hasslefreeboilers.com Reviews

4.59 Rating 482 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend hasslefreeboilers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read hasslefreeboilers.com Reviews

About hasslefreeboilers.com:

Taking The Worry Out Of Heating Your Home

Visit Website

Phone:

03456 474747

Email:

enquiries@hasslefreeboilers.com

Location:

Kemble Airfield Enterprise Park

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fitted in a few days, brilliant service. Delighted with the service...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant. Great communication and service. Polite and friendly staff. Efficient and can highly recommend. Paul Innes the engineer was fabulous. Punctual and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and he did an excellent first rate job. Great sense of humor and a lovely chap. Price excellent and paid the quote price. Great follow up service and all queries and questions answered. Can very highly recommend Thank you to the whole team Sue Minks Framlingham, Suffolk
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only consider using if you are 100% certain that you will not move or need to sell the property during the contract, 6 years in to the agreement the cancellation fee is unjustifiable at >£3k, i.e. more than replacing the boiler would cost today. Customer service is dismissive and unhelpful, in trying to make a decision as to how to proceed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
From start to finish the service was spot on and couldn't have been any easier. From day one customer care was 10 out of 10 and even during the installation the engineers ensured a safe environment and great care towards our disabled son who is registered blind. Talking to him to gain his trust and confidence and them explaining how to use the new boiler etc A big thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
So glad that you're happy with the service and that everything went smoothly. Thanks for your review, Christopher.
Posted 2 years ago
poor instalaion,,problems afterwards had to wait a week for repair to done and n o cooker,,disgusting customer service very rude and were promised compensation etc etc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Susan, We understand that the boiler installed was working on the day. The issue regarding the cooker was not part of our contract with you and we sent out an engineer the following day to rectify the problem. If you would like to discus any of the issues further, please do get in touch with out customer services team. Kind regards, Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 2 years ago
Where to even start with this mess. We had a Pottertron boiler previously, linked with a hot water cylinder. The boiler broke so we called in Hassle Free Boilers for a replacement due to the age. See below for the truly awful service and lack of ownership: *Quote from Richard received - we advised we were without hot water and have a baby, can priority be given please. We were told they were looking into other engineers in the area, and we will be given an update. That update never came, so we were without hot water from the date we paid (26th November to 4th December) *The day of the install arrived, boiler parts arrived but no boiler. They had to drive elsewhere to pick one up, and were told we were lucky as if it wasn't for the baby we would of had to re-arrange (HFB issue - not ours). They couldn't get the boiler electrically live on the day to work with the cylinder, they had to run a big black wire between the boiler and the existing thermostat for example. Previously this was hidden. *Sine installation central heating works fine but hot water is no longer done by the boiler, we have to use the immersion heater electric to do it. We were getting Hive installed a week later regardless, so left it as thought it would be rectified anyway and would save a call out (trying to be nice). Contacted HFB to advise it persisted and someone came out to have a look, but he wasn't up on wiring or certified in unvented cylinders and recommended someone called Rob coming. We were thankful of this but the issue continued. *Next engineer came out but it wasn't Rob as we were advised, and he tried for a few hours to get it working but blamed Hive and said we need to get them out. The engineer also closed a valve so hot water would be done at the same time as central heating, but British Gas deemed this as unsafe practice. We were told it's the cylinders safety mechanism so it doesn't exceed 120 degrees. They advised the wiring to the boiler is a mess. Contacted Hassle Free Boilers and we were told by Mike we would be charged £50 an hour if they come out to have a look at this. Just over a month since they installed it, they are trying to impact our family's finances for a fault they created. The previous boiler worked fine with the cylinder, the new one should do so as well. In addition two things on the quote have yet to be honoured, the 10 year warranty has not been received and the quote clearly says 2 years workmanship warranty. How is it we would be charged £50 an hour for workmanship that broke how the previous system worked? It's your responsibility to ensure it works, and if it doesn't fix it. I'll be taking this further but for anyone looking at this company I encourage you to look elsewhere, even if it costs more. We had another quote from British Gas, in hindsight we should have gone with. It cost more but the service would have been better, and their priority service is within 2 days. Avoid at all costs, pay more for a better experience and after sales.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear you haven't had a good experience. We apologise that you didn't get the priority appointment you would have liked. It is a very busy time of year for us and we cannot cancel someone else appointment to fit you in. We advised that we would put you on the cancellation list and would be in contact if an earlier appointment became available, apologies you didn't get the update you were expecting. We've looked in to the issues you have faced and it appears that after sending out two different engineers we had then made an appointment for our Operations Manager to come out and do a Quality Control Check of your property and to hopefully find the root cause of these issues. This appointment was free of charge. However, if the works that need to be carried out are not related to the installation we did then there would be a charge the rectify them. You would not be charged anything on the day, this appointment is just an assessment of the work and issue. We understand that we had an appointment booked in for this to take place but it was cancelled on the day by yourself and as yet it has not been re-booked. This issue has been passed on to management. If you have any further issues, please do not hesitate to get in contact. Best wishes, Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 2 years ago
I have replied to you on the telephone, it all was very good. The men were very helpful as my wife is disabled and I am 100 years old.. Thanks. D.R.Cooper.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your kind review, Denis! We're glad you're pleased with the service.
Posted 2 years ago
We hadn't had a working boiler in over a week and everyone was helpful in getting our new boiler installed ASAP from the 1st person I spoke to on the phone to the guys that Installed the boiler the whole experience was reassuring and the price was great too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your brilliant review, Steve!
Posted 2 years ago
The company were professional from the word go. Communication regarding starting work was very good and they were true to their word with the quality of work that was carried out in my home.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your kind feedback, Tracy.
Posted 2 years ago
Do not use this company their name should be Full of Hassle Boiler Company. Two weeks later I still have a hole in my wall from them fitting the flue. I have called them or the AA, who recommend them, 6 times if not more in 5 days. Each time they are apologetic and promise to sort it out but absolutely nothing happens. This is the end of a catalogue of issues. First they kept hassling me on an almost daily basis to go with them while I was getting other quotes, then the first installation was cancelled the night before, they told me I needed to clear a route in my loft for an electric cable but in the end that was not necessary, they did not deliver a boiler programmer, the week after they sent the electrician with a thermostat not the programmer, then the boiler would only do hot water or heating not both (this went on for a week and despite calls they did not send anyone to fix it so the guarantee is not worth a penny) finally at the scheduled appointment (second) to fit the programmer they sorted the hot water/heating issue out but could not do the bricks. I have given 1 star because there is no option for no stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear C Sheehan, I believe these issues have now been rectified? Please do contact me if I can help you in any way at all. I would like to take this time to apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards Sarah Flight - After Care Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
My husband and I read reviews and researched before buying our boiler from Hassle free Boilers. It was agreed local fitters were to be sent and at survey and with the contact centre we had discussed placing 2 new radiators in the extention (we would supply radiators) Engineers came from Liverpool and barely did any work the first day leading to them finishing after 9pm the 2nd day. I have a 6 year old son, this left me with no water both nights to bathe him, I had to put him in my bed as the fitters were banging, drilling checking radiators until after his bed time, this is all very unacceptable! also on their first day they said there was nothing on the survey confirming the additional radiators even though every time I spoke with someone in the office they could see the request for the extra radiators. This meant engineers had to come on the third day - Friday! they came, left after 10 minutes, something to do with one of the fitters being locked in his house by his house mate! which no one rang to tell me, I had plasterers at the house who called to tell me they had left so I had to begin making phonecalls. They returned later that day to rebook the job but I was out, surely this could have been done over the telephone.So they returned Saturday morning and my house was completely distrupted again and this could have been avoided if done the previous 2 days! also pipe work had to be re done outside as it was an eye sore and in the words of one of the engineers who came Friday "not happy with that" Then I had to get engineers back for a radiator not working, then I discovered on getting new radiators fitted that there had been no chemical flush done! this is appaulling as I held of buying replacement radiators till I knew the boiler had been replaced to avoid dirty water everywhere! yesterday I had engineeer's again re flushing the system. I am sick of ringing and sorting things out, i am so dissapointed with my experience that when a neighbour asked who Id used I did not pass on your details. The engineer coming out yesterday told me I was going to get vouchers for all the inconvenience and hassle, he did not leave any! I would appreciate a telephone call regarding these vouchers!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Louise, I would like to confirm that these issues have now been dealt with and rectified? If you need any further assistance please do send me a full email with all details included to aftercare@hasslefreeboilers.com and I will endeavour to respond within 3 working days. Kind regards Sarah Flight - After Care Team Manager
Posted 5 years ago
Had a combi boiler fitted by Hasslefree boilers.. Unfortunately they do not live up to their name, it has been far from hasslefree!! The sales were good, installation was good.. but aftersales is shocking.. After 2 weeks of the boiler being installed it is now broke.. Contacted Hasslefree. Their 24/7 breakdown is not what it seems, reported that I had no hot water and no heating at 6pm, was informed the engineer would contact me, by 10am the following day I still had no call, I contacted them again and was informed that it had been passed on to the boiler manufacture due to it being in warranty. in actual fact it was not reported to the manufacture untl1pm the following day, the manufacture's next available appointment was in 16 days time, after standing my ground this was changed to 6 days wait tlme, again I refused that and an appointment has been made for the following day. The problem with the boiler sounds like the PCB needs to be replaced, I paid a few thousand pounds for the boiler I did not expect it to be faulty within 2 weeks, due to this I have requested a new boiler to be fitted rather than just repaired, Hasslefree and the manufacture insist that it will be a case of repair and not a new boiler Under the sales and goods act 1982 the boiler should have been fault free. I am now on my second day without hot water and heating, and both Hasslefree and the manufacture could not care less . I did request Hasslefree pay for an hotel until it is fixed, after all I paid out right for the boiler with my hard earned cash. its now been 4 hours since that request and each time I have phoned Hasslefree apparently the managers are discussing my situation, to me it does not take 4 hours to make a decision. Avoid this company at all cost, they may give good deals on boilers but as I am now finding out, it is not always the best option to go for the cheapest quote. I now found out from trading standards, that under my statutory rights, Hasslefree should sort out the problem. Looks like this will end up in the small claims court... New boiler the only option for me!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thought i would wait a year before leaving a review. From start to finish this company has been excellent. I have not had one problem whatsoever with Hassle Free Boilers. I was very sceptical at first as you probably are reading these reviews and thought the 12 year contract was a little scary but i would have still been paying £19.50 a month with NPower for standard boiler cover to cover an old boiler system for a long as i had a boiler anyway. I was actually not going to bother contacting them as my house seemed so much hard work as we had 2 header Tanks in the loft, boiler in the garage and a hot water tank in the airing cupboard which only worked on a thermostat and had no way of turning hot water off if i didn't need any so would just keep heating it day and night. I wanted to have a combi boiler and get rid of all the tanks but it seemed a lot of plumbing. However i thought i would get a survey anyway. The guy came and was very polite and everything i asked him was not a problem at all, i thought yeh he probably get me to sign up and then say they cant remove it all etc but i was so wrong. I got my quote to which i was happy with and they send my contracts for signing and i was then just waiting for the installation date. I waited about 2 weeks for the installation date which i thought was excellent service. 2 men came and were straight to work, very clean and couldn't be more friendly and polite. The whole installation took 2 days and everything was done, all tanks gone all pipes capped and done properly. I was at work when they finished the last day but when i looked at the boiler i could not believe how so much was done to detail. All pipes had the foam round them, new magnetic cleaner fitted all radiators had a power flush. We are now saving sooooooo much money on gas as now the hot water only works when we need it. We have a posh digital remote which controls everything from the house including the hot water temperature. So if your reading these reviews and need a new boiler and service plan then do yourself a favour and get in touch with Hassle Free Boilers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Lee. We are so pleased to hear that your installation was such a success! If you have any queries in the future please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 111 4040. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service start to finish , engineer went above and beyond
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A great experience from start to finish ! Mine was a complicated job due to the fact it was a listed building . Anna in sales helped navigate the system and negotiated a brilliant deal ( £3k cheaper than the local firm ! ) Kyle the installation engineer was knowledgable and efficient and a lovely guy , he worked till 9pm to get it finished .5 stars all round 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very neat and efficient job by Kyle, a pleasant and obviously competent young man.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So glad that you're satisfied with the service. Thanks for your review, Brian.
Posted 2 years ago
A brilliant fast, efficient professional service. Great communication and the fitters they use were exemplary in their execution and care of our needs and our property.... some day all companies will operate as slick as thus.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the great review, Simon! Your feedback is extremely helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
When moving house my wife and I decided to have a new boiler fitted by Hassle Free Boilers. We were not disappointed and very impressed with their exemplary service. The fitting team of Paul and Tyler were most professional with explanation at every stage of instillation and instruction on working the control system. This is without doubt a really well run company with great attention to customer need's. We would recommend them to anybody as the name implies they offer a hassle free 5 star service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your kind review, John. Your feedback is very much appreciated!
Posted 2 years ago
More than happy with the work done. Everything was great engineer/fitters turned up on time and on the start day . The boiler and heating were installed very quickly . There was little mess or disruption and they were always polite, professional and friendly. Haslefree boilers provided a wonderful service and now, thanks to Hasslefree I'm nice and warm.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your fantastic review, Paul!
Posted 2 years ago
New boiler installed replacing old quickly and effeciently. Old boiler disposed of.Boiler working satisfactorily.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review!
Posted 2 years ago
hasslefreeboilers.com is rated 4.59 based on 482 reviews