Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

4.51 Rating 1,231 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Globelink International Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

About Globelink International Travel Insurance:

Travel insurance for travellers & holidaymakers living in the UK & EU countries. We are a part of the Know before you go campaign, initiated by the FCO, participating in different events and trying to make travellers' lives safer, warning them about troubles and giving travelling advice.

Visit Website

Phone:

01353 699082

Email:

info@globelink.co.uk

Location:

Alpi House, Suite 2, East Wing, 2nd Floor, Miles Gray Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Globelink International Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Why ask for reviews immediately after buying insurance. The only real test is if they pay out and help, when you need it. I have no idea if globelink are any good. They took my money very well but beyond that I can't tell you anything.
This review, like nearly all the others, is completely pointless.
Maybe a reviews of insurance companies by people who have had to claim? It might actually produce useful information for the customers, rather than just marketing material for the companies.
So, can someone get that sorted for me? Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Barr. It’s very important for us to hear your views on the buying process and customer experience of Globelink Travel Insurance to help us improve our service. We appreciate your comments however. Travel safe!
Posted 2 months ago
We have just renewed our travel insurance with Globelink. I love that their wording and policies are very clear and that they are cost effective. I was a little disappointed that I was contacted multiple times via email by a sales person who took a long time to answer my questions and then when I wanted to renew redirected me to the website rather than taking care of it for me. There was also no discount offered for repeat customers. I was sent information via post whilst I was communicating via email with this sales person, I'd say that is a waste of money for the company and above all not very eco friendly!
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your candid feedback, Miss Marsh! We appreciate your loyalty and will also consider your comments on paper use and loyalty discounts for the future so we can continue improving the service we provide.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent - charge me three times the rate just because I dared to book my travel insurance after I left my country of residence - nice one !
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your opinion! We provide Already Travelling Travel Insurance policy for travellers, who have already travelled and forgotten to purchase travel insurance before leaving their country of residence.
Posted 5 months ago
How can I review a product I haven't yet had to use? If I have to make a claim, then I'll give you a review.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, Mr. Mulrooney! We would love to hear your opinion on the buying process and customer experience of Globelink Travel Insurance. This information is extremely valuable for our website development. We value your opinion and wish you many safe and pleasant trips!
Posted 6 months ago
Only because ive never made a claim so don’t know
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, Ms. Kennedy! We would love to hear your opinion on the buying process and customer experience of Globelink Travel Insurance. This information is extremely valuable for our website development. We value your opinion and wish you many safe and pleasant trips!
Posted 10 months ago
Online booking was fairly straight forward and the insurance seems to be a fairly good deal, but 2 of the 3 customer services representatives I spoke to over the phone (prior to booking online) were not very helpful and didn't seem particularly interested in whether or not I purchased their insurance. In fact it was my sister who pointed out that Globelink could offer me a better deal (by taking an annual policy vs. one-trip) than the initial quote I'd been offered on the phone, which made me go back and ask again!
Posted 1 year ago
The online booking system the option you do have the option to swap quotes between single or annual multi trip cover depending on your travel plans. We are pleased you finally found a policy suitable for you and hope you have many safe and enjoyable trips.
Posted 1 year ago
Only problem, I couldn't easily get an invoice. All I got was an email saying that I had paid. I wanted a receipt/invoice. I will use this email for company accounts but normally one should receive an invoice.
Posted 1 year ago
We are not a VAT registered Company but are subject to Insurance Premium Tax. The policy is paid in full in advance of issue, we can always offer a receipt of payment.
Posted 1 year ago
No particular remarks on it, just disappointing when you need to make a claim: they discharge you to another subject which is not Globelink,but a company specialized on making a lot of troubles for not refund you. At that moment you won't have to deal with Globelink anymore. By the way, if you're right, the company for refunding claims, pay you an amount (not negotiable), at the end, after they ask you everything, even the time you're used to sleep...... 😳
Posted 1 year ago
Globelink insurance products are Underwritten through various Syndicates in Lloyds of London, the world’s specialist insurance market. The Insurers have appointed specialist UK based Claims Handlers and Assistance Providers to handle these services on their behalf and we are pleased to hear that after submitting your claim it was settled directly back to you.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used your travel nsurance for some years now, never it in a claim and think it is far too expensive
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we hope you continue to have many more safe and enjoyable trips.
Posted 1 year ago
ONly satisfactory. I was very disappointed by the ASUA medical assessment as it was obvious that the assessor was not interested in the conditions that were being assessed. One medical condition that was ruled out concerned the fact that I went to A&E for an assessment that proved to be entirely that I had stretched a muscle under the rib cage, with no treatment given nor any follow up being necessary. Neither was there any offer for cover at extra premiums for conditions that were ruled out of the basic cover. As I am not travelling for another eleven months, there is time to put this right if only somebody would take some responsibility. I did speak to the Globelink representative at the time, she was surprised that ASUA had not discussed extra premiums but also she did not offer to follow this up with ASUA. Not impressed.
Posted 1 year ago
Anything that has received hospital treatment in the last 12 months is deemed outside the normal accepted terms of Pre-Existing medical condition cover and does need referring to the Medical Screening Team to see if they will offer any additional cover for a claim relating to this, as we do not know the full details of your call to medical screening we are unable to comment on their decision to decline acceptance in this instance, if you are within the 14 days cooling off period and are unhappy with the cover offered you do have the option to cancel your policy and receive a full refund of the premium paid.
Posted 1 year ago
Basic insurance was good, when I broke my arm all medical and out of pocket expenses were paid without question. However it is now 2 years since their legal department has had my case and I only get information about my claim if I e-mail and ask. this is very frustrating and wish I had gone to my own solicitor as the case runs very much in my favour.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the feedback and glad to hear you were happy with the insurance. Please email us at globelink@globelink.co.uk and we can check what is happening with the Claims Company for you.
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted above all to insure my luggage and cancelled flights. I found, only through continued probing that I could only get that on a more expensive choice. This is only between Spain/ UK/ Spain. It would have been more efficient if I was asked what I wanted to insure for at the beginning.
Posted 1 year ago
The quotations are based you’re your travel plans, then listed by the premiums for that trip and the level of cover that each policy will offer you.
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and easy to do online, dissapointed however that the minimum days per trip is about 17 days - would be helpful to be able to cover smaller trips
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance. We wish you a great trip!
Posted 2 years ago
Pretty pointless to ask for a review about the purchase of insurance. Surely an insurance company can only be judged by the service offered if you need to make a claim.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback. Enjoy your trip!
Posted 2 years ago
Your staff was very friendly, helpful and informative. Your first question rate out of 5 is irrelevant at the moment as I have only purchased. I will give you a review after my holiday and if I have to claim.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance, Mrs. Partridge. We hope you have a safe and memorable trip and look forward to insuring you in future.
Posted 3 years ago
There was a spelling mistake in my address. I rang back the next day and it was corrected but I had to print out again.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mrs. Stevenson,
We are happy to assist with customer queries on the certificate and are pleased you received your correct document to print and keep to hand when travelling, and wish you a safe and pleasant trip.
Posted 3 years ago
I have just bought the insurance lets see how it works!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance. Have a nice trip!
Posted 3 years ago
I will not know if this is worthwhile or not until I have had the holiday
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance Mrs. Robertson. We wish you a safe and enjoyable trip.
Posted 3 years ago
Your operator was very helpful and friendly. Having been a customer of yours for some years it was helpful that I was ably to do my medical questionnaire with her
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback Mrs. Payne. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our service. Travel safe!
Posted 3 years ago
Previously used Globelink. I am satisfied with the policy and its contents. I found the tone of the person to whom I spoke when renewing the policy unfriendly, curt and overly official. Having inferred that to be the case the tone softened and I felt I was being handled more as a customer.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback which is very helpful to us and we apologise if you found the person you spoke to was below par on this occasion.
Posted 3 years ago
Globelink International Travel Insurance is rated 4.51 based on 1,231 reviews