FreeAgent Reviews

4.49 Rating 544 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend FreeAgent
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read FreeAgent Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 288 8691

Email:

marketing@freeagent.com

Write Your review

Tell us how FreeAgent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It's straight forward and easy. A few simple additions would make it that much better and nudge those stars up: 1. Recurring journal entries - some things happen every month, why enter them manually 2. Auto bank feed update at login or a button to update the feed - at the moment some accounts , such as Wise, are not automatically updated when logging in which means either manually uploading statements and reconciling later or waiting until the feed updates. When I do my books, i'd like everything updated so I know where I am at.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just found impossible to set up Unless your an IT expert, then impossible
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there. We'd love to help you get your account set up and talk you through how to make best use of FreeAgent. If you can contact our support team on support@freeagent.com they'll be delighted to help. Thanks, Team FreeAgent
Posted 4 months ago
Recently spoken to a number of the team with questions about 'Year end' and how we can use the system more effectively. All have been extremely helpful and knowledgeable, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was a little sceptical at first, having ran my business for 4 years on my own home-brew invoicing system, but I'm so glad I jumped in - it does everything I could ever want, and more. It's reliable, easy to use, powerful, saves me a lot of manual work, and it's cheap!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant software
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It provides me with everything I need in one tool. I also signed up with the CoPilot service and it just provides me with a feeling security, that my accounting is following all the rules and regulations.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’m really enjoying using FreeAgent, not only has it helped to streamline my business and help me to help my clients but the training and support is fantastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with the Freeagent software to date. Easy to use - great features and 100% saving me time when doing my accounts, self-assessment and VAT return
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Supremely user friendly software, support, and product. It does what you need it to do which is keep accounts for small business. Perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to setup and get going.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
For me, FreeAgent offers everything I need to run my business finances.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really easy to set up and run, even for an accounting oaf like me! Good value for what it delivers..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really makes book work easy. Everything in one place,making vat and vat returns simple. Can recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Support has been superb. Cannot recommend enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It's too complicated, the user interface is too complicated for a non-accountant. It really needs to be step by step.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Emma, Our support team will be happy to discuss with you in more detail if you're able to contact them on support@freeagent.com Thanks! 🙂
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent accounting software, easy to use. Previously using Sage which seemed overly complicated & overly expensive for a small business.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to navigate and use on the go.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have found FreeAgent extremely useable and exactly what I have needed for my small therapy business. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Once I got the hang of it I found it simple and easy to use. I also really liked the payroll feature for no additional cost. Do think it is a little expensive when you are a one man band though.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to use platform and great support team
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
FreeAgent is rated 4.49 based on 544 reviews