hasslefreeboilers.com Reviews

4.59 Rating 482 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend hasslefreeboilers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read hasslefreeboilers.com Reviews

About hasslefreeboilers.com:

Taking The Worry Out Of Heating Your Home

Visit Website

Phone:

03456 474747

Email:

enquiries@hasslefreeboilers.com

Location:

Kemble Airfield Enterprise Park

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Only consider using if you are 100% certain that you will not move or need to sell the property during the contract, 6 years in to the agreement the cancellation fee is unjustifiable at >£3k, i.e. more than replacing the boiler would cost today. Customer service is dismissive and unhelpful, in trying to make a decision as to how to proceed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
poor instalaion,,problems afterwards had to wait a week for repair to done and n o cooker,,disgusting customer service very rude and were promised compensation etc etc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Susan, We understand that the boiler installed was working on the day. The issue regarding the cooker was not part of our contract with you and we sent out an engineer the following day to rectify the problem. If you would like to discus any of the issues further, please do get in touch with out customer services team. Kind regards, Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 2 years ago
Where to even start with this mess. We had a Pottertron boiler previously, linked with a hot water cylinder. The boiler broke so we called in Hassle Free Boilers for a replacement due to the age. See below for the truly awful service and lack of ownership: *Quote from Richard received - we advised we were without hot water and have a baby, can priority be given please. We were told they were looking into other engineers in the area, and we will be given an update. That update never came, so we were without hot water from the date we paid (26th November to 4th December) *The day of the install arrived, boiler parts arrived but no boiler. They had to drive elsewhere to pick one up, and were told we were lucky as if it wasn't for the baby we would of had to re-arrange (HFB issue - not ours). They couldn't get the boiler electrically live on the day to work with the cylinder, they had to run a big black wire between the boiler and the existing thermostat for example. Previously this was hidden. *Sine installation central heating works fine but hot water is no longer done by the boiler, we have to use the immersion heater electric to do it. We were getting Hive installed a week later regardless, so left it as thought it would be rectified anyway and would save a call out (trying to be nice). Contacted HFB to advise it persisted and someone came out to have a look, but he wasn't up on wiring or certified in unvented cylinders and recommended someone called Rob coming. We were thankful of this but the issue continued. *Next engineer came out but it wasn't Rob as we were advised, and he tried for a few hours to get it working but blamed Hive and said we need to get them out. The engineer also closed a valve so hot water would be done at the same time as central heating, but British Gas deemed this as unsafe practice. We were told it's the cylinders safety mechanism so it doesn't exceed 120 degrees. They advised the wiring to the boiler is a mess. Contacted Hassle Free Boilers and we were told by Mike we would be charged £50 an hour if they come out to have a look at this. Just over a month since they installed it, they are trying to impact our family's finances for a fault they created. The previous boiler worked fine with the cylinder, the new one should do so as well. In addition two things on the quote have yet to be honoured, the 10 year warranty has not been received and the quote clearly says 2 years workmanship warranty. How is it we would be charged £50 an hour for workmanship that broke how the previous system worked? It's your responsibility to ensure it works, and if it doesn't fix it. I'll be taking this further but for anyone looking at this company I encourage you to look elsewhere, even if it costs more. We had another quote from British Gas, in hindsight we should have gone with. It cost more but the service would have been better, and their priority service is within 2 days. Avoid at all costs, pay more for a better experience and after sales.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear you haven't had a good experience. We apologise that you didn't get the priority appointment you would have liked. It is a very busy time of year for us and we cannot cancel someone else appointment to fit you in. We advised that we would put you on the cancellation list and would be in contact if an earlier appointment became available, apologies you didn't get the update you were expecting. We've looked in to the issues you have faced and it appears that after sending out two different engineers we had then made an appointment for our Operations Manager to come out and do a Quality Control Check of your property and to hopefully find the root cause of these issues. This appointment was free of charge. However, if the works that need to be carried out are not related to the installation we did then there would be a charge the rectify them. You would not be charged anything on the day, this appointment is just an assessment of the work and issue. We understand that we had an appointment booked in for this to take place but it was cancelled on the day by yourself and as yet it has not been re-booked. This issue has been passed on to management. If you have any further issues, please do not hesitate to get in contact. Best wishes, Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 2 years ago
Aftercare is awful had a leak 4 weeks after installation took ten hours to get an engineer out caused damage to my wall as it was left for ten hours
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Angela, we are very sorry to hear your experience hasn't been what you expected. I understand another Engineer is booked to visit you now on a date of your choice so hopefully that will resolve your problems for you. Please contact me directly on 01285 717705 should you want to discuss further and in more detail. Many thanks, Jon (Head of Customer Care)
Posted 4 years ago
Won't comment on the Boiler installation as its only been in the property a week. However leaving the installation without a Gas Safe Landlords Certificate makes this a very bad experience so far. Totally unprofessional!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Stephen, As we register the majority of our Gas Safe Landlord Certificates electronically, this may explain why you did not receive it on the day of the installation. We're sorry that this was not made clear to you and for the concerns this caused. Thank you for your review, we will take your feedback on board. If you have any further issues, please do get in touch. Kind regards, Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 2 years ago
Again no reply and again no action taken. Poor ...very very poor ! On 5 Feb 2016, at 7:00 am, Rob Heale <robheale@googlemail.com> wrote: Thanks for the update Saffron, can you please advise who this has been sent to so I can chase them direct. Thanks On 3 Feb 2016, at 8:16 am, Aftercare <Aftercare@Hasslefreeboilers.com> wrote: Good Morning, I am so sorry for lack in response. Unfortunately we do not deal directly with the high street vouchers, however I can see Ollie has been chasing these for you still. Due to lack of response, I've now escalated this to management. I am so sorry for the delay, we will hopefully hear back from the team who deals with the vouchers shortly and as soon as we do, I will update yourself on the situation. Kindest Regards Saffron Saffron Newell-Price |After Sales Advisor| Hassle Free Boilers Tel: 0800 111 4040 Email: aftercare@hasslefreeboilers.com Ecovision, Ecovision House, Kemble Airfield Enterprise Park, Cirencester,Gloucestershire, GL7 6BQ Visit www.ecovisionsystems.co.uk to see case studies of our recent work throughout the UK or read all about our installation at Castle Howard from the following article in the Daily Mail. For latest news and special offers from Ecovision, Signup to Our Newsletter Company Registration no. 07397371 Think of the environment. Please avoid printing this e-mail unnecessarily -----Original Message----- From: Rob Heale [mailto:robheale@googlemail.com] Sent: 03 February 2016 07:38 To: Aftercare <Aftercare@Hasslefreeboilers.com> Subject: Re: Refer a friend Dear aftercare, Due to the fact Ollie has not replied and this is now my second email chasing the below I can only assume he no longer is working for you. Can this be passed to someone else to resolve today. If you have no intention of sorting this matter I will simply engage with the listed directors using your company number below. Thanks On 16 Jan 2016, at 2:34 pm, Aftercare <Aftercare@Hasslefreeboilers.com> wrote: RE:// FB0039191 Good afternoon Mr Heale, I am pleased to hear that the contract and refer a friend vouchers have found you well. I have checked our system and can see that there was a promotion on at the time of your installation, with one of the options being £100 High Street Vouchers. Please allow me to conduct an investigation as to why you have not received these and get back to you in 3/4 business days once I have spoken to the relevant departments. Kind regards, Ollie Ollie Homan-Green | After Care Advisor| Hassle Free Boilers T: +44 (0)800 111 40 40 | aftercare@hasslefreeboilers.com Ecovision, Ecovision House, Kemble Airfield Enterprise Park, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 6BQ Hassle Free Boilers is a trading name of Ecovision Financial Services Ltd. Company Number: 08139655 registered in England and Wales Visit www.hasslefreeboilers.com for more information Think of the environment. Please avoid printing this e-mail unnecessarily. -----Original Message----- From: Rob Heale [mailto:robheale@googlemail.com] Sent: 14 January 2016 19:49 To: Boiler Enquiries Subject: Refer a friend Hi, Thanks for the copy of the contract and the refer a friend vouchers.. Please note I am still waiting for my £100 shopping voucher from when I joined .. Once received I will distribute these refer a friend vouchers. Please advise Rob Heale 2 Brookside rd M333TE 07906789999
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Heale, I will escalate your comments to our After Care Manager, we will be touch to discuss your post in more detail. If you would rather contact us directly please call 0800 111 40 40 - Kind Regards, Sarah - Service Team Manager.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mr Heale - I apologise that you have been waiting so long for your vouchers. I intend to conduct a full investigation as to what the hold up was - however I have spoken to the relevant department today who have assured me that your vouchers have now been sent and will be with you by the end of the week. Please do contact me if I can be of any further help - Sarah Flight After Care Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. As soon as you have paid them their money the service is appalling! I had a new combi fitted on 17th November and they are stil trying to remedy the mess and problems that they made when they installed the boiler at my property. They never ring you back I am still awaiting my welcome pack and my guarantee for the boiler. I have emailed them with photos of everything I am not happy with and they have sent someone out three times to sort problems including replacing floor board where the installation engineer botched and broke when fitting the pipes. The work carried out to repair the floorboard is very poor. The whole experience has been very stressful. It has put back weeks our move into our property and cost a lot of money because of the delay. They are not at all professional and you have to chase them constantly!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Helen, I am aware that all issues have now been dealt with, however I would like to take this time to apologise for the inconvenience caused. If I can help you at all with anything in the future please do call and ask for myself as I am always happy to help - Sarah Flight - After Care Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Do not under any circumstances use these people.The boiler and pipe work was delivered over 6 weeks ago and the first engineer tuned up and decided the job was too difficult.We then had to wait another month before the next engineers turned up ,they too were wary of the job (putting a boiler in a garage and removing old one from kitchen) to cut a long story short we told them we did not want to go ahead as we had lost confidence in the company.Any way our bad luck is continuing as we took out finance with them via Barclays Partner Finance.Hassle free an oxymoron if ever there was one said they do not draw down the loan until they put the boiler in,but of course we now have Barclays chasing us for something we did not even get. I think we will have to seek legal advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Lolly, Please could you email me the full details of this issue to aftercare@hasslefreeboilers.com? I would very much like to help you in any way that I can in regards to this. I look forward to hearing from you Kind regards, Sarah Flight - After Care Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Do not use this company their name should be Full of Hassle Boiler Company. Two weeks later I still have a hole in my wall from them fitting the flue. I have called them or the AA, who recommend them, 6 times if not more in 5 days. Each time they are apologetic and promise to sort it out but absolutely nothing happens. This is the end of a catalogue of issues. First they kept hassling me on an almost daily basis to go with them while I was getting other quotes, then the first installation was cancelled the night before, they told me I needed to clear a route in my loft for an electric cable but in the end that was not necessary, they did not deliver a boiler programmer, the week after they sent the electrician with a thermostat not the programmer, then the boiler would only do hot water or heating not both (this went on for a week and despite calls they did not send anyone to fix it so the guarantee is not worth a penny) finally at the scheduled appointment (second) to fit the programmer they sorted the hot water/heating issue out but could not do the bricks. I have given 1 star because there is no option for no stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear C Sheehan, I believe these issues have now been rectified? Please do contact me if I can help you in any way at all. I would like to take this time to apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards Sarah Flight - After Care Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
My husband and I read reviews and researched before buying our boiler from Hassle free Boilers. It was agreed local fitters were to be sent and at survey and with the contact centre we had discussed placing 2 new radiators in the extention (we would supply radiators) Engineers came from Liverpool and barely did any work the first day leading to them finishing after 9pm the 2nd day. I have a 6 year old son, this left me with no water both nights to bathe him, I had to put him in my bed as the fitters were banging, drilling checking radiators until after his bed time, this is all very unacceptable! also on their first day they said there was nothing on the survey confirming the additional radiators even though every time I spoke with someone in the office they could see the request for the extra radiators. This meant engineers had to come on the third day - Friday! they came, left after 10 minutes, something to do with one of the fitters being locked in his house by his house mate! which no one rang to tell me, I had plasterers at the house who called to tell me they had left so I had to begin making phonecalls. They returned later that day to rebook the job but I was out, surely this could have been done over the telephone.So they returned Saturday morning and my house was completely distrupted again and this could have been avoided if done the previous 2 days! also pipe work had to be re done outside as it was an eye sore and in the words of one of the engineers who came Friday "not happy with that" Then I had to get engineers back for a radiator not working, then I discovered on getting new radiators fitted that there had been no chemical flush done! this is appaulling as I held of buying replacement radiators till I knew the boiler had been replaced to avoid dirty water everywhere! yesterday I had engineeer's again re flushing the system. I am sick of ringing and sorting things out, i am so dissapointed with my experience that when a neighbour asked who Id used I did not pass on your details. The engineer coming out yesterday told me I was going to get vouchers for all the inconvenience and hassle, he did not leave any! I would appreciate a telephone call regarding these vouchers!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Louise, I would like to confirm that these issues have now been dealt with and rectified? If you need any further assistance please do send me a full email with all details included to aftercare@hasslefreeboilers.com and I will endeavour to respond within 3 working days. Kind regards Sarah Flight - After Care Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
We had our boiler installed months ago & was told we would get a welcom pack & £200 of high street shopping vouchers.despite numerous calls & promises NOTHING.Its disgusting. Laurence Collier 07803333417
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience Laurence, we have recorded the vouchers being sent to you previously. However due to you not receiving these the comment will be fully investigated and a response sent to you as quickly as possible. If you wish to contact me directly please call 0800 111 40 40 Sarah Wilson, Service Team Manager.
Posted 6 years ago
HFB left my house on Friday with an installation not working. They said they don't do powerflushing. How on earth can this company be installing new boilers on old system without the means to thoroughly cleaning the installation? Why was this not pointed out by the surveyor! I don't understand how they can walk away how they did. Outrageous really. You need to sort this mess Caroline Rampton
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Caroline, We're very sorry that you weren't happy with our service. If you are having any problems, please do give us a call on 0800 111 4040 and we will do our best to rectify them. Best wishes, Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 2 years ago
Had a combi boiler fitted by Hasslefree boilers.. Unfortunately they do not live up to their name, it has been far from hasslefree!! The sales were good, installation was good.. but aftersales is shocking.. After 2 weeks of the boiler being installed it is now broke.. Contacted Hasslefree. Their 24/7 breakdown is not what it seems, reported that I had no hot water and no heating at 6pm, was informed the engineer would contact me, by 10am the following day I still had no call, I contacted them again and was informed that it had been passed on to the boiler manufacture due to it being in warranty. in actual fact it was not reported to the manufacture untl1pm the following day, the manufacture's next available appointment was in 16 days time, after standing my ground this was changed to 6 days wait tlme, again I refused that and an appointment has been made for the following day. The problem with the boiler sounds like the PCB needs to be replaced, I paid a few thousand pounds for the boiler I did not expect it to be faulty within 2 weeks, due to this I have requested a new boiler to be fitted rather than just repaired, Hasslefree and the manufacture insist that it will be a case of repair and not a new boiler Under the sales and goods act 1982 the boiler should have been fault free. I am now on my second day without hot water and heating, and both Hasslefree and the manufacture could not care less . I did request Hasslefree pay for an hotel until it is fixed, after all I paid out right for the boiler with my hard earned cash. its now been 4 hours since that request and each time I have phoned Hasslefree apparently the managers are discussing my situation, to me it does not take 4 hours to make a decision. Avoid this company at all cost, they may give good deals on boilers but as I am now finding out, it is not always the best option to go for the cheapest quote. I now found out from trading standards, that under my statutory rights, Hasslefree should sort out the problem. Looks like this will end up in the small claims court... New boiler the only option for me!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
was quoted 37.99 for a normal boiler and 44.99 per month for a combi boiler. contacted them the next day and was told it would be 44.99 for any type of boiler after answering the same question. How bizarre. Questioned this and was told it was only an estimate, but the actual words used were it is going to be 44.99. Very misleading, also 3% increase each year not mentioned found this out on paperwork sent out
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mr Crockett, Thank you for your comments, we do have a variety of pricing plans that change due to the complexity of each installation we complete. I do apologise for any confusion, and I would be happy to discuss all prices at your convenience. Please feel free to contact me directly on 0800 111 40 40 – Sarah Wilson, Service Team Manager.
Posted 6 years ago
They asked me that they're going to call me back for an appointment for an engineer to visit after given me an estimate cost. After 3 days, I didnt recieved any calls or emails at all. What a waste of my time after all that phone conversation almost half an hour. Thanks for this sign (unreliable )!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I’m very sorry to hear about your experience – we always endeavour to give our customers a seamless experience. At Hassle Free Boilers we take feedback from our customers very seriously and I would like to discuss a solution for you in more detail. Please contact us on 0800 111 40 40 alternatively please contact myself directly on 01285 717705 – Sarah Nichols, Service Team Manager.
Posted 6 years ago
Fill in the details online and within a couple of minutes your phone will ring. The Salesman is very polite and friendly and gives you a "Guaranteed" Price. This is after answering all his questions honestly and accurately. This included the details of the existing boiler and the fact that renewal is not urgent as it still works OK. An appointment is made and agreed for a surveyor to make a site visit. Two days later an email is sent with a discount offer on a control system, available on signing up for a new boiler. This offer expires before the site survey takes place. ??!!! The surveyor is very friendly, polite and completes a thorough job. His price is £600 more than the "Guaranteed no extras" price given by phone. This is apparently because the existing boiler " isn't the type we were expecting, it's a Powermax" The new price is written down on the back of a business card. (Very Professional) The extra discount offer on a control system has also expired 6 hours later a demand to sign the contract is sent via email. This email is anything but friendly. British Gas have got our order. Their quote is made in exceptional detail and their "£400 back on your old boiler" is genuine. They are miles ahead when it comes to dealing with Customers and fished up £350 cheaper than Hassle Free Boilers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mr Longson, Thank you for your comments. We always take feedback on board and strive to ensure every customer is thrilled with all we do. I have investigated your comments and listened to all relevant calls and my findings are below. We never do, nor did we “Guarantee the quote” on the initial call – the initial quote is always subject to Survey. What we actually said in this case is “Our quotes are 95% accurate when given over the phone”. The reason for the change in price after Survey is that we were advised on the initial call that there was no hot water tank, our Surveyor found that this is not the case and therefore amendments to your quote were required. The Surveyor wrote the indicative price on his business card merely as a quick reference for you and the email you received shortly after the Survey contained your final written quotation. The letter and final quote we sent you digitally is below. "Thank you for your enquiry for a boiler installation quotation from Hassle Free Boilers. Based on the information from your survey I enclose a final quotation for the installation of a Worcester Bosch 30i Greenstar boiler, which could save you 50% on your fuel bill*. This price is now fixed provided you confirm acceptance within 14 days. This quotation pack is intended to provide you with the information to make an informed decision, however if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 111 4040." Again, we are sorry that you feel that email was not friendly. The e mail style is simply intended to be a professional, concise and accurate communication of the final quotation Finally, with regard to the Nest upgrade our offer has now been extended to all new installations. If you feel we haven’t addressed your concerns appropriately, please contact me at customercare@hasslefreeboilers.com Jon Davey, Customer Care Manager
Posted 6 years ago
The installation was fantastic the guys were great no hassle at all and very quick. the downside is the admin. Before the boiler was installed someone came round and took all the details including direct debit details. I then get a letter /email telling me that there was a problem setting up the DD I eventually called sorted out payment with my card over the phone and was then promised a DD form to fill out AGAIN. This never arrive i was then sent a letter with a DD form attached saying that I had cancelled my DD so the payment was not taken and they I had incurred charges the DD could not be cancelled as it was never put in place. I asked for a manager to contact me regarding this mess but so far its been a week and nothing. The installation was great and was hassle free . The admin is shocking and the no hidden charges is a complete lie
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Tom, apologies that you have experienced the above, we pride ourselves on our customer service and are disappointed that we have failed to meet your expectations this time. From our records I can see the second DD was sent to you on February 11th. Hopefully you have received that now and have returned it. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience to discuss further. My email address is customercare@hasslefreeboilers.com Alternatively please do call. Many thanks Jon
Posted 6 years ago
Not happy with signing the contract on e-sign will only let me sign my name and plan but will not let my wife sign her name keep e-mailing and ringing up but just getting contract back for us to sign but will not allow my wife to sign Martin Davis
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for your review Martin, your feedback is very helpful. If you are having any issues or have any queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch on 0800 111 4040.
Posted 2 years ago
Firstly my name is not Ian and dont understand why you have associated my email address with someone by the name of Ian Secondly, when I applied to become a customer the person dealing with me informed me of all the wrong information and it ended up that you wanted 3000 upfront. I did complain about all the messing about to your manager that assured me it would be looked into and he would get back to me, this was back in September and to date have heard nothing. I am extremley unhappy with the way things were handled therefore will not be recommending you to anyone else. We have taken our custom elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. Your feedback is extremely useful to help improve our service.
Posted 2 years ago
They said they would replace my old boiler with the same rating new boiler. But they did not. They installed a lower rated boiler and the heating takes a good hour to warm up. Now I'm stuck with a cheaper boiler on a long contract. Cheapskates.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Peter, thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Hassle Free Boilers we take feedback from our customers very seriously. Our Gas Operations Manager is investigating your installation and will contact you shortly to discuss. IN the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me on 0800 111 4040. Jon
Posted 6 years ago
hasslefreeboilers.com is rated 4.59 based on 482 reviews