Glotech Repairs Reviews

4.2 Rating 2,613 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Glotech Repairs
4.2
Based on 2,613 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.6 out of 5
Read Glotech Repairs Reviews

About Glotech Repairs:

We are one of the UK's leading domestic appliance repairers, fixing almost all makes and models of appliances including washing machines, dishwashers, ovens, cookers, hobs, fridges, freezers, and more!

Please take a moment to read our customer's experiences and share your own.
We are always contactable by phone on 01727 896 789 or email at repairs@glotech.com.

Visit Website

Location:

Unit 2 Soothouse Spring, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Glotech Repairs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The door switch on my washing machine was faulty. The engineer came to replace it. The repair was done to my satisfaction
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Would have given a 5 if the booking system was not faulty and allowed me to book a date when the engineer was not available. Fantastic, quick and clean service providing a cost effective repair in no time. Engineer was polite and tidy, paying was easy. I especially like that Glotech give you a fixed price repair that covers all labour and the callout charge, not a lot of places do this and those that get close are not as good. I highly recommend Glotech and have used them for several appliances over the years!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Prompt appointment and phoned to advise time of arrival. Quick repair and machine working well. Would definitely recommend engineer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Superb service, knowledgeable, efficient and courteous engineer
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very fast service with a very polite engineer. We asked for a service for our oven, and after the repair of our ventilation fan, where the oven had to be powered down and powered up, we discovered the alarm function of the oven (which we use daily) had stopped working. We flagged this with the engineer and he said he'd look into it, but after he left, the job was closed and GloTech wanted another callout fee to fix the issue that had been created. (This, despite the website saying the price "Includes Unlimited time and repeat visits with only parts charged on top. Simple pricing to make it easy.") When I flagged this, they denied the engineer even saw the clock as not working. Dealing with a very passive aggressive support rep saying things like "why would he leave a job half finished?" and "why didn't you ask the engineer before paying?" (which was strange as the company demand payment on the date of inspection). After a long email conversation, and providing proof that the engineer did know with a screenshot of his text, they eventually admitted that the clock was in fact seen by the engineer as faulty after all. However, no apology was given for the rude customer support. In conclusion, lovely engineers but rude and dodgy company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Having got a quick quote online, I had a call from Ben who knew exactly what the problem was before he'd even attended and as such he was able to give me a total cost over the phone, organise replacement part and a speedy repair. One very happy customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very complete and knowledgeable engineer. Just what we needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Glotech we’re very quick and efficient from start to finish. Easy to contact and some one to speak to on the end of the phone . As a landlord trying to get an oven repaired for my tenant I was very impressed and will definitely be useing them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
It was easy to book a visit by a repair engineer by phone, although it looks to be quicker and easier online. The engineer, Dean, arrived during the specified time window, giving a helpful courtesy call first on route. He understood the awful noise problem that I described with our Bosch fridge-freezer and found the cause very quickly - ice had formed over a concealed fan blade in the freezer section causing the rapid, clattering noise that we have been hearing for about 3 days, fearing the worst! Dean resolved the problem confidently and fast. We were delighted with his knowledge and service and will ask for him again if we need any appliances fixed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
Dean diagnosed the issue and fixed the tumble dryer as soon as the part arrived which was the same week. Very professional and courteous. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
Jacob called 20 minutes before he arrived to let me know he was on his way. I was very satisfied with the service I received. I would use again and recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
A quick and efficient service when the water dispenser gave up on our fridge freezer . A faulty part was replaced free of charge. Great communication about appointments. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
I contacted Glotec with a view to booking a repair for my washing machine. I spoke to Scott who was polite, helpful and friendly. He was not put off by my non technical knowledge and assisted me in every way. S Mason.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service from both customer service team & the engineer and very good price - will definitely use again if required.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
Very nice engineer, she said that the lower door seal on our dishwasher door had become faulty and would need replacing, upon looking at the companies database a replacement would be in excess of £260 as the door would have to be replaced as the seal couldn't be purchased separately. Considering the dishwasher only cost £420, this was extortionate and wouldnt be going to use the company any further.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Super easy to book. Technician called up ahead and was on time and the repair was done quickly. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
Technician arrived prompty and quicked diagnosed problem. We decided that I should purchase a new washing machine so he promised a quote on Friday or Monday. I said that I didn’t want another Hotpoint model. The three quotes arrived on Tuesday around noon and one was for a Hotpoint model. I has earlier tgat morning purchased a new washing machine online.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Engineers came on time and so far great after visits from previous engineers My Lieberr fridge purchased from. Glotech quite a few years ago no longer leaks water on to the food.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
Washing machine now working. It took a week to repair which is very good. I used to pay British Gas for this and in the last few years it started to take ages to get repairs completed. I decided to cancel and get someone in when needed and Glotech completed in a timely manner 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
Ben was brilliant. Very personable and friendly and very thorough. A pleasure to have him in our home. The dishwasher is working well. Thank you for being so prompt. Will certainly recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 week ago
Glotech Repairs is rated 4.24 based on 2,613 reviews