Carrot Insurance Reviews

3.8 Rating 3,516 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Carrot Insurance
3.8
Based on 3,516 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.5 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Carrot Insurance Reviews

About Carrot Insurance:

Rewarding Telematics Insurance

When we launched in 2012, we had two simple goals – to make the experience of car insurance more rewarding for our customers, and to make the roads a safer place for young drivers. To continuously improve our products and service, we invite customers to give us feedback in the form of reviews and CSAT surveys.

Visit Website

Location:

Global House
Westmere Drive
Crewe Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Carrot Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good customer service over the phone and also online chat as well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Terrible customer service. No customer service contact number, you can’t cancel the policy and live chat take some information and doesn’t respond anymore. WAST OF TIME
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of the issues experienced, we have now sent you a private reply for you to respond to. Thanks - Chris @ Carrot
Posted 2 days ago
The service of this company is absolutely terrible I have been trying to contact somebody for hours via the live chat which seems to be the only way to contact them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of the issues experienced, we have now sent you a private reply for you to respond to. Thanks - Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 5 days ago
The advisor I spoke to was great however I do think it’s unfair having to pay for extra miles when you have a black box. You wouldn’t have to do this with a normal policy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are glad the agent was great on Live Chat. In regards to additional miles we do confirm on our website help centre that if you exceed your annual mileage you will need to purchase top-up miles. Thanks, Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been trying to contact via a number and live chat for the past two days, to change my insurance vehicle and I have had no response even via the live chat? What am I supposed to do as I need to drive to work and I will not pay for external additional cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of the issues experienced, we have tried to contact you via telephone but haven't been able to get in touch, we have now sent you a private reply for you to respond to. Thanks - Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’m trying to buy more miles but no one answer me on live chat
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your review we do appreciate all customer feedback, we would like to speak to you to discuss your query in more detail please hold to speak to an agent on Live Chat where you can also arrange a call back. Thanks - Chris @ Carrot
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lee was extremely helpful on the live chat.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Hasan, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad Lee was extremely helpful whilst dealing with your queries. I will make sure this gets fed back to Lee. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very responsive and helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dhriti, We are glad you found our service responsive and helpful. Have a great day! Anu @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
The operators are very kind and helpful with any query you may have about your policy or details about the dashboard-cerys especially was brilliant and patient waiting for me whilst I was bumbling around- brilliant service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Yusuf, thank you so much for your review! We are glad you found our service helpful. Thank you for your feedback for Cerys, I will make sure this gets fed back to her. Have a great day! Anu @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
Lisa was really helpful and understanding, put me at ease whilst sorting my insurance issues and was so polite. She went the extra mile for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad Lisa was helpful and understanding and put you at ease whilst dealing with your query. We are also glad Lisa was polite and went the extra mile for you, I will make sure this gets fed back to Lisa. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely service quick and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Mahfoozur, Thank you so much for your review! we are glad you are happy with our customer service and found this quick and easy. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
You have to be the right customer for this car insurance - absolutely is not for everyone. I have cancelled my insurance because my wingman abruptly stopped working without my knowledge and fixing it was too much of a hassle considering I don't use my car very frequently. I also didn't get along very well with the telematics as I didn't like being penalised for driving longer than an hour or for 'not driving very smoothly'. Furthermore the livechat function is great for small, quick queries but for longer, slightly more complex queries, a phone line would be much better. However, I spoke to Lisa about cancelling my policy and she was incredibly helpful and sorted it for me very quickly. She is a credit to the company. For someone who wants to keep their insurance down, especially new drivers who don't mind the app and have always had telematics/black box (and hence are used to it), I can imagine the whole experience to be very positive. The weekly vouchers for amazon are also fab! I will probably not return to Carrot for my insurance needs but I encourage those who don't mind a little extra work in return for the lower prices and amazon voucher benefits to consider - just make sure you're the right kind of person for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your review, we do appreciate all customer feedback. We are sorry to hear of the issues with your wingman, please be aware that we can provide a replacement unit. Thank you for your feedback for Lisa, I will make sure this gets feedback to her. We are glad you were happy with the treats. Have a nice day! Anu @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
i have never seen such company that changing the customer's address would cost customer £25. and such a pathetic/awfull service dont know what to say but its confirmed would not buy ins with carrot again and would not recommend carrot ins .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for your review we do appreciate all customer feedback. we do confirm our fees and charges in the terms and conditions of the policy, We would like to speak to you in regards to your concerns, please contact us via Live Chat to speak to an agent, you can also arrange a callback. Thanks - Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
not satisfied with the service, its awfull
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for your review we do appreciate all customer feedback. we would like to speak to you in regards to your concerns please contact us via Live Chat where you can also request a call back with an agent who will be happy to help. Thanks - Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service from Cerys! Unbelievably helpful and supportive, especially patient! Well done!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Joshua, Thank you so much for your review! we are glad Cerys was helpful, supportive and patient when dealing with your query. I will make sure this gets fed back to Cerys. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
Owen was an absolute sound guy helping me sort out changing my reg :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you so much for your review! We are glad Owen was able to assist in changing your vehicle registration. I will make sure this gets fed back to Owen. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you find us helpful. Have a great day! Anu @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing Service, very Helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Natalie, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you are happy with our customer service and find us helpful. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect to understand peopole feelings thanks love ❤️ love
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! we are glad you have found us understanding. Have a great day! Chris @ Carrot.
Posted 2 months ago
Carrot Insurance is rated 3.84 based on 3,516 reviews