hasslefreeboilers.com Reviews

4.59 Rating 482 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend hasslefreeboilers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read hasslefreeboilers.com Reviews

About hasslefreeboilers.com:

Taking The Worry Out Of Heating Your Home

Visit Website


03456 474747




Kemble Airfield Enterprise Park

Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been waiting for the last 2 months for a repair. You schedule 2 appointments which were subsequently cancelled. I took a day offwork unpaid, waited in all day only to be told when I called you that you weren't coming because you were unable to source new radiator. I you then told me that you would call to reschedule the next day, you never did. I phone a day later and you promised you would come on the 10 December. Again the same scenario was repeated and I have still yet to get the call back to re-book. Worse still, I have been calling for the last 4 days at various times and been consistently on the phone for at least 30 mins each time with no answer. Now the heating system has stopped working. I am really at the end of my patience. Firstly I want someone to actually return my call and then will make a formal complaint and seek legal advice about cancelling my contract with your company. This level or rather lack of service is truly appalling and simply not acceptable,
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Racquel, We're extremely sorry that you had a poor experience with us and apologise for our lack of contact during the process. We strive to offer the highest quality of service to our customers and so regret that you did not receive this. Thank you for the review, your feedback is extremely useful to help improve our service. Kind Regards, Hassle Free Boilers.
Posted 2 years ago
Up until last month I would have had no problem recommending Hasslefree boilers. It appears they provide a good service pre sales however once they have recieved your money they are not interested in resolving the problems. We have had water coming in through our old flue since September when our boiler was installed. We notified them this after Christmas when we discovered the problem. We have not once asked for any form of compensation to any damage caused in our attic, all we have asked for is the problem to be fixed. They have sent round an engineer who has agreed the old flue should be removed and replaced with a new tile. Well we are still waiting, over 5 weeks later we are still no closer to fixing the problem. Aftercare are very polite and apologetic however it does seem the company are only concerned with you pre sales and are not interested in finding a solution when the work has gone wrong. Save yourself a lot of stress and use a different company.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mrs Coleman - I am of the understanding that our National Operations Manager has now visited your property in order to fully investigate your complaint. Please do get back to me if I can help you in any other way - Sarah Flight Aftercare Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Unfortunately on the due installation date one of the gas fitters phoned in sick and the electrician who had been required to carry out the necessary electrical part of the install just never turned up. The follow up to complete the agreed electrical work just never happened and is still unfinished. I accept the fact that a new pressurised boiler system can impact on the older radiators and after one of my older radiators burst I'm still waiting for a new one to be installed. Also I have had several leaks on the new radiators and the old lead supply pipes. There is certainly room for improvement with regard to completion and the signing off of an installation.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mr Boyd, Please could you send me full details of this to aftercare@hasslefreeboilers.com? My team and I would like to investigate that this has now been rectified and would like to help you in any way that we can. Kind regards Sarah Flight - After Care Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Had a boiler fitted no 8 9 October it's now the 22 still not finished would not recomended this outfit
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Tom, Please contact our office at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience in more details - you can contact us directly on 0800 111 40 40 or email customerservice@hasslefreeboilers.com - I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Sarah Wilson - Service Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Still awaiting my first annual service,,6 weeks late and 4 cancelled appointments,the company has taken on far too much work and not enough engineers,had a phone call this morning to confirm a change of date,,I was expecting them that very morning,not happy
Posted 5 years ago
Shaun, I'm very sorry to hear about your experiences, at Hassle Free Boilers we always fully investigate any reviews to make sure we continuously improve our customers experiences. I would like to talk to you in more detail regarding your experience. Please contact the office on 0800 111 40 40 alternatively please email me directly customerservices@hasslefreeboilers.com King Regards Sarah Wilson - Service Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Got a boiler off these last year a great boiler but not the like for like they said they would fit. My old boiler was rated at 28 the one fitted was only 24. Not much I can do about it now and no apology from them or explanation. The boiler is now due for its first service. I received a letter dated 31/7/15, to arrange a date to do this . After several phone calls my service won't be done until 20/11/15. This is a full 4 months after the initial letter. I wonder if the people at hassle free would accept this kind of poor service? I wonder what would happen if I cancelled payment for the next 4 months until my boiler is serviced? Bet they would be straight on the phone to complain. This is the worst customer service ever and I still have 11 more years to pay. Be warned, quick to get you to sign a contract but not quick at anything else. I suppose asking for a bit of a refund would be pointless and laughed at.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Peter Slugocki, I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. The intention of the letter in July was to alert all our customer of their up and coming annual service. Hassle Free Boilers endeavours to select dates that are mutually acceptable for all our customers, if your current booked service is not acceptable please feel free to contact the team on 0800 111 40 40 to rebook. I would like to take the opportunity to say thank you for your patience and all comments made will be fully investigated and improvements made if any fault found. If you wish to discuss this further please contact me directly on 0800 111 40 40 or email customerservices@hasslefreeboiler.com Kind Regards, Sarah Nichols – Service Team Manager Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Lee, I am sorry to hear about the poor service that you have received - I can certainly ask our installation team to look into the difference between the 24 and the 28 and arrange to contact you with the findings if this is something you would like me to escalate? With regards to the annual service, the letter that you received was sent to all our customers in the summer to let them know that their annual service was coming up that year - although it is a long wait between the initial letter and the actual appointment, we were aiming to get the bookings sorted out as far in advance as possible. I hope I've cleared that up for you, however if you would like to speak to me further please do call the office and ask for myself. Kind regards, Sarah Flight - After Care Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Poor experience with this mob. They quoted me one price on the phone, then a week later quoted a completely different price that was £500 higher with no explanation. I complained but they didn't investigate and just said they didn't know why they'd previously given me much lower prices.
Posted 5 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience - on further investigation it seems we could have been clearer regarding the pricing. However we would have needed to survey the property to give a comprehensive and confirmed quotation of price. We would be happy to complete a comprehensive survey at your property to confirm the pricing that you had previously discussed. At Hassle Free Boilers we make every effort to improve our services and take all your comments seriously. If you wish to contact me directly please call 0800 111 40 40 – Sarah Wilson, Service Team Manager.
Posted 5 years ago
Customer service is friendly, however not reliable. Have done a mistake while signing the email-sent contract and have called them right away to ask them to resend me the contract and make the other one obsolete. I have called so far four times without any success receiving it. My partner will not sign his part if we don't receive a new version. Now reading that vouchers are not sent either makes me feel this company is not very reliable at all. This causes me worries about callout calls if there is a problem. Being in contract with an unreliable company for 12 years? I will give them another chance, but if the contract us not resent today, i think i had a safe escape!
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Christine, I’m sorry that you experience wasn’t what you expected. In every case we are fully committed to making the customer experience as smooth as possible and I’m disappointed that that hasn’t happened on this occasion. I have spoken to our Contracts Department who have confirmed that this is now resolved for you and your agreement has been signed and received. I will investigate internally to ensure this situation does not occur again. Please feel free to contact me if you would like any further assistance or would like to give any further feedback. My number is 01285 717720. Many Thanks, Jon Davey, Contact Centre Manager
Posted 5 years ago
At first this company were very friendly and gave a good quote, the installation team did a good clean job, then several of the radiator valves started to leak, it took 2 phone calls, a visit from an engineer (who did nothing other than tell me that as i had a fixed price installation the repairs might not be covered by the guarantee ) and several weeks before another engineer finally repaired the leaks (in the quotation small print they stated they aim to carry out any repairs in 24 hours) Also as part of the original offer made to me there was a promise of a £100 shopping voucher to be sent to me after installation was completed, this has not been sent even though i have requested it twice via phone calls. At first I thought I had found a company I could trust, but now they are beginning to look like just another rouge trader who will not honour their promises. Ray Cooper
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ray, we are sorry to hear this. We do apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you. This will be fully investigated by the relevant managers. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 111 4040 to discuss further, alternatively I will contact you once this has been fully investigated. Kind regards, Nadia.
Posted 6 years ago
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Maureen, We're really sorry to hear of your problems. I have contacted the Gas Operations Manager to investigate and he will be in touch in due course. In the meantime please don't hesitate to contact me. Jon
Posted 6 years ago
hasslefreeboilers.com is rated 4.59 based on 482 reviews