FreeAgent Reviews

4.50 Rating 541 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend FreeAgent
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read FreeAgent Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 288 8691

Email:

marketing@freeagent.com

Write Your review

Tell us how FreeAgent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good overall but needs a CIS contractor module
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good product which is very clear on its target market- micro-businesses. It's flexible for most situations and although missing some of the sophisticated 'back office' stuff that comes with Sage, for most businesses, this isn't a problem. Customer services is very good with an emailed response within an hour during business hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love FreeAgent, I’ve been using it for a few years now. It’s great value for money and does its job :-) My only criticisms are you can’t divide a purchase order into different spending categories and as a partnership, there is no facility to file year end online.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I love FreeAgent, I’ve been using it for a few years now. It’s great value for money and does its job :-) My only criticisms are you can’t divide a purchase order into different spending categories and as a partnership, there is no facility to file year end online.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional team
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really easy to set up and run, even for an accounting oaf like me! Good value for what it delivers..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Once I got the hang of it I found it simple and easy to use. I also really liked the payroll feature for no additional cost. Do think it is a little expensive when you are a one man band though.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very easy to use system with lots of good functionality including integration with HMRC. Good support desk on queries & great time saver!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Once you've worked it out it's pretty good.. Would like to be able to mark individual expenses are paid rather just a running balance though.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great easy to use software
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great easy to use software
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Would still like to be able to reconcile bank transactions manually. FreeAgent always one day behind actual figures with just one daily update.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very early days but easy to use. Standard invoice templates not very attractive. You can design your own but need to understand coding to do so. Connects to my bank so transactions come in and easy to analyse / track spend.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am still learning how to use this software after starting up recently as a sole trader. My impression so far is that it is good but could be a little more user friendly and intuative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm new to FreeAgent, but so far so good. There are a few things missing that would make my processes so much easier to cope with, such as an 'Order Confirmation' stage in between the estimate and the invoice. I am also a little unsure how to create a custom template (don't do SSL?!) and whether or how I can amend an invoice once it's been created...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have not used your service yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I like the system but there are areas Im not happy with. The timesheets don't add up. I have the same invoice number on each client. No follow up from queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not using to it's full capacity at the moment, only using time sheets and invoicing and quotes. So far so good. The only thing I don't understand is how the minutes work on the time sheet. When I print my report it's 2hrs different to total and figures !,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use, has most of the features I need.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Straight forward to use. No issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
FreeAgent is rated 4.50 based on 541 reviews