Freightlink Solutions Ltd Reviews

4.83 Rating 1,166 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Freightlink Solutions Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
Read Freightlink Solutions Ltd Reviews

About Freightlink Solutions Ltd:

Freightlink® is a leading European freight ferry ticket agent covering more than 750 ferry routes connecting more than 50 countries to couriers, hauliers, manufacturers and many other businesses – large and small – across the continent.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 847 9000

Email:

bookings@freightlink.co.uk

Location:

Quarry Bank
Chorley Rd
Walton le Dale
Preston

Write Your review

Tell us how Freightlink Solutions Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
No communication possible, no answers, undeliverable email in response to sender. Creditcard charged despite cancellation.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sorry to hear you experienced issues contacting us and that your sailing was cancelled. Unfortunately we do not have additional information regarding the cancellation from the ferry operator at this time. A refund has now been processed for you. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 months ago
I picked up a hire contract in Jersey and Guernsey, involving moving equipment between the mainland and both islands. Having never done anything like this before, I was apprehensive. The customer services team at Freightlink were unbelievably good, they helped me along the way with all the customs paperwork and even re-arranged my entire journey when it was disrupted by poor weather. Keep it up!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your amazing comments James. Your travel requirements are exactly what we specialise in so it's great to hear that we succeeded in making it painless for you. We look forward to helping you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Was very disappointed after I booked P and O to later receive a phonecall to say it was fully booked and my booking had to be cancelled. Another ferry was made as an alternative but this was more expensive .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Unfortunately we were informed by P&O Ferries that the sailing booked was full after the booking was placed. We therefore offered an alternative sailing with another operator. This however was more expensive. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 months ago
Cancelled my booking 4 hours after I've paid for it. Very disappointing.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately we were unable to get a confirmed space on the sailing from Poole to Jersey and therefore arranged a sailing from Portsmouth to Jersey instead. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 6 months ago
Apologies for the cancellation of your original booking. Unfortunately there was no space left on the Poole to Jersey sailing, therefore we moved you to the Portsmouth - Jersey sailing instead, which had availability. One of our team contacted you to discuss this. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 6 months ago
Simple easy to book. Price could be better!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi John, thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you found us simple to book. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Bought ticket then got a phone call after I paid for it to say that they couldn’t guarantee Place
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We're sorry that your booking was unavailable. Unfortunately, this route is operated by a freight-only vessel with very limited space and the operator could not confirm the booking. It is also particularly busy in the evenings. Alternatives were offered by our customer service team. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 7 months ago
too expensive
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the price. This is an expensive ferry route and unfortunately we are unable to offer a better price for single trips.
Posted 7 months ago
The manners on the phone could be better p
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the manner of the person you spoke to on the phone. We pride ourselves on the quality of customer service we provide. Your feedback has been sent to our team for investigation.
Posted 7 months ago
not only is the service very hands on and face to face so to speak but they really understand the demands and stress of freight transport and the total reliance on getting the right ferry booked at the right time so you can be where you need to be and when you need to be there! For me the biggest plus is the fact that they communicate with you and never leave you in the dark if for example a certain ferry route is a difficult one for availability etc... by communicating and constant update emails etc it really reduces the stress of a fleet manager... so for me its thumbs up high for this company!!! wouldnt use any other thats for sure... cheers
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Peter, thanks for the review. We are glad to hear you're so satisfied with our customer service and communication, we really do our best to keep the customer up to date with any changes and offer any knowledge we have to make sure you have the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Was quoted £380 for a Heysham to Douglas trip. This was passed on to my customer and accepted by them. Then I had a call from Ivan to inform me that there was an additional £30 each way to be added to the price. As I had already quoted and received acceptance I had no choice but to absorb that money myself. In future, will deal with the ferry companies direct.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sincere apologies for this pricing error. A refund of the additional charges is being processed. We have now corrected this mistake so that it doesn't happen in future.
Posted 7 months ago
Didn’t enjoy the experience
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Freightlink experience. Unfortunately the initial sailing was fully booked, therefore we moved you onto a later sailing, which was not used. Refund processed.
Posted 9 months ago
Always pleased with the service. Reliable and accurate administration.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your comments. Much appreciated.
Posted 9 months ago
Atentie!!! Trimit somatii de plata chiar daca plata a fost efectuata cu cardul in timpul rezervarii :(
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ramona - meine Retterin nicht nur dass Sie mir auf deutsch weiterhelfen konnte...ich habe einen super netten und sehr kundenorientierten Service erfahren. Trotz einer Problemsituation wurde alles ruhig und informativ gehalten und am Schluss gab es sogar noch eine gute Wende, nur wegen dem Einsatz dieser motivierten Mitarbeiterin. Wir sind so happy und freuen uns auf eine weitere gute Zusammenarbeit.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I only needed to book one crossing and now we are signed up for an account and emails everyday, didnt sign up for that
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Super Netter Kontakt, immer erreichbar , jede Buchung ohne Probleme immer wieder gerne
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always very helpful and every booking happened exactly as agreed. My contact person Ramona Renton also speaks fluent German and that makes things very easy for me.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
easy and fast booking thanks for Aneta !
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice and easy to work site. Thank for the cooperation of Mr. Yanislav Ivanov
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yanislav Ivanov Thank you very much for your time and professional assistance :) We will be happy to work together so successfully in the future :) Thank you, Yanislav....
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Freightlink Solutions Ltd is rated 4.83 based on 1,166 reviews