Groomers Online Reviews

4.74 Rating 6,078 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Groomers Online
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Groomers Online Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08452307997

Location:

137 Greenham Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Groomers Online made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
As a new groomer I was very disappointed at the level of service I received. I have had much better service from 2 other suppliers. Various phone conversations I have had were quite abrupt. My order took forever to arrive and I had to call to chase it up. I will now put Groomers to the bottom of my go to list.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Rob,

Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry to hear you have been disappointed with the service.

Based on the size and weight of the products you ordered, we needed to send these on a pallet via a freight courier service.

Therefore, we attempted to contact you several times to arrange the delivery with you, but we were unable to reach you.

You kindly called us back and we were able to book the delivery date with you.

We hope that all of the goods are in working order, but should you have any queries or if we can assist you any way, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 4 days ago
I hate leaving a poor review as the company, concept and service were great but the truth is we bought a product which claimed to help curls for Poodle cross breeds with a scent of chocolate orange. unfortunately it did not help curls at all and as far as our family could determine had almost zero scent either in the bottle or after application. Again really sorry as comapny and everything about it looks great. maybe this was just a 'duff' batch. I am sure we will try again with other products in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon,

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We will arrange for someone to be in contact with yourself in due course.

Kind Regards,

The Groomers Team
Posted 1 week ago
My order of a two sided groomer with two different sets of tines only had one, the same on both sides. When I complained, I was told there was an error in the on line information. I could have returned the item but that would have cost more than getting a replacement. No offer of a reduction in the price was made, unfortunately. I am awaiting further feed back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with the service that has been provided.

The description on the website is in fact correct, however, we do note that there has been a print error on the physical packaging, which we will be amending as soon as possible. We apologise if the incorrect information printed on the packaging, was in anyway, misleading.

When you called in, a member of our team offered to provide you with a prepaid returns label and to issue a full refund if the product wasn't suitable. You advised that you didn't want to do this and instead wanted to keep the product.

If you would like to discuss any of this in more detail, please do not hesitate to call our helpline, on 01635 581958 at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 2 months ago
Products ordered via Quidco which was tracked but cashback subsequently declined by this trader without explanation thus losing me 46p and a £2.50 bonus from Quidco. Not pleased and will buy nothing more from Groomers Online.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review.

Please accept our sincere apologies for this. We will arrange for a member of our team to contact you to discuss further,

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 2 months ago
Really quick delivery, But I wanted to send my product back. as I wanted a different one and it was far too expensive to send back and also would off had to pay delivery again. So definitely don't think I will be purchasing much more from Groomers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with our returns policy.

In the event, a product isn't suitable or is no longer required for whatever reason, the customer has a 14 day window to return the goods to us. Once received we would issue a full refund, but we do not cover the cost of getting the goods back to us.

However, in the event a product arrives damaged or defected, we would ask that the customer sends us a photo via email and once this has been received, we would of course, cover the cost of postage by either providing a prepaid returns label or arrange for a courier to collect.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointed with quality and had problems with draining poor quality water outlet no seal, had to buy several extras just to get it to seal.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Tracey,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with the product.

We will arrange for one of our advisors to contact you to discuss in more detail.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 6 months ago
Disappointed.Thought I would order some grooming trousers on line.Stated my size and ordered.On arrival tried on.One pair was like a tent.On closer inspection they were XL in a Large bag.I ordered 2 pairs of large so now have to post back and wait for another pair.Phoned Groomers Friday and explained.Not even a sorry we will pay your postage,nothing.Poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept our sincere apologies for receiving the wrong sized trousers and for any misunderstanding at our end.

We will arrange for out Customer Services Manager to make contact with you to discuss this further and to provide a resolution.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 7 months ago
Groomers site good and offers and prices very competitive but sadly let down by the time it takes to get your order despatch and delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you're disappointed with the delivery time.

Your order was placed at 19:46 on Friday 19th July and the goods were dispatched from our warehouse the very next working day, which in this case, was Monday 22nd July.

However, we understand that the courier had an issue locating your address.

Therefore, we can only apologise for this delay and we will be taking this up further with our account manager, to investigate why this has happened.

If you have any queries or would like to discuss this in greater detail, please do not hesitate to contact us, on 01635 581958 at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately my experience hasn't been great, having placed a large order of supplies I had no dispatch notification therefore I was unaware of when to expect my order and on arrival it was missing an item. I followed it up with Groomers and they said customer services had taken it off my order and a refund would be processed as the item was no longer in stock. I had no notification of this and now have to re-order and incur a postage charge due to it not coming with my bulk order. All other items arrived safely but communication was not of the expected standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review.

I understand that a member of our team have made contact with you to resolve this.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 8 months ago
I have made several orders so far and not one order has arrived correct and complete yet. I called 6 days ago about my most recent order that arrived incomplete and I sent a photograph to the customer service department as requested and I have still was told they would contact me straight after I sent the picture and as yet I still have not had been contacted. Very poor service. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry you feel this way and we must apologise, but we are unable to locate an email received from you with the attached photos that were requested. This is why we would not have made contact with you.

Therefore, please send this over to us again at your earliest convenience and as soon as we reopen Tuesday, we can dispatch the replacement product to you.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has been caused.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 10 months ago
No VAT invoice sent. Order made 30th April and still waiting for VAT invoice. Please sort this out as invoicing crucial to any business and chasing them wastes valuable time. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review.

Please accept our sincere apologies that this wasn't sent. We will send this to you this afternoon via email.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 10 months ago
I bought a set of scissors for my wife that had a nice PURPLE case , the reason i bought this set is because our dog is called PURPLE and i knew the wife would like it. When arrived case black ??? rang up and was told they are all black . They took the purple set off line after i rang up , i payed a lot of money for the set so i think they should of gave me a part refund for MIS SELLING
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the error of the product showing the incorrect image. The Scissors themselves still have the purple finish but the cases were changed to black by the manufacturer.

One of of advisers offered to arrange a collection of the scissors and offered a full refund, should the scissors not be suitable, which was declined.

We'd be more than happy to discuss alternative products with you, therefore, please call our helpline on 01635 581958 at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 11 months ago
I placed my order through amazon and received a web order confirmation from Groomers. However that was the last communication that I received about my order. I didn’t know whether it had been mailed out, when it was coming and if it could be tracked. I see below you are asking me questions which I have just explained in my review this was the information that I wasn’t privy to. Not good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Hayley

I am sorry that you didn't get any email confirmations. Unfortunately we our system doesn't send email despatch notifications.

Please email us at sales@groomers-online.com for updates on future orders or phone on 01635 581958
Posted 11 months ago
I queried an order that I didn't get traders price when it stated I should have. Contacted service and still awaiting a reply. Other than awful customer service I am pleased with items and delivery time was reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you feel this way.

We have looked into your account and you are not, and have never been set up to receive trade prices.

Therefore, should you have any further queries on this, please do not hesitate to call our helpline on 01635 581958.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 1 year ago
Received order a pair of chunker scissors scissors didn’t open close properly . I was advised to send back and wait for them to be repaired another week before I have any .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

We apologise, if there has been any miscommunication, but once the scissors have been received back and inspected, if found to be faulty, we would replace these in their entirety, under the warranty.

Should you have any further queries on this, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 1 year ago
Ashleigh has been very helpful but I have not had the best experience with Groomers. I ordered the RoseLine Scissors Kit and had a cheap bag sent to me without any scissors, once I got in touch with Groomers they advised they would send me the correct item special delivery that would get to me the next day, this still hasn't arrived. As I am training to be a dog groomer these were needed ASAP.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Connor,

Many Thanks for your review. We are pleased Ashleigh was able to help you.

Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding not having received your scissor kit yet.

Please email into customer.service@groomers-online or call us on 01635581958 and we will get this resolved for you right away.

Many Thanks
Groomers Customer Service.
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for a blade i sent over a week ago, will need to make contact with them to chase it up
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

Please accept our sincere apologies. We have looked into this further and it appears there has been an error at our Couriers depot and the item is in fact on its way back to us.

Therefore, we will dispatch another order via express delivery and we will also refund the postage you originally paid.

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our helpline, on 01635 581958 at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

The Groomers Team
Posted 1 year ago
I was very disappointed with groomers online for my last order. I purchased the heiniger clipper and only received what I think is half the product. In my view a clipper should come with the charger, this was not the case. I only received the clipper and no charger or extra battery. I also didn't state when looking at the item that these thing weren't included. very disappointed and it puts me off buying from groomers online in the future. I run a business and expect to receive a good quality product. Also the clippers were sent in an envelope were they could have easily been damaged, a lot of money was spent on them and groomers online couldn't have even sent them in a protective packaging or box.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with the product.

The description of the product on our website, stated in bold, that this product did not come with a battery pack. This was because it was a "pre-loved item" which was why the cost was heavily reduced.

If you would like to return the item, we would be more than happy to provide you with a full refund.

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our helpline, on 01635 581958 at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

Groomers Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Fast delivery, items ok but customer service awful, I have emailed them twice about a problem since my delivery on Monday and heard nothing, so I will be returning the scissors and not be replacing them, I have ordered from another company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you did not get a response.

Please send us the details of who you are via customer.service@groomers-online.com, or sales@Groomers-online.com and I will personally look into this further.

Alternatively, please call our helpline on 01635 581958 and ask for myself.

Kind regards

Tom
Groomers Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Took delivery of my order this week, always very pleased with groomers but a small issue. I bought 2 of the Julie Harris sprays, one of which wouldn’t spray. I ordered 2 so I could have one in my bag and one at home, but unfortunately I’ve got to wait for one to finish before I can swap the sprays over. I fiddled with the trigger spray so it’snot Possible to return. I did send an email yesterday to customer services explaining my problem, but have had no reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

Our offices are close at 5 pm on Friday we we do not reopen until Monday at 8.30 am.

Therefore, someone from our customer services team will respond as quickly as possible.

Kind regards

Groomers Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Groomers Online is rated 4.74 based on 6,078 reviews