FreeAgent Reviews

4.53 Rating 407 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend FreeAgent

Write Your review

Tell us how FreeAgent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Easy to navigate and user friendly for people like me that work in a visual industry and not number literate!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"FreeAgent is great for getting your business up and running. It highlights tax milestones and calculates a lot for you. It could improve the way it works by taking the Accountancy help & introduce that into the tool in a step by step process within the application. The chatbot article suggestions help 85% of the time, the 15% needs some work. It is value for money for the first two to three years but as your business grows you begin to realise you need an accountant and that's why the intro of co-pilot is interesting."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I'm new to cloud accounting so have nothing to compare to. The user interface is not bad but could be more intuitive, and it would help if it was simpler to customise things, such as adding accounting categories."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. You can actually add new accounting categories. This article explains how: https://support.freeagent.com/hc/en-gb/articles/115001216910-How-to-add-a-new-category
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Handy, intuitive app to keep track of income and expenditure. Would be good to shortcut the contacts / projects lists to favourites so not having to scroll through every time. On the website, some of the relationship between contact and project is rather clunky and takes a while to negotiate. Good summary invoicing facility."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"can not import open banking with nationwide, over 3 weeks now."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Phil, thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. We are working to provide a stable Open Banking feed to Nationwide and hope to have this available very soon. In the meantime, our third-party feed provider does offer a feed to Nationwide accounts. The bank recently introduced additional security steps that may have interrupted an existing feed via this method. If you contact our support team (support@freeagent.com) then they will be able to investigate this for you. Thanks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi again, we have some good news, Nationwide is now available via Open Banking. Learn more about how to make the switch in our knowledge base article: https://support.freeagent.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360005409100-How-to-switch-from-your-existing-bank-feed-to-an-Open-Banking-bank-feed
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Time saving and intuitive to use. a great help to the less well organised like me"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It’s only been a couple of months and FreeAgent has made business start up a lot simpler than it otherwise would have been. Customer support has been excellent and the app is a winner. Well done FreeAgent, keep going! 💪"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I understand maths and spreadsheets. I am not an accountant. This software has been so easy to set up and use. I have only had two calls to the help desk (very prompt human response) and they were about technical terms. This has taken away that quarterly nightmare."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Too expensive"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Poor question! Some aspects I would rate good or very good, some poor or very poor. What should I score it to be helpful to you?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It is as good as an accountant. Simply the best in its offering. I regret why I got to know about it so late."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The accountancy and book keeping aspect of running a freelancing enterprise has been made so much easier by using FreeAgent. My experience with customer service has been outstanding and I have great confidence in the support team to help my business run efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really good guys! Really really good! I've just clicked into the mobile app and completed my daily accounting stuff in about 2 mins. Now that's a real timesaver. Many thanks - Jeremy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really simple to set up and use. Has helped simplify managing my business processes"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great software and easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I finding this app and customer service excellent so far. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"According to my accountant, the bank feed doesn’t seem to tally. It has cost me extra money getting it sorted and I have been advised to do my accounts using an xl spreadsheet. I am now considering my options regarding using your service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there,

We're really sorry to hear that you've experienced issues and appreciate your frustration. If you could please contact our support team at support@freeagent.com, we'd like to further investigate this for you.

The FreeAgent Team
Posted 2 months ago
"I'm really surprised. I always relied on an accountant, but since our accountant and tax layer went bankrupt and left me high and dry I decided to take the matter in my own hands. This is the best decision I made so far. The effort I put in matches the effort I had to prepare and discuss paperwork with the accountant. And he pocketed some 2,500 - 3,000 a year. Go figure. This software is awesome!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The straight forward nature of this programme is superb. Helps me complete complex tasks easily. Great layout (apart from the fluffy animal pictures). Bank feed is awesome ... so much easier than manual updates ... saved me bags of time! Reminders to submit to HMRC would be great (PAYE, VAT etc). Overall ... excellent. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to use expert help only an email away Very good system for small businesses I would only change one thing and that is I would of done it years ago Keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
FreeAgent is rated 4.53 based on 407 reviews