Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,295 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Globelink International Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

About Globelink International Travel Insurance:

Travel insurance for travellers & holidaymakers living in the UK & EU countries. We are a part of the Know before you go campaign, initiated by the FCO, participating in different events and trying to make travellers' lives safer, warning them about troubles and giving travelling advice.

Visit Website

Phone:

01353 699082

Email:

info@globelink.co.uk

Location:

Alpi House, Suite 2, East Wing

Write Your review

Tell us how Globelink International Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very good, happy with it, thank you.
Posted 13 hours ago
Very easy and quick to complete
Posted 1 day ago
On this accasion I did not need to use the insurance
Posted 1 day ago
Fast, convenient, and competitive
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! Travel safe!
Posted 1 day ago
Dear Sirs, When travelling I always choose Globelink, a clear and concise insurance at a reasonable, competitive price. I have never had to make a claim to date, but am confident it would be handled quickly and efficiency. Thank you. Patricia Butt
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for such kind words and high evaluation! It is very important for us to have our customers satisfied. We wish you a lot of wonderful travels and nice memories!
Posted 1 day ago
I spoke to a human being - much nicer than a webpage!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink! Our support team is always happy to assist you. Wish you many memorable and enjoyable trips!
Posted 1 day ago
Easy to get a quote and to buy insurance. However, I have received no response to email sent with a question shortly after booking. 5 days ago.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience and try to find out the cause of the problem.
Posted 1 day ago
Easy to arrange over internet at short notice from abroad.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! We wish you a lot of great trips!
Posted 1 day ago
I've always found the staff very helpful
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance! We are happy to secure your travel.
Posted 1 day ago
Great service with reasonable prices and repatriation services for antipodeans.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance. Travel safe!
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent customer service, have used for years and will continue to do so.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are grateful to know you are satisfied with our servicing. Stay safe!
Posted 1 day ago
Helpful and informative
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, Mr. John Lawrenson. And we look forward to insuring your future trips. Travel safe!
Posted 1 day ago
Do not use Globelink, as you do end up with medical debts unpaid and bad credit ratings. Made a claim because of back pain, but some medical expenses were not paid by Globelink as agreed (I have seen the communications where they agreed to pay the medical provider). Paid for the MRI myself, which they reimbursed me for, and then accepted the claim. The steroid injection was meant to be paid directly to the provider. Globelink agreed to pay the provider. Provider invoiced Globelink, then 15 months later Globelink said the invoice wont be paid because the limits have been reached. There is no way they have reached 10M in payments for medical.....probably not even 10K in total. Have been trying to get an answer from them. No success in even getting a reply. Do not use Globelink, as you do end up with debts unpaid and bad credit ratings.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the Claims Service feedback. As this service is provided by the Insurer and following your email to us making us aware of this outstanding claim, we have forwarded your comments and the claim details to the insurer and are following this up for you as this is not the service we are used to or expect from Claims.
Posted 1 day ago
I rang to do this over the phone, i was told to do it over the internet. I normally do a lot of things on the internet but i had queries and questions
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. It’s very important for us to hear your views on the buying process and customer experience of Globelink Travel Insurance to help us improve our service. We appreciate your comments however. Travel safe!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I cannot truly comment as I’ve not had to make a claim or use the service. When I renewed my annual travel insurance I wasn’t given an option to claim 10% reduction as stated in an email as promised
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance, Mrs. Susanne Danon! We are sorry to know you had a problem with a coupon code. Next time please contact our support, we are always happy to help! Wish you safe and memorable trips!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our requirements were met & quoted very promptly by our Insurance Broker RightMoveIns Cuidad Quesada, Costa Blanca Spain giving us the essential peace of mind knowing we can visit our family without any insurance cover worries. In these uncertain times it is excellent to have a reputable company to deal with. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your honest feedback! We appreciate it! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 3 weeks ago
no quibble,straight to the point!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review! Travel safe!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have used Globelink insurance for a number of years. They insured my husband who had multiple health problems on a cross globe trip to New Zealand which was a precious last trip to see our family down under. They have always been very clear, prompt and efficient. I have recommended them to many friends who needed to travel when over 65 or who had aged parents needing travel insurance. Globelink offer a very good service.
Posted 1 month ago
We appreciate your feedback and will continue doing our best to provide you with quality service! Wish you safe and memorable trips!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Proof of any insurance is how they deal with claims, so can't comment on that, but just to say the buying process was easy and reasonable cost in these difficult times....
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your honest feedback, Peter Fielding! Wish you memorable and safe trips!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been insured with them for a number of years but my policy lapsed during covid. A quick email to them produced an immediate response and I purchased a new policy. A quick efficient service.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, Mr. Reedman! We appreciate it! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Globelink International Travel Insurance is rated 4.52 based on 1,295 reviews