HomeSnag Reviews

4.95 Rating 253 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend HomeSnag

Phone:
0161 6158187

Location:
Hill Quays14 Commercial Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Excellent and professional service, also a very speedy turnaround on sending the report back!"
Posted 1 day ago
"Amazing product and service from start to finish. When you move into a new home paying a few hundred pounds can feel like a lot of money, but I'd recommend everyone to get their house checked by HomeSnag. The peace of mind that the service provides and the level of detail the reports go into makes it incredible value for money. Many of the things on the report we had already discovered but having a qualified, independent review helped us to feel more confident that a) the issues were genuine issues and not just our opinion, and b) that the builders would have less to argue about because it's no longer just our word against theirs. Granted, the builders have been very good by not contesting a single item on the snagging report and in time all issues will be sorted. In our new build property we had 125 snags, many of which we wouldn't have found. Now, thanks to HomeSnag (and a special 'thank you' to Anthony who carried out the investigation – your service was excellent!) all of these issues will be dealt with and we can rest easy. Bottom line: a brilliant product offered at a great price with a very professional level of customer care and service. Have recommended them to a handful of people already and will continue to do so."
Posted 4 days ago
"Joe has done a excellent job. Thanks a lot Joe."
Posted 5 days ago
"Quick and efficient booking system. Diligent and communicative employees. Completed a thorough snag on a new build on our behalf. We were very pleased with the outcome and the report was delivered promptly both electronically and by post. Would highly recommend to anyone purchasing a new build property."
Posted 5 days ago
"As a new homeowner and hearing the horror stories about new builds I felt it was essential to get a professional outfit to come and inspect the property. HomeSnag exceeded my expectations on every level. From being punctual and informative to the report which covers the whole property, inside and outside. They provided a comprehensive impartial report that gleaned all imperfections as well as the parts of the house that were well built. Overall, highly recommended and essential service to all new homeowners!"
Posted 6 days ago
"We were really impressed with our detailed snagging report. The surveyor, Frazer, was highly professional and thorough. Highly recommended."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I purchased the full package for a three bedroom property and at this stage the first visit has been conducted and report produced. I can advise the service is excellent. The report is thorough and comprehensive. The surveyor kept me fully informed throughout and positively checked issues I had noticed and reported to him including photographs I’d taken. Homesnag sent SMS to advise of important milestones within the process and contacted me post the visit for feedback. I would recommend using this service as they have the tools, qualifications and experience to know what to look for and measure. Several issues found relate to non-conformance to NHBC standards and this was referenced in the report by the surveyor. I have no concerns and would recommend Homesnag based upon the experience of this first visit."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I can not recommend this company enough. Honestly they have saved us thousands of pounds in the long term. Lee our snagger unmasked some serious issues with our house which we are forever grateful for. People say it’s a lot of money for a professional snagger but I would pay this over again for the service we received. I would recommend anyone with a new build hiring a professional snagger for peace of mind. Ours was a 5 star builder and we were still let down by them. Don’t be fooled on the star of the builder neither. A house is the biggest investment you will ever make so you need it to be a 100% right! Thanks Home Snag! Top company!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service provided would recommend them to any one without Hesitation"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick, professional and thorough service. The report has been really useful for the developers too. Thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great professional service!! Joe was quick efficient and report recieved promtly and easy to read."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service from Homesnag. Easy to book & reschedule dates Alex was very helpful & talked us through the main snags on our new build property. Many of the items we would never have spotted ourselves, so definitely worth the investment. Look forward to our 6 month check! Thank you!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Lee has done an amazing job snagging my new home. From the first moment I met him, he provided me with all the details, how the snag will work, duration and all necessary information for me to have the proper confidence right from the start. I am very pleased with his work and thorough investigation, helped me bring forward all the small issues with the developer and get them sorted."
Posted 2 months ago
"Good communication prior to survey,. Inspection done in methodical and immediately advised of items requiring prompt attention -- although subsequently found poor painting of skirting board in Mater Bedroom and Bedroom 3 was missed. When survey completed, advised report would be sent which should be printed & give to the builder to action. At this point, would have given a rate of Good but have been disappointed with your service since then which rates as Poor. The report two days later & that evening sent an email reply to which there still has been no answer. In particular, wanted a summary sorted by Assignment (Site Groundworks, Painter etc) Also consider that each Issue should have been given a priority classification (such as Urgent, High, Medium & Low) -- with a report sorted by this."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rob,

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear we did not quite meet your level of expectation

Your report arrived 2 days after your inspection which is within time as per your terms and conditions which states that we aim to get the report to you within 48 hours. Following our initial contact you were advised that we do not provide the report in a different format or summarise in the way that you had requested. This is not something we currently do but is something we will look into. Our example reports are available online and we have delivered this to you whereas the request for the summary of issues by assignment and a priority classification is outside of what we advertise to deliver.

Please note that whilst our inspectors do endeavour to reply to any queries as soon as possible they are also extremely busy on inspections during the day and then compiling reports during the evening. However, I have today asked your inspector Joe to contact you as a matter of urgency and we thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Naomi
HomeSnag
Posted 2 months ago
"A snagging survey from HomeSnag is definitely worth the money. Eddie picked up problems that I would have not otherwise. Another great thing is that the report comes with pictures, so it’s really easy to identify where the snags are. Even though there was one problem that wasn’t picked up on the original report, Eddie came on a Sunday to the flat to check it out and he updated the report. Great service!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very efficient service throughout. A comprehensive report highlighting where things were not to NHBC standards. Hopefully the builders will take note."
Posted 2 months ago
"Really detailed survey, picked up on things I never would have spotted! Great customer service too, would definitely recommend!"
Posted 2 months ago
"We were very worried in purchasing our new build as we wanted reassurance that the home was solid and in good working order so we decided to book a snagging inspection. We found the process easy and straight forward to book. George was our snagging inspector and he arrived on time as booked and he was great as he picked up on many things that we had missed. Overall excellent service from start to finish. I received the comprehensive report 2 days later which was very detailed with colour coded photographs. We will be handing this report to the sellers to rectify the issues. Having the snagging inspector put our minds at ease as on the same day as the inspection we exchanged contracts! so it was worth the money spent on this as our property is quite large. Overall it was a very positive experience for us and I would highly recommend George and his team and would advise all new home purchasers to have this snagging inspection carried out. Thank you. A.M."
Posted 2 months ago
"Firstly, I'd like to advise anyone who is buying a newly built property to use a professional snagger. I have done a lot of research and have narrowed my choice down to two, one of which was HomeSnag. I managed to arrange with the builder (Persimmon Homes) that a snagger comes into the property prior completion of purchase. Alex did an inspection of our house. I didn't personally meet Alex as the builder provided access to the property. I also didn't want to be under Alexes feet. He completed his inspection and came with 240 snags. His attention to detail was fantastic and I would've never, ever picked up on many of the snags that he had picked up on. If something was not in line with the building regulation he had quoted the actual regulation and the appropriate standards. He did say that if he was extremely picky that he could've come up with 500+ snags but these would be neat picking. Now, this was crucial for the next stage as some of the snags were bigger jobs. I had a meeting with the site manager and he was extremely receptive of the report and was happy to rectify ALL identified issues, without pushing back. He thought that Alex was very fair and he doesn't feel he needed to challenge anything. He explained that some of the independent snaggers come with 600+ issues and they have to then check each one of them against the relevant regulations to see if they're valid or not. I am so pleased that I have engaged HomeSnag that I would strongly recommend using them. They can be seen as a bit more expensive but if you consider the cost of the house and the cost of rectifying the issues down the line, they're invaluable. I cannot stress enough how glad I am that I have engaged HomeSnag and how pleased I am with the work that Alex has done."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very useful and speedy service. I definitely recommend."
Posted 2 months ago
HomeSnag is rated 4.95 based on 253 reviews