Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,246 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Globelink International Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

About Globelink International Travel Insurance:

Travel insurance for travellers & holidaymakers living in the UK & EU countries. We are a part of the Know before you go campaign, initiated by the FCO, participating in different events and trying to make travellers' lives safer, warning them about troubles and giving travelling advice.

Visit Website

Phone:

01353 699082

Email:

info@globelink.co.uk

Location:

Alpi House, Suite 2, East Wing, 2nd Floor, Miles Gray Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Globelink International Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The whole process and cost is excellent and if I had any queries they came back to me by email fairly quickly. The reasons for 4 instead is I can only add a maximum of £1000 for say a phone etc. for extra cover above the £300 per item. The real review is IF (hopefully not) I need to make a claim as with all insurance it is good to have it but it is when a claim is made the real feeling of goodwill shows.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your choice and feedback, Mr. Marks! We appreciate your opinion!
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using Globelink for many years and have found that they try and keep the price competitive for 2 people. It's hard to get insurance when you live abroad and Globelink provide this service.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance, Mr. Copeman! We are glad to know you have not had any problems all the time. We hope that you will have many wonderful and worry-free trips in the future!
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use, no fuss and competitive price.
Posted 1 year ago
We are grateful to hear positive feedback from you. Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance! We wish you a lot of interesting and wonderful trips further!
Posted 1 year ago
How can I review a product I haven't yet had to use? If I have to make a claim, then I'll give you a review.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback, Mr. Mulrooney! We would love to hear your opinion on the buying process and customer experience of Globelink Travel Insurance. This information is extremely valuable for our website development. We value your opinion and wish you many safe and pleasant trips!
Posted 1 year ago
On my search you were the only company that I found that catered realistically for a healthy 75+ adventure traveller. I realise that AGE is a risk factor but considering the demographics, this group is worth facilitating with less prejudice. Having now turned 80 I intend to continue to doing business with you on all my future trips.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Ms. McCann, for your pleasant words! We appreciate your attitude towards our company and we’ll continue doing our best to provide you with high-quality services.
Posted 1 year ago
For many years Globelink has in a most professional manner looked after my travel insurance. The attention i received was wonderful and my emails were promptly returned at all times.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to insuring your future trips. Travel safe!
Posted 1 year ago
Just renewed my Globelink International Travel Insurance---a good price & easy to do.Very satisfied.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, Mrs. Wise. Travel safe!
Posted 1 year ago
I can only say that taking out the insurance online was easy. I cannot yet comment how good it is because I haven't taken my journey yet.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your loyalty and sharing your positive experience of dealing with Globelink. Enjoy your trip!
Posted 1 year ago
The service was excellent,very helpful,friendly,and the price competitive. Could not have been better,and all my future business assured. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will continue to use Globelink for future travels.
Posted 1 year ago
Getting better, little by little. After years of being discriminated against because of cancer treatment at last this Company has given a lifeline. Of course there is an Additional premium, in my case £38. However that’s for UK and Europe only. We need just to get a Company to allow Worldwide and we truly will be set free.
Well done so far
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance, Mr. Churchill. We wish you to have safe and sound trips.
Posted 1 year ago
I had to phone the medical number as I had pre-existing conditions and needed to declare them. After holding on the line for a few minutes, I was put through to a very helpful person who took my details with a minimum of fuss and was given a quote that was in addition to the quote on the website (because of my medical history). I felt it was reasonable and I was able to pay the extra money for cover over the phone. A good service that I can recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for such positive feedback. We are very glad to help!
Posted 1 year ago
Straight forward site no hassle
Posted 1 year ago
We thank you for choosing our services. Have a safe trip!
Posted 1 year ago
Open and clear about pre-existing illness. Fair prices and terms
Posted 1 year ago
We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you’ll continue using Globelink services.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for a positive feedback. Travel safe!
Posted 1 year ago
Keot me up date regarding renewal and very helpful when I had to phone them
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback. Travel safe!
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to book insurance, helpful staff. Haven't had to make a claim, and hopefully never will so have marked as Good. If I do make a claim in the future and they are as efficient at dealing with it as they are at selling then I would say Very Good.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will continue to use Globelink for future travels.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm happy with Globelink, and have been for a decade now. They're very easy to deal with and always pleasant on the phone; they make it easy to purchase travel insurance. The only reason I did not give them the highest rating is that I feel they need to reconsider longer trip durations for those over 65 or 70. 70 is the new 50, after all, and the world is becoming smaller, so for those of use over a certain age, with families all over the world, being limited to 60 days or less per trip is problematic. This isn't specific to Globelink, to be sure, but I see no reason that Globelink shouldn't be the first to step up to this issue.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance again to cover your trip. Travel safe and enjoy your trips!
Posted 1 year ago
Great website very easy to work through. Claims dealt with very speedily. An excellent company.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We wish you many safe and pleasant trips!
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy website to understsnd and use goos value as well
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you. We value your opinion and wish you many safe and pleasant trips!
Posted 1 year ago
I only bought this yesterday but so far so good. Easy to understand thorough conditions, easy web site to fill out, seems very comprehensive for a very good price all that and catering for British french residents.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance. We sincerely wish you only safe and pleasant trips!
Posted 1 year ago
Globelink International Travel Insurance is rated 4.52 based on 1,246 reviews