FreeAgent Reviews

4.49 Rating 546 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend FreeAgent
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read FreeAgent Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 288 8691

Email:

marketing@freeagent.com

Write Your review

Tell us how FreeAgent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you work with Revolut bank the feed never seems to update & support haven't been able to resolve it for us. Otherwise it's great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there! We've checked with our banking team and aren't aware of any issues with the Revolut bank feed. Could you please get back in touch with our support team via support@freeagent.com so they can further investigate? Thanks! Team FreeAgent
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good for most purposes, but I was disappointed that they don't support stuff like the capital gains field in the self assessment.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really awful put me off using my accountant. Takes hours to do the end of year accounts linking statement transactions to invoices and adding expenses. I dread it every year and now look for accountants that don't use this rubbish who otherwise should be doing their jobs filling something like this in from a spreadsheet I send them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adil! We're really sorry to hear your frustrations. Based on what you've mentioned, if you could please contact our support team at support@freeagent.com, they have some guidance they'd like to share to help make the process of using our software easier for you. All the best, Team FreeAgent
Posted 2 weeks ago
Initial thoughts after starting to upload statements etc is that it is going to save me massive amounts of time and hopefully there won't be any errors.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After reviewing various similar services, the free trial off from FreeAgent was a no brainer, and with a very simple dashboard and set up was the perfect option for our new business. All the main information can easily be seen on the dashboard summary, estimates and invoices can be tailored to suit your requirement or aesthetic preferences. At the time of the trial, they offered the 1st year at a discounted price, this again was ideal for any new business, reducing the financial impact during the 1st year of business. All in all, very satisfied with FreeAgent and so easy to learn and keep track of all finances.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good overall but needs a CIS contractor module
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
FreeAgent is a great bit of software, with lots of features and it's also very reasonably priced compared to its competitors. The mobile app isn't as good as the browser tool, but the app is still useful for some purposes (such as invoicing on the go).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely brilliant accounting program. Very easy to use and excellent customer support.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Too complex. Not intuitive. Too many layers of multiple choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I like the time tracking/projects feature which was what drew me to FreeAgent in the first place, but when it comes to invoicing it needs an easier way to customise the invoice layout - virtually impossible for the everyday person to adapt! And the standard layouts don't look good. Also would like an option to save an invoice without emailing it as I prefer to email directly from my own email. Other than that it seems easy enough to use, with a useful knowledge base and clear instructions on how to use the program.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good product which is very clear on its target market- micro-businesses. It's flexible for most situations and although missing some of the sophisticated 'back office' stuff that comes with Sage, for most businesses, this isn't a problem. Customer services is very good with an emailed response within an hour during business hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
4 years of accounts GONE!!!!! … Been with free agent since 2017 decided to use them to file my tax return on the day I completed The last few remaining questions on the tax return i noticed year and dated needed adjusting to be the 30th of April and not the fifth so I changed the year end date and clicked on save changes I then opened it back up only find that the year end had changed and all of my figures since 2017 were 0 they have said that everything up to now has now gone and the only thing I now have is 21 to 22 tax year if I want any figures from previous years I will have to upload bank statements I think this is absolutely shocking and disgusting I will now have to hire an accountant which will cost me between £1200 and £1800 I would seriously recommend that you do not use this software
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
not much time - but-brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It launch in 2007 I believe, and by the look of it hasn't been updated since. On the plus side it does seem to have everything necessary to keep track, send invoices, receive payments (stripe) etc. Which to all tense and purposes are in the background. Where you really have an opportunity to show off your business, look professional, make people want to pay your invoices ! Is where it really disappoints, and I mean disappoints. Invoice templates look dated, lack any colour customization, sure you can stick your logo on but that's about it. Sending them via email you can write any message etc and seems ok from your side. On the receiving end its.......well... an email, with line text of your message, with then a hideous blue hyperlink which then takes the customer to the payment portal. This was enough to put me off and even though it was free with my bank I won't be using for the reasons above. Pity really.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kel. It’s possible to customise the layout, typography, and content of invoice themes, but doing this does require some knowledge of HTML and CSS. This article has more details: https://support.freeagent.com/hc/en-gb/articles/115001219090-Invoice-templates-Creating-a-custom-invoice-theme-with-CSS We'd be more than happy to discuss this with you in more detail, please feel free to email us on support@freeagent.com. Thanks, Team FreeAgent
Posted 4 months ago
Totally changed the way we run our business, very easy to learn and has some great features. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service is superb, software is simple to use and easy understand. Wish I had it years ago
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good and fit for purpose, makes life easier
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I love FreeAgent, I’ve been using it for a few years now. It’s great value for money and does its job :-) My only criticisms are you can’t divide a purchase order into different spending categories and as a partnership, there is no facility to file year end online.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I love FreeAgent, I’ve been using it for a few years now. It’s great value for money and does its job :-) My only criticisms are you can’t divide a purchase order into different spending categories and as a partnership, there is no facility to file year end online.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am truly impressed with all of the features and services, thank you very much. I also live the way FreeAgent is always developing and improving.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
FreeAgent is rated 4.49 based on 546 reviews