FreeAgent Reviews

4.60 Rating 221 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend FreeAgent

How would you rate FreeAgent ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I’ve been with freeagent alsmot since they started, and I have been continually impressed. They are always there to chat online or on the phone, when I’m stuck. Consequently I learned quickly and have loved the layout ever since. Plenty of pictures and colour - I tell everyone about it because it makes accounting fun. My accountant for a ltd company just gave me all my files back when she saw what I could do. And the ability to photograph receipts and log them using my phone is just dinky - makes me want to do it."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Visit Website
"I can see that once I have grasped the basics and set this all up properly, it will be an invaluable tool to the business we run"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"It’s brilliant for creating much needed invoices for my small business! Thanks for that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I couldn't set up my bank"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Molly,

We're sorry to hear that you had trouble setting up your account. If you'd like our support team to walk through setting up bank feeds - and anything else they can help with - please contact them at support@freeagent.com or call us on 0800-288-8691 and they'd be happy to help!

The FreeAgent Team
Posted 3 days ago
"FreeAgent automates the most tedious and boring tasks that freelancers have to do. It's fast, relatively easy to use and doesn't have a very steep learning curve. FreeAgent's staff are also super-helpful, which is an incredibly important thing. I never feel left in the dark."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Automated emails is a nice feature, although customising when they are sent is not possible it still makes life that little bit easier. Bank feeds that match payments to invoices is a god send and I love how easy the invoices are to create, though they could do with having a few more customisable features."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Tim Preece
Verified Buyer
"Very intuitive and easy to use. My only criticisms would be date format and more importantly being able to add multiple lines with different accounting codes to a single bank transaction."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to use. Helpful staff. And available on all platforms"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am not an accountant and your software is simple and easy to use and has helped me keep up to date with my bank accounts and it can be done anywhere too. I love it Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have only just started using Freeagent, and I am sure I am not yet using it to it's full potential, but it does seem really easy to use and do all the things I want it to. I do have the benefit of having an accountant check occasionally to see if I am doing everything okay and they are more than impressed. I am sure once I am confident with it, it will save me lots of time and money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Clive Menzies
Verified Buyer
"It makes keeping our accounts up to date very easy and helps keep track of creditors and expenses"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy system to work with and understand."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful on line service. I showed the package to my accountant and she was impressed too Jane"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It has been very easy to get setup, add accounts and create invoices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"works well for us a company but really need to be able to see where we spend our money on a month to month basis, this option is available to see who spends with you but not to who you spend with"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Elise Hedges
Verified Buyer
"Very easy to use, very good for someone like me who is not business-minded, makes life very easy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Complete Balance
Verified Buyer
"Ease to use, like the integrations and file uploads"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Steve Flack
Verified Buyer
"FreeAgent allows me to run my business efficiently, to keep an accurate record of all my transactions including payments in Euros through Revolut and to complete all of my returns with HMRC. Brilliant!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to use system and A* support service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
FreeAgent is rated 4.60 based on 221 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This