Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

4.51 Rating 1,230 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Globelink International Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

About Globelink International Travel Insurance:

Travel insurance for travellers & holidaymakers living in the UK & EU countries. We are a part of the Know before you go campaign, initiated by the FCO, participating in different events and trying to make travellers' lives safer, warning them about troubles and giving travelling advice.

Visit Website

Phone:

01353 699082

Email:

info@globelink.co.uk

Location:

Alpi House, Suite 2, East Wing, 2nd Floor, Miles Gray Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Globelink International Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Insurance is great until you need to claim

Global link outsource their claims management to a company called Reactive Claims.

Reactive claims are presumably incentivised by paying out the absolute minimum % on any claim they manage. In my one experience with them they deliberately/unethically/fraudulently misinterpreted the policy/ lied to me/ tried to outsmart me and generally did everything they could to avoid paying a valid claim.

Eventually, after three iterations and me threatening legal action, we went from a proposed settlement of 15% of my claim to 85% but this was incredibly, incredibly, frustrating.

People wonder why there is no confidence in the insurance system
Posted 3 years ago
Under the strict FCA rules to which we, and all other Insurers adhere to, we are not authorised to directly handle our customers Claims, the policy Underwriters, ANV Lloyds Syndicate 1861 have appointed FCA Regulated Claims handlers to deal directly with customers on our behalf either for 24 Medical Emergency Assistance or any other form of Claims Assistance, we are so sorry in this instance your claim was not handled within the high level of service we expect for our customers. If you would like to email us personally we can take your points up directly with the claims handers themselves – globelink@globelink.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Why ask for reviews immediately after buying insurance. The only real test is if they pay out and help, when you need it. I have no idea if globelink are any good. They took my money very well but beyond that I can't tell you anything.
This review, like nearly all the others, is completely pointless.
Maybe a reviews of insurance companies by people who have had to claim? It might actually produce useful information for the customers, rather than just marketing material for the companies.
So, can someone get that sorted for me? Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Barr. It’s very important for us to hear your views on the buying process and customer experience of Globelink Travel Insurance to help us improve our service. We appreciate your comments however. Travel safe!
Posted 2 months ago
Your claims handler, Rightpath is trying everything possible to deny a valid claim of ours.
Their claims reference is Z069390.
We paid the premium to you for this insurance, so either intervene with your claims handler and resolve this matter, OR, we will institute proceedings against yourselves in 14 days time (ie on 3rd May 2017) for selling fraudulent insurance policies!
Posted 3 years ago
Under the strict rules set by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) we are not able to handle or influence claims, as these are handled directly by the Claim Handlers, appointed by the Underwriters on our behalf, however, we wish to assist as far as we are able and have requested that Rightpath review your claim as swiftly as possible.
Posted 3 years ago
Good value for 70+ cover. Shame the ski cover is so expensive.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance. One of our priorities is supplying good travel cover whilst keeping the prices reasonable.
Posted 3 years ago
Buying the insurance was easy and the price was good, when I needed treatment in the USA getting the treatment was not easy because we had to contact someone called Mayday this process was very difficult i.e phone kept ringing no one answered it. Eventually I did get treatment and gave the details to the hospital as we were instructed by Mayday. Now before I go any further the insurance policy says "contact the 24 hour emergency assistance service do not try to find your own solution" I was lying unconscious on the floor bleeding from a head wound and my wife was phoning your emergency number and getting no response, this not acceptable. Eventually I had my treatment and was sent back to the hotel. This treatment was on the 18/05/2015. When we arrived home after the holiday my wife filled in various forms on the internet and was informed the claim ($724-00) would be paid. In the December of 2015 we received a letter from the hospital stating the claim had not been paid and that they would be pursuing us for the money. We contacted the claims department and they said we had to fill all the forms in again which they sent through the post this time we complied with this and thought that would be the end of it. Two months later we had another threatening letter asking for the money, I phoned Reactive Claims (February) and they assured me the claim would be paid in a few days. I received another letter from the hospital and I phoned Reactive Claims on 23rd March and was told the bill had been paid. Received more threatening letters from the hospital phoned Reactive Claims on 18th August (spoke to Amber) and was told the bill was paid on the 5th August. So I was told the bill was being paid in February, that it was already paid on the 23rd March and then was told it was paid on the 5th of August, do Reactive Claims really know what they are doing. My wife and I should not have this amount of hassle over a claim.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr. Rands, thank you for the feedback which we do value and we are so sorry to hear of your injury and subsequent difficulties. Mayday provide a 24 hour service and are successfully contacted by thousands of customers each year, we will check why you had issues calling them. Regarding the hospital bills, unfortunately it is a notoriously unpleasant trait of US hospitals to persistently chase and threaten patients for bill payment. This can happen even after bills are paid due to poor communication with their automated credit control systems. We agree with you that you should expect a hassle-free claims service - which is what our Medical Assistance and Claims Handlers usually provide - and we are sorry that this didn’t happen for you on this occasion. Please don’t hesitate to contact us further if you wish on info@globelink.co.uk / +44 (0)1353 699082
Posted 3 years ago
needed medical treatment whilst on holiday, I contacted Globelink on my return and they were very helpful and paid out in full.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for sharing your positive experience of dealing with Globelink, Mrs. Meigh. Travel safe!
Posted 1 year ago
difficult to use website, and then asking for a review before the trip
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We ask for Reviews on the purchase experience so we can improve the website for customers. Email us at globelink@globelink.co.uk to tell us more on what you found difficult, as this is unusual feedback for us.
Posted 1 year ago
The staff member that I spoke to was named Crystal, and she was very efficient and polite. It was a pleasure to speak to her. An email confirmation was sent the same day, would it be possible for you to resend that email confirmation. It would be appreciated, thank you in advance.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback on our admin staffs performance, as requested, we have again emailed you over another full copy of your policy documents.
Posted 1 year ago
As an ex-pat, finding travel insurance in English is not easy, but Gobelink offered us good cover at a realustic premium for our holiday to USA in November/December 2017. I contracted a very nasty throat infection on the penultimate day, which necessitated making a claim. Throughout the claim process - including a courtesy call to check progress of obtaining a physician - the staff were friendly and efficient. The astonishingly high cost of the doctor's visit and medication was reimbursed in full within three weeks of submitting the claim documentation.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance and sharing your experience. We are glad to know your claim was settled successfully and you are satisfied with our service. Travel safe!
Posted 2 years ago
Woman on the phone so rude and patronising. Completely put me off Globe Link. Sounded like she'd had a bad day and was taking it out on the customers. Cheer up, love!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback which is very helpful to us. We are sorry you feel the person you spoke to was below par on your call but we hope you have a safe and enjoyable trip.
Posted 2 years ago
I am 78 years old and love to spend at least 4 or 5 months in Portugal in the winter, but most insurance companies do not do long stay for my age.
I had been phoning round a lot of companies and then I asked the question on my IPad insurance for long stay oldies and your name came up.
Mrs Paul, was very calm said it was possible for me to go and could even stay longer if I wanted to, so I was delighted, and took out the insurance at once.
I am now going away in November with a friend who is older than me and when he asked about insurance I suggested your company, and we are now both insured, so Many Thanks for excellent service
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs. Perestrelo-Saynor,
At Globelink, we believe that travelling safe should be easily available for all age groups. We appreciate your review and the trust you put in our services. May you have a lot of amazing trips!
Posted 2 years ago
Globelink is the only company I could find that would listen to my particular requirements and were able to confirm the underwriter understood and would cover my needs. They have done so now for many years.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback, Mr. Fergusson. We aim at providing the highest level of service to our customers and are happy to know you are satisfied with our work. Travel safe!
Posted 3 years ago
Bare minimum!

Globelink offer the bare minimum in terms of service. I missed a flight in Dubai because a taxi driver drove me to the wrong airport...the others I travelled with all had their new flight tickets reimbursed. I didn't because Globelink insisted I present a signed letter by the taxi company confirming they screwed up...as you can imagine, I wasn't able to get the taxi company to agree to sign a letter and admit fault.

Will not use ever again.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comments, unfortunately, the circumstances of a claim do have to be substantiated before reimbursement can be made.
Posted 3 years ago
Setting up was the easiest site I tried.
The cover offered was reasonably priced.
A good insurance only comes into its own if you are forced to make a claim, and I take this cover for my piece of mind, in the hope I never need to claim.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for sharing your opinion, Mr. Hughes and we are pleased you found our website simple and easy to use. We hope you have many safe and enjoyable trips.
Posted 3 years ago
So easy to obtain, straight forward questions and a great price!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to insuring your future trips!
Posted 3 years ago
It was the right amount of cover for the right price.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to insuring your future trips!
Posted 3 years ago
So far l, so good!
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Miss Senna-Cheribbo. Enjoy your trip!
Posted 3 years ago
Straight forward very competitive took about five minutes
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Mr. Reid. Have a great trip!
Posted 3 years ago
Luckily we have never had to claim, but find the cost reasonable for the cover provided & the time we phoned about a query the person on the phone was very helpful.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for this positive review and for your pleasant words. We are happy to know you found our service meet your requirements. Travel safe!
Posted 3 years ago
Quotation process easy to carry out on the website. Cover and premium both good and what was required. Hassle free
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you, Mr. Massie, for providing a review of your experience with us. We are pleased you found the purchase process simple and effective.
Posted 3 years ago
Globelink International Travel Insurance is rated 4.51 based on 1,230 reviews