genesishomeappliances-co-uk/ Reviews

4.8 Rating 173 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend genesishomeappliances-co-uk/
4.8
Based on 173 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read genesishomeappliances-co-uk/ Reviews
Amica FK1974 fridge/freezer. Purchased from Genesis Home Appliances. The purchase process was straightforward. I was very happy with the customer service, including being contacted by phone to arrange a suitable delivery date. Delivery date/time ws fine. After it, I sent a follow on question by e-mail. Genesis contacted the manufacturer and quickly replied to that. The fridge/freezer is, to date, functioning well. It is a lot quieter than some reviews mention. I was able to place my unit right by a power-point but the very short lead could be an issue for other purchasers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, good communication, updated frequently on order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Was told appliance was in stock, and a date for delivery was confirmed, recieved a phone call on the day of actual delivery and was told there was no stock of that particular item!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good prompt delivery and installation
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am very pleased with my purchase. Also a quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Efficient , good communication reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good communication. Kept me informed regarding delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Genesis where the only company to stock the tumble dryer I wanted. Very efficient and rang us to confirm delivery time. Delivery driver was very helpful and friendly- will definitely purchase from here again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast and efficient service with very pleasant and helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent company to deal with they keep you updated with the progress of your order from ordering to being delivered definitely recommend this company 10/10👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good communication, delivered on time and the delivery guy was very polite and helpful, thank you, Martin.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience dealing with Genesis, efficient and friendly sales staff. Genuinely great. However, they need to stop using DPD couriers though, they really let them down.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much for the positive review, apologies for any inconvenience caused by the courier delivery. We will pass on the feedback to DPD. However, it is rare that we use this company for deliveries, only for selected items and areas. Nevertheless thank you for choosing Genesis and your feedback is much appreciated.
Posted 3 months ago
The goods ordered have not yet arrived but the money has been taken from my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review, on the day of the order we explained to you that there was roughly a 2 weeks delay on this item. This was out of our control as Liebherr, like many other companies are experiencing lots of delays. However, you were kind enough to say that you would wait. We are expecting the fridge to be in stock early next week so therefore we can arrange a delivery for you once it arrives. Please bear with us and Liebherr as their products are well worth waiting for.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent communication and service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Our tumble drier needed a new drum and heating element replaced and we were very pleased with the speed at which this was done. The drier was back in 2 days and the guys were very efficient and helpful with getting it installed again. Good service, would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good service and communication. Delivery as promised. Helpful delivery team. Would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good service and fair price. Knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The lads were great, delivered when they said, polite, careful and helpful with getting my warranty registered. Would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It doesn't do what its meant to do...it never dries the clothes & for a dryer thats just unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear that, on this occasion we are just the repair agent for your product and unfortunately if you are not happy with your product you will need to speak to your retailer.
Posted 3 months ago
genesishomeappliances-co-uk/ is rated 4.79 based on 173 reviews