Gap 360 Reviews

4.7 Rating 983 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Gap 360
4.7
Based on 983 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Gap 360 Reviews

About Gap 360:

With 200+ trips in 50+ countries there is something for everyone!

Visit Website

Phone:

01892527392

Email:

info@gap360.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Gap 360 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Gap 360 5 star review on 27th May 2022
Ellis
Gap 360 5 star review on 27th May 2022
Ellis
Gap 360 5 star review on 27th May 2022
Ellis
Gap 360 5 star review on 27th May 2022
Anonymous
Gap 360 5 star review on 27th May 2022
Anonymous
Gap 360 5 star review on 27th May 2022
Anonymous
Gap 360 5 star review on 27th May 2022
Anonymous
172
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ive used Gap360 before and they were so helpful and the trip was well worth the money plus such a good experience for myself as a first time traveller, Ive already booked my next 2 trips for next November and again the team was brilliant and helpful, definitely recommend!! thank you :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Billie, we really appreciate it 😊
Posted 1 year ago
Katie went above and beyond to support me with reorganising my trip due to the Covid-19 pandemic. My trip isn't until July and I expected Gap360 to be too busy to deal with my trip but Katie came back to me within a couple of days and had sorted a voucher and a change of insurance. With the travel industry facing such uncertain times at the moment, it was lovely to have a company being so understanding and ready to help, I look forward to travelling with you soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Sioned, we really appreciate your review! Hope you have a great trip with us when you're able to travel.
Posted 1 year ago
I used Gap360 the first time I went travelling solo and they did not disappoint. I recently contacted them about an upcoming trip in November and Katie has been very helpful and kindly moved my holiday to 2021 due to Coronavirus. I always recommend Gap360 to friends who haven’t travelled solo before!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Emma, we appreciate your kind words!
Posted 1 year ago
The team at Gap 360 have been so helpful throughout the booking of our tour. Especially during the pandemic, I have received full support in postponing our tour, with the team always replying to emails quickly, being super friendly and looking to help us in any way they can, which is a real credit to the company. I look forward to travelling with them soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Chloe, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 year ago
The trip I had booked (Ultimate Oz) was extraordinarily overpriced for what you got. Almost all of the activities we took part in were free for a regular person to do like walking tours and nights out, you were lucky to get a free drink at the bars. They simply took advantage of the regular deals hostels and bars were offering but made it look like you were getting a great deal. You were paying mainly for the social side of it, having the same group do the activities with you which was good or bad depending on the people in your group. They said they would help with accommodation once the first week was up but they simply put you in contact with an estate agent anyone else would find with a quick google search. Overall, not worth it, organize it yourself and save yourself a load of money. Finally I couldn't find anywhere on their website where I could review the trip I went on
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Finn, sorry to hear you didn’t think this package was good value for money. This is our most popular jobs package and that is a big part of the service (guaranteed jobs and the CV/application support, etc). The socialising and nights out are indeed there to get you all mingling and feeling at ease but they are not a big cost to this trip, more an added bonus. As well as the job finding services you also get 7 days accommodation, food, airport pick up and transfers, catamaran trip, 4X4 trip, dolphin cruise, sand boarding, and lots more. It’s an action packed itinerary that we normally get rave reviews for. We are sorry that this doesn’t seem to have been your experience though. Please email us at info@gap360.com and we can discuss further.
Posted 2 years ago
I haven’t been on my trip yet, but due to the pandemic I’ve had to change my trip dates. Amazing and extremely friendly customer service dealing with this! I had to change my trip dates twice and it was easy to sort out with my trip advisor. I would highly recommended booking a trip with gap360.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, it's really appreciated 😊
Posted 2 years ago
This is the second time I am using gap360, there customer service is incredible unlike other big companies I have used previously, they always answer emails quickly and full of helpful advice, Can not fault Katie and the gap360 team through out the COVID-19 pandemic. They still are on top form, no matter how many emails I have sent them. The trips are carefully designed so no details are missed so you get the most out of your holiday. 100% recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Kerry, we really appreciate your kind words! 😊
Posted 2 years ago
All gap360 team members that have supported with booking my trip were extremely helpful. Katie supported rearranging my trip during an extremely busy and difficult time, highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our pleasure, thank you for your lovely review!
Posted 2 years ago
I would like to personally thank Sophie Ramsden from Flights 360 for all her help both initially in sourcing my son Brandon's flight out to Australia and then from the Covid 19 outbreak, sourcing and finding him alternate flights back. Sophie you have been a shining star thank you so much for all your help and professionalism from day 1. I will certainly be recommending you to others thanks for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind words Martin, we are very glad that Sophie was able to help.
Posted 2 years ago
Second time using Gap360. My first trip was Bali, second trip coming up was supposed to be Australia in October which I’m unfortunately having to reschedule til next year due to the Covid-19 situation, the Gap360 team couldn’t have been a better help. So well organised during the trip I did manage to get to. And so supportive, helpful, understanding and friendly in helping me arrange my Australia trip. Highly recommend and wouldn’t use any other travel company. Much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Georgia, it really means a lot. We're happy to help! 😊
Posted 2 years ago
Travelling to Costa Rica in January which will be my fourth trip with gap360. I was originally travelling in June but due to covid 19 I wanted to change my dates and the team helped me with ease and total reassurance. I would not book with anyone else! I have spread their good name and reputation for years. Amazing company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Charlotte! We really appreciate your kind words and we're happy to help with your travel plans 😊
Posted 2 years ago
The team has been a great help during this stressful period and have helped me to delay my trip. Jon, Elisha and Sophie have all been really accommodating and replied quickly to all enquires. Also, not having to pay a change of date fee for my trip has been really good. Thank you to the team for all your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review Emily, we're so glad to have been able to help.
Posted 2 years ago
From the minute I booked my trip back in November 2019 to now during this uncertain time they have been excellent I haven’t had to worry about a single thing. Everything has been sorted so smoothly. Would like to give a special shout out to Sophie Ramadan & Katie Green. You’ve been really great and put my mind at ease. I really couldn’t recommend gap360 enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, Katie! We really appreciate your lovely feedback 😊
Posted 2 years ago
When seeking help from Gap360 this is the response I get. I am half way across the world in need of some help and for a company that claims to help their customers when in need at all times, this is extremely disappointing and upsetting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. The phone number you contacted was our general enquiry WhatsApp, and the message you received was an out of hours auto-response. For urgent assistance, every customer has access to a 24/7 emergency line in their online account.
Posted 2 years ago
I booked one of the 3 week trips to Thailand, well before the COVID-19 was a problem. I was sent a weak email the other day saying I can rebook now if I want, but I dont have to. So basically saying it might be cancelled, but it might not- not very useful. I am not able to rebook, because of work etc, so basically this was my once in a lifetime chance to do a long holiday like this. I asked if I waited to see if the holiday goes ahead, they said that was fine, but they would not offer a refund at that point I would only be able to rebook. So basically my decision was made for me, I had to cancel, or lose all of my money. Not by any fault of my own. I had also thought, if the trip went ahead in the Summer, by some miracle, I might book back on. So I proceeded to cancel my trip and low and behold theres a cancellation fee of £199. That was a bit of a shocker. So what has happened is the company have put me in a situation where I have to cancel (so I don't lose all my money) but they still want a healthy chunk of it. So basically this is a warning to everyone else that has a holiday booked for the coming summer. Rebook if you can, but if you can't 1. They dont plan on giving you a refund if its cancelled - I have this in writing 2. They will still take a big old chunk of your money if you have to cancel it, because they give you no other option. It's been an expensive holiday that I dont get to go on basically.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. All of our customers who have been affected by the outbreak have been contacted in regards to their options, and we are actively working on solutions during this difficult time. Please get in contact with our team if you want to discuss this matter further.
Posted 2 years ago
I was having lots of fun on the trip, up until I was on an island where we got a lovely text from gap 360 saying if we don’t leave the country now we will be “stranded at our own cost” - therefore the last few days of our trip was cancelled. Gap 360 changed their terms and conditions after we booked our trip so that they are not obliged to give refunds! This company is a joke and they’re only interested in making money. It was also a great having to try find my way back to Bangkok without any help! #STAforthewin
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. You were contacted during your trip in regards to your safety, and the trip was cut short early due to Force Majeure. In-line with our terms and conditions you will have been contacted directly by one of our travel coordinators about the unused portion of your trip. In addition, the local team were on hand to help with any onwards travel arrangments.
Posted 2 years ago
Gap360 have been so helpful in providing all the information and support needed to book my trip, so easy and straightforward and they are also all lovely! Can’t wait for my travels :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lydia, thanks so much for your review! 🏝️😊
Posted 2 years ago
I’m so glad I chose Gap 360 for my Central American experience in Costa Rica. My host family were the best and will be lifelong friends and the Costa Rica Language Academy was outstanding. My Spanish improve dramatically in only 4 weeks and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gap 360, especially for the more mature traveller!
Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 5th March 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Julia, thank you for your review! It's great to hear you had such a lovely time :)
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful people, good knowledge and to the point
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for your review 😊
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use and great deals!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your review Yasmin! 😊
Posted 2 years ago
Gap 360 is rated 4.66 based on 983 reviews