Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,249 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Globelink International Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Globelink International Travel Insurance Reviews

About Globelink International Travel Insurance:

Travel insurance for travellers & holidaymakers living in the UK & EU countries. We are a part of the Know before you go campaign, initiated by the FCO, participating in different events and trying to make travellers' lives safer, warning them about troubles and giving travelling advice.

Visit Website

Phone:

01353 699082

Email:

info@globelink.co.uk

Location:

Alpi House, Suite 2, East Wing, 2nd Floor, Miles Gray Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Globelink International Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Staff very helpful and put me at ease.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback! Travel safe!
Posted 1 year ago
Thankfully we have never had to claim so I can't say anything about that process. However, the response to any queries had always been quick and helpful so I have confidence that any claims will also be dealt with efficiently.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate it. Enjoy your trips!
Posted 1 year ago
We have just renewed our travel insurance with Globelink. I love that their wording and policies are very clear and that they are cost effective. I was a little disappointed that I was contacted multiple times via email by a sales person who took a long time to answer my questions and then when I wanted to renew redirected me to the website rather than taking care of it for me. There was also no discount offered for repeat customers. I was sent information via post whilst I was communicating via email with this sales person, I'd say that is a waste of money for the company and above all not very eco friendly!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your candid feedback, Miss Marsh! We appreciate your loyalty and will also consider your comments on paper use and loyalty discounts for the future so we can continue improving the service we provide.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent - charge me three times the rate just because I dared to book my travel insurance after I left my country of residence - nice one !
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your opinion! We provide Already Travelling Travel Insurance policy for travellers, who have already travelled and forgotten to purchase travel insurance before leaving their country of residence.
Posted 1 year ago
Clear instructions, easy to complete online and favourable quotes.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your opinion!
Posted 1 year ago
As a British Expat living in the EU, Globelink was one of the few companies that had travel insurance available for me. Cruise cover included which is also good for us as we have a cruise booked next year. The price was good too, so am so far happy with my purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your honest feedback, Mr. McTaggart! We appreciate your attitude towards our company! Travel safe!
Posted 1 year ago
So far so good. The proof of the pudding will be in the eating. It all depends the processing of any potential claim. Hope there isn't one!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback! Wish you safe and memorable trips!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and very competitive rates especially for the older client very pleased
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive feedback! Enjoy your trips!
Posted 1 year ago
Found the web site easy to use. Travel insurance in just a few minutes
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Mr. Hyre! Wish you many comfortable and memorable trips!
Posted 1 year ago
Quick, easy and efficient
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback! Travel safe!
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient phone service
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive feedback, Mr. Fahy! We wish you memorable trips!
Posted 1 year ago
Very good at confirming a quote. However the details of the quote are confusing. It appears that the exempt medical conditions appear after your quote is provided. It would be better if these exempt conditions are available .before requesting a quote.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your opinion, Mr. Hilton! We appreciate your opinion and wish you comfortable and memorable trips!
Posted 1 year ago
I found it easy to navigate, the price of cover good and will definitely be using again
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the positive feedback. Travel safe!
Posted 1 year ago
it was easy to apply for just a few hiccups I have not travelled yet so I cant say more
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback! We would love to hear your opinion on the buying process and customer experience of Globelink Travel Insurance. This information is extremely valuable for our website development. Travel safe!
Posted 1 year ago
despite the huge price hike, the company do recognise customer care, provide good customer service, reply to emails, answer questions, with comprehensive policies, & quite quick 2get things moving & sorted with minimal quibble/grief.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance! We wish you to have safe and sound trips.
Posted 1 year ago
The website is easy to use and very clear. I have been a customer of Globelink for many many years and keep on renewing my travel insurance as their prices and customer service are excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your opinion.
Posted 1 year ago
Fair rates, terms easy to understand and excellent comprehensive cover. We have insured for the past three years with Globelink and will continue to do so.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, Mr. Clarke! We are grateful to know you are satisfied. We wish you a lot of great trips!
Posted 1 year ago
Well I have to say it’s uselles... I am saying that because I was recently in hospital really infected and in bad condition. I payed with my own money when you should pay directly while i am in hospital. And I provided with all the info I have but you will still not give me my mmoney nay back. I will definitely not recommend this company
Posted 1 year ago
Globelink use a 24-Hour Medical Assistance Team to call for help and assistance with medical treatment needed while travelling, for low cost medical claims such as local doctor’s treatment you may pay and reclaim the costs via the claims handlers online. If you are still having problem do pop us an email via the link - https://www.globelink.co.uk/contact-us.html
Posted 1 year ago
I have found buying Globelink Travel Insurance very easy. It is one product that I buy and never want to use.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review and high evaluation! We always try to give excellent customer service and hope you have many safe and enjoyable trips.
Posted 1 year ago
Not needed during trips so far but gives peace of mind
Posted 1 year ago
We are glad to hear that you feel comfortable and relaxed during your trips using Globelink travel insurance. Wish you many great trips!
Posted 1 year ago
Globelink International Travel Insurance is rated 4.52 based on 1,249 reviews