so much!
Posted 1 month ago
Great company, quick responses and were very thorough with their report. Sent within 2 days of inspection. Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Top marks from us! Anthony was professional, knowledgeable and his attention to detail was phenomenal. Every interaction we've had with HomeSnag has been pleasant and very easy. The snag report we received exceeded our expectations, with every snag itemised and clearly photographed, which has made it exceptionally easy to work through with our developers.
Would highly recommend!
Posted 2 months ago
Exceptionally brilliant service from the point of enquiry to the snagging been carried out.
Very professional snagger.Courteous and thoughtful.Turned out his report within a few hours.
I highly recommend this company.Just superior in all what they do.
Posted 3 months ago
Extremely helpful beforehand, excellent service and the surveyor was extremely thorough. We were expecting some problems and it was good to get the full picture, after which we decided which snags were 'show stoppers' and which we'd ignore. Thoroughly professional service.
Posted 3 months ago
We are so pleased we chose to have this survey done. Issues were identified which we would not have found ourselves until they caused a problem. Gareth was polite, friendly & helpful with advice/reassurance on the day when we realised that the number of issues being found was much more than we hoped/expected from a reputable new build company. Would highly recommend
Posted 3 months ago
We have had a lot of problems and snags since moving into our home nearly two years ago and we were looking to see if any had gone unnoticed by us. So we got in touch with Homesnag in order to get the opinion of an expert. Homesnag sent Alex over to our property and he confirmed to us that there were many more important snags that we had not noticed. Very important ones that more than justified the cost of getting a full home snag done. We are very satisfied with the professionalism of both Homesnag and Alex with both their after sales support along with the professionalism and thoroughness of Alex. I would definitely recommended this service to anyone who has a new build property and is within their 2 years developer snagging period. We can now approach our developer with a full and comprehensive report in order to move forward with achieving a fully functioning and satisfactory home we were promised to have in the first place with the peace of mind that we are not going to have any issues in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Frazer attended our new build in the South West, he was very professional and prompt to the time he advised.

The thorough report following the inspection reflected his passion for his job and we are very pleased with the service provided.

I would strongly recommend HomeSnag to anyone seeking this professional service.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service from booking to the survey. George came out to carry out the survey and explained everything that he was going to do and gave updates throughout the process. He was extremely thorough and provided a clear report that I could pass straight on the the developers. This service has been invaluable and I would urge anyone buying a new build house to use HomeSnag.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service with a detailed report offering peace of mind
Posted 4 months ago
Tom visited our house and was very thorough with his report. He checked items we didn’t even consider to look at. He was polite and was really helpful with a couple of follow up questions we had. We would highly recommend Homesnag and the report generated was easy to pass on to site.
Posted 4 months ago
HomeSnag did an great job. Efficient and excellent. The report was extensive and thorough. I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service and survey.
Posted 4 months ago
The service very good
Posted 4 months ago
We had Tom come to our house and he provided an excellent service. Excellent knowledge and talked us through some of the issues he had found. Couldn’t believe how quickly he turned the report around! Highly recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
Alex knew his stuff and although the build was of a good quality he found elements I would never had identified. I have already recommended them for another relative.

Great work guys.
Posted 5 months ago
We have been really impressed with HomeSnag, would definitely recommend. Tom was prompt at sending over the survey, spotting lots of issues we would never have picked up ourselves. We had a follow up call with him to ask some questions and he gave great advice, talking us through how best to approach and specific areas to be most concerned about. Great service!
Posted 5 months ago
HomeSnag were very thorough in their survey and flagged every problem and imperfection both external and internal to the property. The report was delivered to me the day after the survey was done and the surveyor was very prompt in answering the questions I had about some of the points he raised. During the survey he wasn’t able to go into the loft because of an active wasps nest but offered to look at photos after the survey once the wasps nest was cleared.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Homesnag for providing such a professional and helpful service. Anthony was polite, friendly and efficient. His report was emailed to us on the day of the survey and we sent it directly to the builders. It was reassuring to be informed that there were no major problems with our new home. The details in the report, along with accompanying photographs and stick on markers in the house, clearly identified all issues for the builder to attend to. Within a couple of weeks 90% of the snags have been rectified.
Posted 5 months ago
HomeSnag is rated 4.95 based on 330 reviews