Gap 360 Reviews

4.65 Rating 849 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Gap 360
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.57 out of 5
Read Gap 360 Reviews

About Gap 360:

With 200+ trips in 50+ countries there is something for everyone!

Visit Website

Phone:

01892527392

Email:

info@gap360.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Gap 360 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The people were very helpful in providing me information and helping me sort flights. Will 100% be using Gap360 again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review, glad we could help with your travel plans! πŸ™Œ
Posted 3 months ago
Guides are excellent and so much fun to be with! Would 100% book another trip with gap 360 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Elena, glad you had a great time! 😊
Posted 3 months ago
Really good communication over email when I had questions and fast reply put me at ease. Well organised.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much! 😊
Posted 3 months ago
I can’t thank Gap 360 enough for this amazing experience. The trip was packed with amazing trips, sunset dinners, and has given me friendships for life. Our tour guide Nicky couldn’t have done a better job and I know my experience would not have been the same without him, he was our friend as well as our tour guide and he was very easy to get on well with. I would recommend him as a tour guide to any company or anyone who would like to visit Thailand, he is brilliant at his job and taught us a lot of the Thai culture which was one of the highlights of the trip for me. Overall I am very happy with my experience of travelling with this company and I hope Nicky gets recognition for the amazing job he has done with our group. Thank you Gap 360!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hey Samuel, thanks for leaving a review - we're so happy you had an amazing trip full of great experiences! I have passed on your messages about the guide to the relevant team; it's wonderful to hear 😊
Posted 3 months ago
I LOVED this trip! India was everything I thought it would be and more. One of the best parts of the trip, and the one I'm most grateful for, was our tour guide Manvendra. He was incredibly knowledgable and so much fun! He always put us first and made sure everyone was always okay. If it weren't for him, the trip would have been a completely different experience. We definitely would not have seen or done as much as we did whilst on this experience with him and I hope he gets the recognition he deserves for making it such a fantastic trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for your review Rosie, we're so happy you loved your trip and we will pass your feedback about your guide to the relevant team 😊
Posted 3 months ago
Gap 360 staff were very helpful and answered all my questions very quickly. The support they provided was superb. The company they booked my trip through was called Topdeck. They were also a superb company that I would 100% recommend to anybody. The guide and driver on my trip were both so professional, friendly and brilliant at their jobs. They made the trip even better. I would recommend both companies to you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Cheers for your review Tom, much appreciated!
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy website to use, very informative would 100% recommend and have recommended to people!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much Katherine, we appreciate you spreading the word πŸ™Œ
Posted 3 months ago
The most helpful website , found the perfect country and people and looking for more country to go to
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely to hear Alexandra, we have loads more destinations so get planning!
Posted 3 months ago
A great company that makes planning trips really easy! Very efficient in terms of contacting you and making sure everything whether it be flights or sorting early arrivals is sorted. Definitely will be using again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks! We're happy to help in all aspect of your travel plans 😊 Just drop us a message when you're looking to head away again!
Posted 3 months ago
Don't think, just book!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
πŸ™Œ
Posted 3 months ago
The South Africa Wild Adventure trip fell short of my expectations. The trip itinerary that is advertised online is far different from the real experience. Firstly, this trip is advertised as a conservation and volunteering project, and I was really excited to take part in animal conservation. However, the "conservation" part of the trip involved about 30 minutes of filling a hole in the road with sand. This was the only conservation activity for the whole 15 days - we took no part in "anti-poaching" activities, as advertised. Additionally, the volunteering part of the project felt more like voluntourism. We spent about 2 hours at a child daycare centre on 2 occasions. However, we were not informed by Gap 360 prior to the trip departure how impoverished the community was and that most of these children are orphans who require basic things such as shoes and toothbrushes. If Gap 360 had mentioned this to us then we would have been of more assistance by actually bringing stuff that they need, and also be able to prepare some activities to do for the 2 hours - as on both occasions we spent the majority of the time trying to prevent the children from hurting themselves on the broken glass and the hazardous playground, rather than actually provide something worthwhile such as an English or maths lesson. There was a serious lack of structure in the "conservation" and "volunteering" activities. Worse still, Gap 360 pride themselves on not being affiliated with any companies that are involved with any forms of unethical treatment of animals. However, the game reserve where we stayed offers elephant-back safaris. We did not take part in riding the elephants ourselves, but the guides rode the elephants whilst we played football with them. Elephants are wild animals who should not be trained to play games for our amusement. Additionally, I was appalled at the amount of free time we had. This was advertised as an action-packed 15-day trip, but we only had about 7 days full of activities. The days without activities were advertised as quite full-on and exciting with bush drives and walks, as well as the conservation and volunteering activities, but in reality, we spent most of our time having to entertain ourselves with whatever books or card games we brought. I felt that advertising the trip as 15 days allows Gap 360 to increase the price, and £899 for a 2-week trip in South Africa sounds like great value - however, I felt like I overpaid for this trip and regret booking it. The staff on-site were lovely and so were the other people in the group, and some of the activities were very enjoyable, such as the trip to Kruger (which is advertised as 3 days but technically you only get 2 full days). However, I made the Gap 360 staff aware of my concerns during the trip only to be given patronising responses. They are not willing to take on board any constructive criticism and are not going to make any changes to the trip any time soon. Therefore, if you want to have an action-packed 15 days, and genuinely make a difference to the community by volunteering, and also gain conservation experience, then this trip is not for you and I would not recommend it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear your trip fell short of your expectations. We can see that the Operations team have already been in touch with you about your feedback and to discuss your concerns directly. We are always looking for ways to ensure the best customer experience and your comments have been taken on board and passed to all relevant teams. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Posted 3 months ago
Just got back from weeks away travelling. Gap360 was super helpful with my travel organisation and any problem i had, they sorted it out straight away. would definitely be using again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Sophie, we are happy to help and are pleased you had a great time away with us! Get back in touch when you're ready for your next adventure! 😊
Posted 3 months ago
Very fast and efficient, easy to use system. Can't wait to start my trip!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hope you have an amazing time! πŸ™Œ
Posted 3 months ago
Helpful with organisation but would be better if they gave you more information about the tours before you leave because some itineraries were only given to us a week or so before sometimes only a few days. Flight team were really really good such a good price for the flights we had
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review! All your itineraries are in your online account before you travel, however I'll pass your feedback to the relevant team. The flight's team are usually great at finding deals, glad they could help you out!
Posted 3 months ago
I decided to book a trip to Thailand with Gap 360 on a whim after hearing about this company from a friend. After doing so, I can say that is was one of the best decisions I've ever made. The incredible people I met during my time abroad and once in a lifetime opportunities will stay with me for a long time to come.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
πŸ™Œ So glad you just went for it, and had an amazing time!
Posted 3 months ago
The whole trip was great start to finish. Each country that was visited on the trip was selected well so that we had the best experience possible. Some of the hostels could have been selected a bit better but 9 times out of 10 they were in a prime location with decent nightlife nearby.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your review Christopher, we're really pleased that you had a great trip!
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful company that helped me all the way on planning my trip. Would recommend them with enthusiasm as they were extremely helpful and the projects/activities I booked through them were amazing and allowed me to meet some amazing and lovely people that I would likely not have met without this chance
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Steven, we're really proud of our trips and the friends you can make on them! Do get back in touch when you're ready for your next adventure with us. 😊
Posted 3 months ago
Had a great time on the Southeast Asia adventure, would definitely recommend :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
πŸ™Œ It's a fantastic trip, glad you had a great time!
Posted 4 months ago
Gap 360 were so helpful throughout the build up to the trip. They give amazing pre trip advice and the packing lists are perfect!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your review, glad we could help!
Posted 4 months ago
Gap360 made my trip totally stress free and allowed me to see and do things I wouldn’t have done if I had not of gone with the company. Everyday I woke up with a smile on my face knowing what the day had in store for me. I had the most amazing experience and I can’t wait to book my next trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
You make us blush with happiness Olivia 😊 We'd be honoured to have you travel with us again ;)
Posted 4 months ago
Gap 360 is rated 4.65 based on 849 reviews