Groomers Online Reviews

4.74 Rating 6,088 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Groomers Online
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Groomers Online Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08452307997

Location:

137 Greenham Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Groomers Online made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered a scissor case as a birthday gift , one week later and I hadn’t received anything. it would be helpful to receive an email to warn us that the item has been dispatched. I gave it time and decided to call this morning to which the lady on the sales team who was absolutely amazing told me my order had been delivered by Hermes, no card was left through my letter box or anything they said it had been left in a secure place which is not secure at all - between the rubbish bins which are at the front of my house. maybe Hermes should not be used by you, their service is shocking and does not help your reputation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the service that has been provided by the courier.

We completely recognise that on this occasion, they haven't met your expectations, or our own.

Therefore, we are taking this very seriously and will be taking this up further with our account manager to investigate.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 1 month ago
Reasonably fast service using standard delivery. Really surprisingly, unlike nearly all online shopping companies, no dispatch confirmation email or tracking notifications from Groomers Online or their courier was sent to me; not even on my account page. Had to phone the customer services to ask if my order had been dispatched, which were very helpful. Poor packaging of items in just a Jiffy bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was happy with the delivery and service. Produced was perfect. The Dog manakin tail didn't fit the dog and keeps falling out, the eyes was not in line with the fur when it was attacted. The 2 front legs (fur) was shorter than manakin. Will try another colour to see if it was just a poor quality one sent out. Not returned as needed one asap.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order but you delivered to my home instead of my business so I had to carry a large heavy box with a dog to work
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review.

Please accept our sincere apologies. It appears you have ordered from us online previously and your details were set up this way.

Unless this is changed by the account owner, the details will remain the same.

Therefore, we would advise to log into your account and amend the address details to what you would like them to be, or alternatively, please call our helpline on 01635 581958 at your earliest convenience and a member of our team can assist you.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 4 months ago
The lids on the shampoo weren’t very secure and had leaked slightly in packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear the shampoos have leaked. It's probable, that this occurred during transit.

A member of our team will make contact with you to discuss this further.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 4 months ago
Good variety of products Delivery was quick Purchase arrived in a protective case
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the service.

We would love to hear more from you, to see how we if we can improve our service to increase the star rating for next time!

Please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 5 months ago
I bought this order because I particularly like the smell of the same Groomers shampoo I bought from Pets at Home. Unfortunately it does not smell the same, in fact it has very little smell at all. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Would be great if the website was as efficient as Mark in the sales team! Website has all my student prices wrong and had to do orders over the phone. Mark ensures all products were sent out quickly with no problems. Although it took a number of phone calls before I dealt with Mark!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good company but I bought the flea & tick shampoo and it had no effect on the little blighters at all even immediately after shampooing. Shampoo is nice and don't know whether that failed or the pesky blighters have just got immune to everything hence my rating of 3 stars. Will continue to use it and see if regular baths will make it work better.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review.

The shampoo should act as an effective replant, s we are sorry to hear that you are still experiencing an issue with the fleas.

We will arrange for one of our advisers to contact you to discuss further.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 7 months ago
Groomers products are amazing, however I feel it is quite unfair that Groomers are spending lots more money than the general public yet we still pay the same price!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry you feel this way.

We try to accommodate all of customers, which is why we have monthly offers.

On top of this, we do offer students discount whilst they are studying and taking exams. We also have an online loyalty scheme where you can earn points on every purchase, which can be converted into credit for future orders.

If you would like to discuss any of this in more detail, please do not hesitate to call our helpline on 01635 581958 at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 7 months ago
Great product. Had an issue which whilst members of the team were very personable on the phone, they were slow to respond. The first team member never rang back.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review.

Please accept our sincere apologies that a member of our team didn't get back to you - We will look into this further and take the appropriate action.

We understand that you had a query on on a product which was resolved, however, if you have any further queries or need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent website. Excellent delivery. Excellent packaging. Products as described and expected. Prices however, are NOT competitive and Groomers therefore lost out on an additional £400 of business that I placed elsewhere. I did phone to ask if they'd like to price match but they refused. There's no loyalty or distinction between trade and public ... and for exactly the same two sets of clippers I saved over £100 by going elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Sally,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed that we were unable to price match on this occasion.

We try our very best to price match where possible, but sometimes we are unable to do so, based on perhaps, what the product is and what the margins are.

However, we introduced a fantastic loyalty scheme online, at the start of 2019, which allows all customers buying online to earn points, which can be converted into credit that can be used towards future orders.

If you would like to discuss any of this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 7 months ago
Hi haven't used them yet but I have read good reviews one the cutting tool
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent product at good price but packaging poor so lost a lot in transit and what a mess when opened
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear something has arrived damaged and we would be more than happy to replace this for you. In order for us to do this, please call our helpline on 01635 581958 at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased a bath and a table. I call up on the delivery day and was told the items would be delivered between 12 and 1, they turned up at 11, hust as i was going out, a few minutes later and I wouldn't have been here, also I was told they would fit through a door and neither did
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear the delivery was not as expected.

We are able to provide estimated time slots on the day of delivery, which is provided by the courier company. Therefore, we can only apologise that the delivery arrived earlier then expected.

With regards to the doors, we advise that the products will fit though standard sized (approx 30" x 80") doors once out of there packaging. Again, we would like to apologise for any miscommunication and for any inconvenience that has been caused.

If you would like to discuss further or if you have any queries, please do not hesitate to call our helpline, on 01635 581958 at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 8 months ago
Hard to put fur on. Smaller than expected. Good way to practice for beginners. Fur doesn't act completely like real fur. Couldn't get eyes on as holes didn't like up. Tail fur kept falling off and tail hard to put on. Ears are tiny hard to practice spaniel ears. Feet are bald. Expected plastic to be stronger and maybe padded.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I've had ordered lots with Groomers as I prefer this site to the other big dog grooming Company's due to the selection of high quality products. Orders arrive swiftly and items are usually as expected (although all the scissors I've bought have come needed realigning and it's been easier to send them to a scissor Guru instead of refunding). Customer service has been excellent on each order also.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Products are great! But don't bother paying for express delivery because its not very express!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review.

Our office hours are 08:00 - 18:00 and our cut off point to guarantee same day dispatch is 14:00, as stated on our website.

Your order was placed at 18:37 on Thursday 6th June. therefore, the goods were dispatched the very next day and we understand that you received these on the next working day, which was Monday 9th June.

Therefore, the express option for delivery was fulfilled.

If you have any queries or would like to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 9 months ago
Hi enclosed in package was return slip and address but nothing to say contact for free postage . When I emailed after I had already returned was sent pre paid returns slip !!!!!!! Too late . Disappointed with product case broken and scissors or nearly £100 not working as they should. Sent email requesting refund but go no response. Communication could certainly be better .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We do not offer a free returns service for product purchased that is not wanted or not suitable.

However, we do offer a prepaid returns service, should the product be faulty, which in this case, was offered to you. However, we recognised that you sent this back to us of your own accord prior to us offering the prepaid returns option, therefore, we in fact refunded you for the postage originally paid as a gesture of goodwill.

We apologise for any miscommunication.

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We do not offer a free returns service for product purchased that is not wanted or not suitable.

However, we do offer a prepaid returns service, should the product be faulty, which in this case, was offered to you. However, we recognised that you sent this back to us of your own accord prior to us offering the prepaid returns option, therefore, we in fact refunded you for the postage originally paid as a gesture of goodwill.

We apologise for any miscommunication.

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 9 months ago
Once the website problems had been sorted I was able to pay for the Henry Wagg dog towel. It arrived quickly and appears to do the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Groomers Online is rated 4.74 based on 6,088 reviews