Carrot Insurance Reviews

3.82 Rating 3,407 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Carrot Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.52 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Carrot Insurance Reviews

About Carrot Insurance:

Rewarding Telematics Insurance
When we launched in 2012, we had two simple goals – to make the experience of car insurance more rewarding for our customers, and to make the roads a safer place for young drivers. To continuously improve our products and service, we invite customers to give us feedback in the form of reviews, 30 days after their policy has started and five days after any inbound contact. We ask that customers send us proof of the review, and in exchange, we enter customers into a monthly prize draw to win an Amazon.co.uk Gift Card.

Visit Website

Location:

Global House
Westmere Drive
Crewe Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Carrot Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Helpful service
Posted 21 hours ago
Hi Ellie, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you find our service helpful. Have a great day! Chris@ Carrot.
Posted 20 hours ago
Decent,could be better though,friendly staff.
Posted 22 hours ago
Hello, thank you for your review we do appreciate your feedback, we would like to speak to you on how we can potentially improve. Please contact us on Live chat where an agent will be happy to help with your query. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 20 hours ago
Although they don’t have an email or direct phone number, they have Lassus helped me through live chat and my problems have always been resolved
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Taylor, thank you so much for your review! we are glad we have been able to resolve your queries through Live Chat. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to purchase and also dead straight forward
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Declan, thank you so much for your review! we are glad you have found a Carrot policy easy to purchase and straight forward . Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 2 days ago
Quick documentation !!
Posted 3 days ago
Hello, thankyou so much for your review! we are glad you found our documentation quick to receive. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 2 days ago
Customer service on live chat
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Samuel, thank you so much for your review! we are glad you are happy with our Live Chat customer service. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 4 days ago
Customer service is slow and Live chat can be very irritating. Prices are reasonable
Posted 5 days ago
Hello, thank you for your review we do appreciate all customer feedback, we would like to speak to you regarding your concerns, please be aware you can arrange a call back from Live Chat with one of our agents if this would be more convenient for you. We are glad you believe our prices to be reasonable. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot..
Posted 5 days ago
Very quick and easy to use. Cheaper than other insurance websites.
Posted 5 days ago
Hello, thank you so much for your review! we are glad you find Carrot quick and easy to use and as you have found our quotes the cheapest. Have a great day. Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 5 days ago
Joining us a simple as it says! Live chat is quick and responsive max I had to wait was 10 minutes! Highly recommend to young drivers!
Posted 6 days ago
Hello Kyle, Thank you so much for your review! we are glad you found becoming a policy holder simple and as you find our Live Chat service quick and responsive. Thank you very much for recommending us. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 6 days ago
Good insurance
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Falak, thank you so much for your review we are glad you are happy with Carrot. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 1 week ago
Carrot insurance is amazing they helped me through hard times there system of tracking is the best. very professional support chat team overall very happy with my experience with carrot so far !!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Bartosz, thank you so much for your review! we are glad you have found us helpful and are happy with our telematics policy. We are also glad you are happy with our Live Chat team and your experience with Carrot. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 1 week ago
So happy with my experience after passing my driving in June. I’m so new to everything and carrot as a company have been really helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! we are glad you are happy with your experience with Carrot and as you have found us helpful. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 1 week ago
Trying to communicate with carrot about anything even a simple renewal requests is time consuming and infuriating .. live chat 🤯😡 absolute nightmare, I’m actually preferring to pay more and renew with another company just so as never to have to try and communicate with carrot again. The carrot black box system is inaccurate, much worse than other companies, you’ll never get any rewards but plenty of emails questioning your driving so as not to give rewards and leaving you feeling your insurance could be at risk of cancellation.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your review we do appreciate all customer feedback, we would like to speak to you in regards to your concerns, please contact us via Live Chat where you can also arrange a call back with an agent who will be happy to help. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot
Posted 1 week ago
The customer service is good. My miles was coming to an end and they offered me some bonus miles what’s really kind of them. The blackbox situation is really bad and poor the blackbox is inaccurate and really disappointed with how it acts and performs when I am driving and gives incorrect scores. I believe the blackbox gives incorrect scores due to the bonus system they have on their system if they didn’t have this I believe the black box would be great because it would give correct scores I feel they are scared to give good scores because you can get rewards from them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your review we do appreciate all customer feedback, we are glad you are happy with our customer service and received miles from us. We would like to speak to you regarding your concerns, to discuss these in more detail please contact us via Live Chat where an agent will be happy to help. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good prices and you get good rewards as long as your driving is good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Waqas, thank you so much for your review, we are glad you are happy with our prices and earning rewards for good driving. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Carrot was very helpful with the renewal process, allowing me to alter my mileage for a quote, and purchase that at a later date. The New Driver black box policy is helpful to stay safe, and the rewards are always a nice benefit. Carrot also gives a really good renewal price compared to changing insurance provider.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Edward, thank you for your review, we are glad you found Carrot helpful with your renewal, we are also glad you are happy with the new driver policy and are happy with rewards and with your renewal price. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, got straight through to someone when needing to live chat. Easy to use dashboard and it’s nice to get rewards for my driving.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Kimberley, thank you so much for your review! We are glad you are happy with our customer service and find the New Driver dashboard easy to use. We are also glad you have been able to earn rewards for your driving. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 3 weeks ago
great service and very useful live chat
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your review, we are glad you are happy with our customer service and Live Chat. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Better service and very price drop options
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Muhammed, thank you so much for your review, we are glad you are happy with our service and our prices. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good and nice customer service. Very help for taking policy and web chat
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! we are glad you are happy with our customer service and found us helpful whilst taking out a policy. We are also glad you are happy with Live Chat. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Carrot Insurance is rated 3.82 based on 3,407 reviews