Freightlink Solutions Ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,196 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Freightlink Solutions Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
Read Freightlink Solutions Ltd Reviews

About Freightlink Solutions Ltd:

Freightlink® is a leading European freight ferry ticket agent covering more than 750 ferry routes connecting more than 50 countries to couriers, hauliers, manufacturers and many other businesses – large and small – across the continent.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 847 9000

Email:

bookings@freightlink.co.uk

Location:

Quarry Bank
Chorley Rd
Walton le Dale
Preston

Write Your review

Tell us how Freightlink Solutions Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
How did you make your booking? Array
Der persönliche Kontakt mit David Hladky war sehr angenehm und ich habe mich gut aufgehoben gefühlt R Reetz
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Vielen Dank.
Posted 2 weeks ago
How did you make your booking? Array
Eurotunnelbuchung ging einfach und schnell. Ich fand nur die Option HIN und RETOUR nicht bzw. konnte sie da nicht auswählen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Es freut uns zu hören, dass unsere Dienstleistung mit dem Eurotunnel problemlos für Sie vonstatten gegangen ist. Ein Mitarbeiter wird sich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen, um sich mit Ihrem Problem für die Retourbuchung zu befassen.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Swift and simplified service from Paul which helps save time etc. Very friendly and objective in approach. Question 1 should allow multiple selection: 'How did you communicate with the company'
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your feedback Victor. Great to hear Paul was able to provide you with a swift service.
Posted 1 month ago
had a duplicate account which caused a few problems but quickly sorted and rectified
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The app isn't the best but when I called to ask a few questions the woman on the phone was very helpful and seemed to have as much time as I needed . App needs work though .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear the Freightlink App didn't match your requirements. We have emailed you separately to find out more. It's great to see that our team could help though.
Posted 3 months ago
Becky is very helpful on last-minute bookings and helping to save money, always happy over the phone!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ivan and Maria in customer service were a great help when booking an unaccompanied vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Glad to hear we could help you with your unaccompanied vehicle. We will pass your comments onto Maria and Ivan.
Posted 4 months ago
1) fabulous help with a last minute booking to ensure a Sameday French ADR Delivery, together with my dog in the passenger seat. 2) immediate processing of ADR paperwork avoided potential delays upon boarding. 3) agreed rate of £111 for outward and return journeys, but received two invoice charges to my bank account of £145 and £135???
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sonia, good to hear you had a mainly positive experience with us. ADR can be a tricky one so it's good to hear the Freightlink team sorted you out.
In regards to your rate query, can I suggest you contact your account manager please? I'm sure they'll be able to clarify.
Posted 4 months ago
Fast easy to book with website or App showing comparable and competitive prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found our website and App easy to use and our prices agreeable, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to book and a great price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jane, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were able to easily book and found our prices to be competitive. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Terry, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear we could be of help to you with your booking and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 5 months ago
The booking service was straight forward. The confirmation however was not. As i booked the night before sailing, I had no confirmation in writing. This turned out to be a slight issue, as the return ferry i asked to be on was full, and i was moved to a later ferry, which made my customer a bit touchy as his product was late.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry for the delay in confirming your booking. Unfortunately we didn't receive a booking confirmation response from the operator until the following morning. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 6 months ago
Fácil de reservar y confirmación inmediata
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Muchas gracias.
Posted 6 months ago
Rebecca damaine was very professional and I look forward to working with her soon I hope regards Peter
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be professional and helpful and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Simple easy to book. Price could be better!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi John, thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you found us simple to book. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Nice quiet sailing
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Paul, thank you for the review, we are glad your sailing went so smoothly and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 9 months ago
Always good customer service when a call is made to change any details with bookings made online. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you appreciated our customer service and found our staff to be friendly, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 10 months ago
I would certainly recommend freightlink to my more adventurous friends, but not anyone who really needs a hand to hold. Our experience was great, the staff were friendly and the accommodation and food were exactly what we needed. We were with all the truckers, which is to be expected on a freight service so we felt very much like the new guys who knew nothing. However that didnt matter at all as everyone seemed glad to help us and no-one made us feel silly or unwelcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad to hear that you had a positive experience on your journey.
Posted 10 months ago
slow getting email confirmations through, needed to call and ask if they could sort it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan, thank you for your review, we're sorry you've had an issue with your email confirmations but glad to hear that you could get in contact over the phone. We look forward to helping you in any way we can in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
good, easy, clear and precise website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had such a great experience with your website.
Posted 1 year ago
Freightlink Solutions Ltd is rated 4.82 based on 1,196 reviews