FreeAgent Reviews

4.5 Rating 557 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend FreeAgent
4.5
Based on 557 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read FreeAgent Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 288 8691

Email:

marketing@freeagent.com

Write Your review

Tell us how FreeAgent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've only recently started using FreeAgent after changing to an online bank account. It is excellent and has already simplified my record keeping. I look forward to checking out their webcasts and tutorials to get a better understanding of the app. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very impressed with the package easy to use and the support when setting up is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I cannot believe how user friendly Freeagent is, I am delighted with the software. I have been using quickbooks for a couple of years prior freeagent. I am a Director of a small Ltd that has been operation for 11 years, I am only sorry I have not been told about Freeagent earlier. It worth mentioning that I contacted customer support and spoke to lady called Maya, she could not have explained things better. I have been using quickbooks until a few months ago, I did not find as user friendly for my small Ltd, it was too complicated to use and navigate. My accountant recommended that I try Freeagent, I am delighted that I found the time to do so. I am now completing my accounts, extremely happy with everything. I strongly recommend it to all small business owners.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi George, thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We really appreciate it and we're delighted to hear that you're enjoying using FreeAgent. Team FreeAgent
Posted 4 months ago
I like the concept of FreeAgent but I am finding it very difficult to navigate without any support. Biggest issue is cannot see how to account for drawings in the package - as a sole trader this is important to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Angus and Julie, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I’ve checked with our support team and they're following up with you directly to help with your query. If you have additional questions in the future, we'd recommend taking a look at our comprehensive Knowledge Base of helpful articles: https://support.freeagent.com/hc/en-gb, or get back in touch with our support team - they're always happy to help. 😊 All the best, Team FreeAgent
Posted 5 months ago
Ok. The feed from Revolut is unbelievingly slow making it pretty much useless leaving me to do it by hand
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I’ve checked with the team and the Revolut feed should import every 4-6 hours. If you’re experiencing any issues or have any questions then please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our Support team. Thanks, The FreeAgent Team
Posted 6 months ago
I really think this software is great- reliable and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good product, great value. Wish you would add purchase order support to suppliers
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm only just starting to figure out what I should do and where. I'm not computer literate so it's pretty hard work for me. I'm trying to work things out for myself as I'm more likely to remember it. I really wish there was a printed manual with all the information so that I can read and re-read what I need to know. I'm in my 60's and that's how I've done things all my life. Very hard work changing. I can't comment much on the quality of Freeagent but I'm pleased with its style and what layouts I have seen so far. It bears no resemblance to the cash accounting books that I've been keeping for 35 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there! We appreciate the challenges you're facing, but hopefully, some of the following guidance can help. If you haven't already, we highly recommend checking out the Getting Started section on our website, which will guide you through some of FreeAgent's features: https://www.freeagent.com/support/getting-started/. We also have our online Knowledge Base, which is an encyclopedia of articles on how to use FreeAgent: https://support.freeagent.com/hc/en-gb/. We hope these resources help, but if you have any question, our lovely support team are also more than happy to chat. You can book a call with them by following this link: https://www.freeagent.com/support/book-a-call/. 😊 All the best, Team FreeAgent
Posted 6 months ago
Great online (web & app) accounting software which helps me manage my small business efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
excellent and very user friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to understand
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If you work with Revolut bank the feed never seems to update & support haven't been able to resolve it for us. Otherwise it's great.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there! We've checked with our banking team and aren't aware of any issues with the Revolut bank feed. Could you please get back in touch with our support team via support@freeagent.com so they can further investigate? Thanks! Team FreeAgent
Posted 9 months ago
Good for most purposes, but I was disappointed that they don't support stuff like the capital gains field in the self assessment.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Really awful put me off using my accountant. Takes hours to do the end of year accounts linking statement transactions to invoices and adding expenses. I dread it every year and now look for accountants that don't use this rubbish who otherwise should be doing their jobs filling something like this in from a spreadsheet I send them
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Adil! We're really sorry to hear your frustrations. Based on what you've mentioned, if you could please contact our support team at support@freeagent.com, they have some guidance they'd like to share to help make the process of using our software easier for you. All the best, Team FreeAgent
Posted 9 months ago
Initial thoughts after starting to upload statements etc is that it is going to save me massive amounts of time and hopefully there won't be any errors.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
After reviewing various similar services, the free trial off from FreeAgent was a no brainer, and with a very simple dashboard and set up was the perfect option for our new business. All the main information can easily be seen on the dashboard summary, estimates and invoices can be tailored to suit your requirement or aesthetic preferences. At the time of the trial, they offered the 1st year at a discounted price, this again was ideal for any new business, reducing the financial impact during the 1st year of business. All in all, very satisfied with FreeAgent and so easy to learn and keep track of all finances.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very good overall but needs a CIS contractor module
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
FreeAgent is a great bit of software, with lots of features and it's also very reasonably priced compared to its competitors. The mobile app isn't as good as the browser tool, but the app is still useful for some purposes (such as invoicing on the go).
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely brilliant accounting program. Very easy to use and excellent customer support.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Too complex. Not intuitive. Too many layers of multiple choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
FreeAgent is rated 4.5 based on 557 reviews