Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

4.51 Rating 1,057 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Globelink International Travel Insurance

About Globelink International Travel Insurance: Travel insurance for travellers & holidaymakers living in the UK & EU countries. We are a part of the Know before you go campaign, initiated by the FCO, participating in different events and trying to make travellers' lives safer, warning them about troubles and giving travelling advice.

Visit Website

Phone:
01353 699082

Email:
info@globelink.co.uk

Location:
Alpi House, Suite 2, East Wing, 2nd Floor, Miles Gray Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Globelink International Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Very straight-forward and clear on what the cover is, which can be very confusing! Easy to navigate website and very quick. Its good to have the cover, but I hope never to claim! Easy process to get Insurance. Thank you!"
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Convenient security for regular travel back to u.k. and elsewhere easily renewed for a further year, although lucky enough to have not required to make a claim."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback. We are glad to know our service meets your requirements. Travel safe!
Posted 5 days ago
"I was dealt with most professionally and courteously."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Mrs. Mason. We value your opinion and wish you many safe and pleasant trips!
Posted 5 days ago
"Helped us at a very difficult time abroad. Thankfully didn't have to claim so have no idea on that process"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance. We sincerely wish you only safe and pleasant trips!
Posted 5 days ago
"Always found them to be extremely helpful & prompt in their attention to enquiries & claim"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance, Mrs. Fistouris. We are happy to secure your travel.
Posted 5 days ago
"I had my travel bag stolen last year and had to make a claim. The process was very clear even though there were several steps to go through, which is understandable, the customer service very good."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance and sharing your experience, Ms. Ravenscroft. We are glad to know your claim was settled successfully and you are satisfied with our service. Travel safe!
Posted 5 days ago
"Good service and cater for over 70s without overcharging."
Posted 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your positive feedback, Mr. Cook. Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance. Travel safe!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"No particular remarks on it, just disappointing when you need to make a claim: they discharge you to another subject which is not Globelink,but a company specialized on making a lot of troubles for not refund you. At that moment you won't have to deal with Globelink anymore. By the way, if you're right, the company for refunding claims, pay you an amount (not negotiable), at the end, after they ask you everything, even the time you're used to sleep...... 😳"
Posted 1 month ago
Globelink insurance products are Underwritten through various Syndicates in Lloyds of London, the world’s specialist insurance market. The Insurers have appointed specialist UK based Claims Handlers and Assistance Providers to handle these services on their behalf and we are pleased to hear that after submitting your claim it was settled directly back to you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great product and really great customer service."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for a positive feedback. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our work. Travel safe and worry-free with Globelink!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to provide details. However we have been with globelink before and they have insured my wife's condition on three previous occassions but not this time, for some reason. However we are still going with them, because they are the cheapest we found."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance again to cover your trip. Travel safe and enjoy your trips!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to select the policies, clear, simple ..hopefully wont need to use!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We wish you many safe and pleasant trips!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Globelink got my age wrong in the certificate twice. The first time I thought I made a mistake and input the wrong date but then the second time it still put the age 26 rather 27 in the certificate. I need this document for a visa application and obviously can not go with the wrong details. I will not be using this service again and ideally would like a refund for two incorrect certificates."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the feedback.
Your Insurance Certificate will state your Age as at the date of Issue. So your age as it is today. It looks like the age on your Certificate is correct given the date of birth you provided. If you prefer, we can provide a full refund on one or both Certificates within 14 days of purchase (provided you haven’t travelled yet). Please email us on globelink@globelink.co.uk with your name, address and date of birth and let us know what your preference is and we will sort it.
Thanks, Globelink Team.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick easily sorted, well pleased with it."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the feedback, Mrs. Pownall. We are pleased to know you are happy with our service and hope you have a good trip.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"so easy to do! I hope I never have to use it but great to know it's there if I need it"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink as your travel insurance provider. We wish you many safe trips!
Posted 1 month ago
"It was easy to understand."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you. Have a great trip!
Posted 1 month ago
"Globelink came highly recommended and I was not disappointed,. very professional, friendly and helpful."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind words, Mrs. Jones, and we look forward to insuring your future trips. Travel safe!
Posted 1 month ago
"It seem to be a very straightforward policy covering common sense basics. However could you please address your common ailments list and add Haemorrhoids without liver problems because it is a pain in the ...................having to ring up for something so common and non life threatening."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your comments, we will do our best to have these added at a future date.
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to use website and straightforward purchasing process. Comparable prices with other Expat Insurers."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to know you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"Helpful staff, very quick and simple to arrange insurance that was needed, well done."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, we are pleased to hear that you found everything you needed from our website. Have a great trip!
Posted 1 month ago
"I have used Globelink International Travel Insurance (worldwide, inc USA< Canada & Mexico) for the last three years. During this time I have had to make one claim which was dealt handled with minimum fuss and maximum efficiency."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your continued purchase and pleasant words about your experience with Globelink. We aim at providing the highest level of service to our customers and are happy to know you are satisfied with our work. Travel safe!
Posted 1 month ago
Globelink International Travel Insurance is rated 4.51 based on 1,057 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support