Glasgow Distillery Reviews

4.66 Rating 438 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Glasgow Distillery
Read Glasgow Distillery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 404 7191

Email:

marketing@glasgowdistillery.com

Location:

Hillington Deanside Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasgow Distillery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I purchased a limited edition of the Coopers Cask but when it arrived the carton was damaged however the problem was resolved without fuss and a replacement sent within a few days great service
Posted 49 minutes ago
The buying process was hindered by the demand which I guess wasn't anticipated, therefore the website kept crashing. I wasn't sure I managed to buy one until I got the confirmation email. However, delivery was prompt. My loyalty points were not applied to my account following the purchase though. I had to converse with customer services to rectify that. Not my first purchase from Glasgow, and wont be my last.
Posted 1 week ago
Order was easy to make and delivery was very prompt. The service was exactly as I would have hoped. It would be useful if the process allowed a customer to state a day/ date for delivery: good for sending gifts.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered the botanical vodka after seeing it being tasted on the Sunday Brunch tv programme. It was a very easy website to use.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought this for a 40th Birthday gift. Lovely presentation overall, although personalised writing is a bit small.
Posted 1 month ago
The person that I gifted the cocktail loved them but said the packaging could have been nicer
Posted 1 month ago
To be honest, we haven't tried the gin yet but, after trying the unpeated 1770, I had to give the pleated a go. This is one of the nicest whiskies I have tasted, it just keeps on giving, very pleased with it.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to navigate website Delivery quicker than expected Well packaged items Courier details re tracking/communication would have earned you 5 stars.
Posted 1 month ago
I love Makar gin, not all promised mixers have been delivered though.
Posted 1 month ago
The valentine cocktail package was great, well packaged and delivered quickly. The only small downside for me was it wasn’t exactly packaged as was shown on the website, so didn’t quite have the same presentation on the day. Altogether it was great though, and would purchase again.
Posted 2 months ago
I’d purchased the Makar Cherry gin spritz kit, only to find there was no cocktail Recipe card included in the box. Had to search for the recipe online, which was a bit of a pain. The drinks included were delicious and would buy again as I’m keen to support local businesses. Would have been a five star review if I’d had the recipe card!
Posted 2 months ago
Good product such a shame it was not in a presentation box, especially as it was a gift for valentines day
Posted 2 months ago
Would have been 5 stars but the gift order let it down. It was advertised as being in a gift presentation box but arrived just as separate items in a standard delivery cardboard box. As a valentine gift this was disappointing. The contents were of the standard expected though it was minus the number of garnishes illustrated. Delivery was quick and efficient.
Posted 2 months ago
Following an error with personalised lettering, alison promptly resolved the issue and provided new bottle in gift bag with tasting. Thanks, ian
Posted 2 months ago
Cocktail Card was missing, hope to get one soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Good deal and delivery but had trouble with 5pm code. Once this was resolved it was fine. Bought as a birthday present so no details for type of delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
The delivery was prompt but I was slightly concerned re the sturdiness of the package and the lack of information to the carrier to its fragility. Having said that, it did arrive safely.
Posted 3 months ago
Really timely! I ordered an espresso martini kit and it came 5 days later and made a delicious martini! The only thing I'd say is that I didn't receive an email saying that it had been shipped so I wasn't home when it arrived. Not a huge deal since it just went to a pickup place but just nice to know when things are coming.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service. Highly recommended
Posted 4 months ago
Exciting new product. Makar gin , very good and a different taste. Well packaged for delivery.
Posted 4 months ago
Glasgow Distillery is rated 4.66 based on 438 reviews