Freightlink Solutions Ltd Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,423 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Freightlink Solutions Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Freightlink Solutions Ltd Reviews

About Freightlink Solutions Ltd:

Freightlink® is a leading European freight ferry ticket agent covering more than 750 ferry routes connecting more than 50 countries to couriers, hauliers, manufacturers and many other businesses – large and small – across the continent.

Visit Website


0844 847 9000



Quarry Bank
Chorley Rd
Walton le Dale

Write Your review

Tell us how Freightlink Solutions Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Always use Freightlink for channel bookings. On this occasion yesterday, my card was declined twice and on the third attempt it went through.
I was making a hefty purchase this morning with a hire company and found my card was declined. The reason why my card was declined was that Freightlink had charged me three times yesterday. Spoke to Lucas this morning and he is arranging a refund.
Posted 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear you experienced a payment error on the website. Our technical team is investigating. We have had no more reports of this type of error. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 months ago
Had to ring to make my 2 bookings as the app wouldn't work correctly I also feel I was misled slightly when taking the account out however i am very happy with the prices I've been charged
Posted 3 months ago
Ha subito un rialzo di prezzo importante, così é troppo caro, 334€ andata e ritorno.. qualche mese fa si spendeva tra 280 e 300€ -
Posted 3 months ago
Buongiorno, grazie per averci scritto! I passaggi del tunnel (indicati con chiarezza sia online che nei nostri preventivi) hanno giorni di punta dove i costi sono leggermente più alti (in questo caso il Mercoledì e il Gioved). Per evitare che succeda in futuro, vi consigliamo di scegliere con attenzione le date di transito tenendo in considerazione i prezzi dei passaggi di picco. I prezzi dell’eurotunnel rimangono fissi tutto l’anno, e può contare sul fatto che, se ci fosse stata una variazione dei prezzi, l’avremmo avvisata anticipatamente come parte del nostro servizio. Il vostro Account Manager vi contattera’ tra breve per capire come possiamo migliorare il nostro servizio, e per dare ulteriori delucidazioni.
Posted 3 months ago
I am disappointed that the van is still on a waiting list as my cousin is in desperate need of it. I am very happy with the people on the phone as they are very helpful and understanding
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Paul, sorry to hear about the delay you encountered when booking your van. Unfortunately due to the current situation it is much more difficult to get a confirmed space for certain vehicles.
We have now been informed that your booking has been confirmed and one our customer service team has been in touch. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to them.
Posted 5 months ago
Sadly our return booking was cancelled... once we were already sailing out, which meant we were left stranded in Holland with no return trip booked. Although the girls were very helpful in trying to find a solutions the trips offered were unacceptable. Thankfully we were saved by another company. As we were informed this often happens within the freight world, we are thankful that we are not regular users.
Posted 9 months ago
We are very sorry that we were unable to organise a return trip for you.
Our customer service team tried really hard to try and sort an alternative route, but they were not suitable. Unfortunately the original sailing was fully booked due one of the ships being in dry dock for maintenance. Also, the ferry operator was unable to confirm the booking because of the number of drivers required.
Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 9 months ago
The manners on the phone could be better p
Posted 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the manner of the person you spoke to on the phone. We pride ourselves on the quality of customer service we provide. Your feedback has been sent to our team for investigation.
Posted 1 year ago
Didn’t enjoy the experience
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Freightlink experience. Unfortunately the initial sailing was fully booked, therefore we moved you onto a later sailing, which was not used. Refund processed.
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time to use the site. And I am 72, so a little slow compared to a more computer literate younger user.
I first had to work out if you accepted cars as not all freight operators do. There seemed to be a little confusion between the car accommodation limit and the passenger limit of 12. If I have read it correctly, if there were 4 people to each car, then only 3 cars with drivers and passengers could be accommodated. The acceptance of cars was confirmed to me best by the photographs of cars on the dockside waiting to load and also parked on the ship's deck. In fact I found the gallery extremely helpful overall at giving me a really clear understanding of your operation. It was factual and straight forward. The warnings about the stairs and no lift were well made.
I found the switch over to booking the return part of the journey a little difficult to follow and had to make several attempts to get it right. This involved leaving the site and starting over again. A start over option that would take the user back to square one would be helpful.
Asking for details of name and car reg. etc after booking the outward journey and before booking the return took me by surprise as well. Usually the bookings are done first and then the personal details are collected afterwards.
As I said at the outset I am an elderly man and perhaps not the best person to evaluate the layout of the process.
I am now looking forward to my trip in September.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for the review. We take all comments into consideration.

Seatruck are predominantly a freight operator which means the freight vessels have a total maximum capacity of 12 passengers – this includes the freight drivers.

We do also accept non-commercial passenger bookings on certain sailings, for which we will receive a set allocation out of the 12 spaces.

These allocations will vary depending on route, and are limited to a maximum of 2 people per passenger vehicle.

Regarding the booking process, you are able to select a return option at the start as well as during your booking, but we will see if there is any way to make this clearer.
Posted 1 year ago
my booking did not go to well I was booked out from Dublin when it should be hayshem and no return date booked but I spoke later that evening and got my booking corrected to the right dates
Posted 1 year ago
Apologies for the error, as soon as we were notified of the problem the booking was corrected. We are glad we were able to rectify the situation for you, sorry for any inconvenience caused,
Posted 1 year ago
Fairly easy booking service for straight forward routes but not a quick response for more unusual routes .. be very very wary of this as there is a premium rate phone number and any delays in answers from them will result in a very high phone charge - not acceptable !.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. The more unusual routes usually require a response from the ferry operator and unfortunately they are not as quick as the more common route operators. We do our best to get the required information as quickly as possible.
Posted 1 year ago
Online payment system failed, same card worked with phone call and human at the call center.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately the first transaction was declined by the acquiring bank. The later transaction (of a different amount) was authorised. This is beyond our control.
Posted 1 year ago
Bit too long for reception to answer
Posted 1 year ago
Apologies for the delay in answering your call.
Posted 1 year ago
I only needed to book one crossing and now we are signed up for an account and emails everyday, didnt sign up for that
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed that you cant pre book a single cabin or upgrade the ticket etc.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the options available. Unfortunately freight ferry operators do not provide these services.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry guysjust setup Wright you mobile apps just not working well
I set up 1 booking and mobile apps to first tow don't give me to pay after I no idea to third I pay and your mobile apps charget me 3 times for 1 booking
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you have experienced some issues when making a booking with our app. We have cancelled and refunded your duplicate bookings. Our technical team will investigate the issues you encountered.
Posted 2 years ago
Booking was straightforward enough but not confirmed as on standby. This could have been shown on the website before the booking went ahead.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately due to unusually high demand caused by the issues affecting Irish Ferries, our sailing availability is affected. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 years ago
We have travelled with freightlink on numerous occasions and have always had excellant service but for some reason this time seemed to be lacking from previous journeys it wouldnt stop me travelling again though
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear your experience was not as good as previous journeys. We look forward to you booking with us again in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Notified of service changes although two ferries cancelled and our delivereies were 24hours late
Posted 2 years ago
Sincere apologies for the problems you encountered with your sailing. Our customer service team are investigating.
Posted 2 years ago
it is difficult to make the bocking
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you experienced some issues making a booking. Our customer service team walked you through the process via live chat. We work very hard to ensure that our booking process is as simple as possible.
Posted 2 years ago
Trip was good, very clean. Staff friendly and courteous. Only problem was, I was booked to sail at 9-30am, but didnt sail until 11am. No one explained or told me why
Posted 3 years ago
Sincere apologies for the delay you experienced. Unfortunately some ports are tidal and this can periodically affect sailing times.
Posted 3 years ago
Freightlink Solutions Ltd is rated 4.81 based on 1,423 reviews