Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,200 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Globelink International Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

About Globelink International Travel Insurance:

Travel insurance for travellers & holidaymakers living in the UK & EU countries. We are a part of the Know before you go campaign, initiated by the FCO, participating in different events and trying to make travellers' lives safer, warning them about troubles and giving travelling advice.

Visit Website

Phone:

01353 699082

Email:

info@globelink.co.uk

Location:

Alpi House, Suite 2, East Wing, 2nd Floor, Miles Gray Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Globelink International Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My second time using this company and find website and information excellent. Being able to rule out specific medical conditions at a very reasonable premium is why I chose this company. Very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Relieved to find a common sense provider of travel insurance who don't charge a huge premium whilst excluding the pre-existing conditions they have asked me to list. By being able to rule out cover for a specific pre-exisiting condition, I secured worldwide annual cover for a couple for less than two single trip policies covering a grand total of 9 days!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good value travel insurance, hope I do not need to claim on the policy as due to travel soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
i have used globle link insurance for a number years and had very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review, Mr. Reedman! We appreciate it! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 6 days ago
Very good easy web site to use and competitive prices. Only negative, tried many times to insure single item and was not able too does so, very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Mrs. Duquenoy! Travel safe!
Posted 6 days ago
Been with globe link and they seem fine ?very helpful and courtiouse.used this company for all my cruises.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your honest feedback, Mr. Warburton! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 6 days ago
Never had any problem in the 5 years we have used them and they are very competitive on price. Best insurance company for the ex-pat community
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! Travel safe!
Posted 6 days ago
As a returning Globelink travel insurance customer, obtaining cover for all my needs was simple and Agents were friendly and helpful. Thankyou for giving me peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Poole! We appreciate your attitude toward our company. We wish you enjoyable and safe trips!
Posted 6 days ago
Great to deal with,always there with the special touch. Would not go anywhere else for travel insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words, Mr. Skidmore! Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance! Travel safe!
Posted 6 days ago
Very helpful staff quick and efficiently dealt with query I would recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mrs. Reeves! We wish you memorable and comfortable trips!
Posted 6 days ago
Easy to navigate on the web page and straight forward listing all medical conditions covered as standard if receiving medication . Quick to print off the policy .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Mr. Churchill! We appreciate your attitude toward our company. Enjoy your trips!
Posted 6 days ago
Staff very helpful and put me at ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback! Travel safe!
Posted 6 days ago
Thankfully we have never had to claim so I can't say anything about that process. However, the response to any queries had always been quick and helpful so I have confidence that any claims will also be dealt with efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate it. Enjoy your trips!
Posted 6 days ago
We have just renewed our travel insurance with Globelink. I love that their wording and policies are very clear and that they are cost effective. I was a little disappointed that I was contacted multiple times via email by a sales person who took a long time to answer my questions and then when I wanted to renew redirected me to the website rather than taking care of it for me. There was also no discount offered for repeat customers. I was sent information via post whilst I was communicating via email with this sales person, I'd say that is a waste of money for the company and above all not very eco friendly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your candid feedback, Miss Marsh! We appreciate your loyalty and will also consider your comments on paper use and loyalty discounts for the future so we can continue improving the service we provide.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent - charge me three times the rate just because I dared to book my travel insurance after I left my country of residence - nice one !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your opinion! We provide Already Travelling Travel Insurance policy for travellers, who have already travelled and forgotten to purchase travel insurance before leaving their country of residence.
Posted 1 month ago
Clear instructions, easy to complete online and favourable quotes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your opinion!
Posted 1 month ago
As a British Expat living in the EU, Globelink was one of the few companies that had travel insurance available for me. Cruise cover included which is also good for us as we have a cruise booked next year. The price was good too, so am so far happy with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your honest feedback, Mr. McTaggart! We appreciate your attitude towards our company! Travel safe!
Posted 1 month ago
So far so good. The proof of the pudding will be in the eating. It all depends the processing of any potential claim. Hope there isn't one!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback! Wish you safe and memorable trips!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and very competitive rates especially for the older client very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your positive feedback! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 1 month ago
Found the web site easy to use. Travel insurance in just a few minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, Mr. Hyre! Wish you many comfortable and memorable trips!
Posted 1 month ago
Globelink International Travel Insurance is rated 4.52 based on 1,200 reviews