FreeAgent Reviews

4.52 Rating 456 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend FreeAgent
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read FreeAgent Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 288 8691

Email:

marketing@freeagent.com

Write Your review

Tell us how FreeAgent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I moved to FreeAgent after trying Quickbooks and it's so much better. Simple and easy to use with great help guides when you're not sure about something. I honestly don't know how/why people use Quickbooks because I found it confusing, hard to use and it didn't seem like you could even pay yourself a dividend from it. Although more expensive, FreeAgent is well worth the price for the peace of mind that they know what they're doing.
Posted 1 day ago
Very pleased to have a easy to use system that can do so much.Excellent.
Posted 2 days ago
Its simple, clear, and the help guides are excellent
Posted 2 days ago
Have not used your service yet.
Posted 6 days ago
Great service and easy to understand for beginners!
Posted 1 week ago
So far as good
Posted 4 weeks ago
Wasn’t sure about FreeAgent despite a friend using it. Thought it looked complicated to do, but how wrong can you be? Very simple and easy to use and a joy to get any information you need from it, including VAT return and self assessment, cash flow etc. Would highly recommend to anybody thinking about using it.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant!
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use and understand. Excellent.
Posted 1 month ago
Time flies, things get done in a jiffy, all my customers are happy with the automated messages, my team can follow our accounts super easily... only bonuses in working with FreeAgent!
Posted 1 month ago
I like the system but there are areas Im not happy with. The timesheets don't add up. I have the same invoice number on each client. No follow up from queries.
Posted 2 months ago
Program easy to use, very helpful staf, great services.j
Posted 2 months ago
Very good and efficient.
Posted 2 months ago
Really handy to keep track of everything in & out - very simple to use, and getting on top of my business expenses using this has 'saved' me about £4k in corporation tax!
Posted 2 months ago
Not using to it's full capacity at the moment, only using time sheets and invoicing and quotes. So far so good. The only thing I don't understand is how the minutes work on the time sheet. When I print my report it's 2hrs different to total and figures !,
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent! - I have tried many accounting softwares and all had something missing.... FreeAgent offers a great deal of useful features and the support is excellent. Furthermore the tax timeline gives a clear indication of how much tax is due at any point.
Posted 2 months ago
Nice and simple but lack the ability to manage stock properly, to create PO and get reports about sold stock.
Posted 3 months ago
Having only every used basic spread sheets and no experience of accounting software, I have found Freeagent pretty easy to learn and got to grips with the basic functions quickly. I still have more to learn but the knowledge base is really helpful and their phone support is brilliant. The phone support was what really attracted me to Freeagent over any of the other ones available and I've made use of it. There is nothing I don't like so far so am really glad I chose Freeagent, it suits my needs, is not a headache to understand and I feel well supported.
Posted 3 months ago
I tried a few different systems and this is by far the easiest to use, and presents genuinely useful information and insights.
Posted 3 months ago
finding it much easier than I thought i would now enjoying keeping a track of my finances.
Posted 4 months ago
FreeAgent is rated 4.52 based on 456 reviews