First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,276 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

About First Vehicle Leasing:

Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 365 8045

Email:

tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:

First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how First Vehicle Leasing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Amanda
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 9th July 2021
John
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 9th July 2021
Martin Imeson
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Adele Lloyd
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 29th June 2021
Martin
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 16th June 2021
Anonymous
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 16th June 2021
Anonymous
104
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
1st time using FVL and have been very impressed with everyone I have dealt with. My main contact were Gerard and Claire who were fantastic, they were always available to answer any questions I asked. I would highly recommend FVL to my friends and family, and wouldn't hesitate in using FVL again. Thanks again for all the help and support in getting my excellent car.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 9th July 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello John and thanks for your excellent five-star review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service. And of course thanks again for uploading a picture of your new Audi Q3 Sportback, it looks fantastic! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
The service was first class and was made effort less for my self would recommend to all my friends
Posted 1 day ago
Lorenzo was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Despite the fact that I was torn between numerous cars for quite a while, he was happy to send me numerous quotes and different options for each one to enable me to finally make a decision. I am so happy that we decided to go with FVL - I now have my dream car!
Posted 5 days ago
Peter and team are great. Attentive and friendly and my 'go to' leasing partner now. However, they are somewhat hindered by the utter arrogance and incompetence of Lex Vehicle Leasing, who are morons on another level of ineptitude.
Posted 5 days ago
Delivery man was pleasant
Posted 5 days ago
Lorenzo and the team were excellent from start to finish. He really listened to price constraints and helped to work out a budget that was acceptable to both parties. Car was delivered in good time and with total professionalism. Looking forward to working with Lorenzo in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Pete and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! It means a lot. Happy that we could meet your expectations on all accounts and we too look forward to welcoming you back for another vehicle in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
Cannot fault the service from FVL, from the initial phone call, the speed everything was processed and delivery of the car. Love the colour - power orange just “pops” in the sun. Was a little disappointed that the car smelt of stale cigarettes which took a while to get rid off but that wasn’t any fault of FVL. This is the 2nd car we have had with FVL and would recommend them
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Amanda and thanks for sharing your review and for uploading your photo of your new power orange Corsa! It looks amazing! Sorry to hear about the smell lingering in the car. We will contact our supplier with this feedback as it's nowhere near good enough. If you could please contact our customer services at crm@fvl.co.uk they will arrange to have the car valeted again for you. We hope it doesn't ruin your experience too much. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
I'd previously dealt with a member of staff who had recently left FVL & I'm always cautious dealing with someone new. I shouldn't have been concerned Lorenzo was professional, patient & always there to help. He deserves his 5 star review. Well done mate ill be in touch shortly ref my wife's car
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Philip and thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted that you chose to stay with FVL even although your account manager is no longer here. We are also sure that Lorenzo will be delighted with his feedback! We hope the new car treats you well and that we (Lorenzo included!) can welcome you back, should you need another in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
Lorenzo was brilliant from start to finish. He tried really hard to be competitive and even when we ran into issues he was on hand to sort it.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Hannah and thanks for sharing your kind review, it means a great deal. We know Lorenzo will be delighted to hear this too. We hope the new car looks after you well! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
So happy with First Vehicle Leasing, brilliant service from start to finish!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kara! We're even happier with your review.😍 We hope you enjoy the new car! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
Ordering is really easy, but couple of bliss spoiled the experience,the first promised delivery date was cancelled at short notice and found after I payed the broker fees, I was calling to chase info, so only middle of the road score from me
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Stephen, and thank you for your candid review. We are sorry that your delivery didn't go as planned. At the moment, there is a significant volume of challenges facing the motor industry as a whole; in the UK, we have Brexit and the slowing of the port's processes. The pandemic, coupled with a huge microchip shortage, is making the production and delivery of cars extremely difficult. Of course, you may already have known this, or our account manager may have passed this onto you. And if not, then it's really our communication that has let us down here. We have had similar feedback from some customers, and so as of next month, we will be starting a new member of staff that will solely deal with updating customers on their orders. A job that was shared previously. Without feedback like yours, we can't improve our service. But with it, we can, have and will continue to do so. Many thanks. If you would like to discuss further, please email our customer services team at CRM@FVL.co.uk We hope you enjoy the new car in the end and hope this experience doesn't put you off using FVL again in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
First time I have ever leased a vehicle bought have bought many in the past. From start to finish FVL were amazing. We were in need of a vehicle urgently and they went out of their way to secure and deal with our requirements really quickly. Cannot recommend them enough. Big thank you to all the team at FVL!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Lee and thanks very much for taking the time to write your review. We're delighted you chose FVL for your first leased car and that you enjoyed the process too! We hope the new car does everything you need it to and look forward to welcoming you back should you need another in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
Great deals at very competitive prices. My contact was Craig Gosling, and he was very helpful and friendly. All in all awesome experience! Thanks :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Ahmed and thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it means a lot. We're delighted with your feedback and we're sure Craig will be too! We hope the new car goes well and to welcome you back should you need another in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
Great service from start to finish. Very happy customer
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are delighted to hear this Edward and thank you for the review! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and help from Phil along the way - delighted with my new car!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Stephanie and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We do hope the new car treats you well and thanks for choosing FVL for your new car. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
Jen Dickson was so patient when I ordered my new car; she often couldn’t get hold of me or had to re-send documents and she was so helpful, friendly and professional which made the whole experience easy- she’s an amazing member of your team!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jennifer and thank you for your glowing review, it means a lot to us. Thanks for your kind comments, Jen will be happy to hear them too as she is also quite a new member of our team and a very worthy addition! Excellent! We hope your new car treats you well and we look forward to welcoming you back should the need arise again in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great company to deal with I've been back to them 3 times over the last 12 years.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi David and thanks for your review! It means a lot to us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service so much you've come back to us three times! We hope the new car goes well. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to deal with and very helpful
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service from all the team, application process was very quick and efficient and car was delivered within 4 weeks, the cost was very competitive and I would use FVL again and highly recommend them
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Hunter and thank you so much for your review. We're delighted that you chose FVL for your new leased car and enjoyed the process to boot! We hope the new car looks after you and to welcome you back again should you need another in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Simple process and much cheaper than buying. My last and current car were sourced by FVL and they sorted everything out, old car collected at 0930 and new car delivered at 1,230. Simple
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 9th July 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Martin for your kind review. And for coming back to use FVL for another vehicle, it means a great deal. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would highly recommend first vehicle leasing to anyone looking to lease. This is my 4th year as a customer and I keep recommending more people as there service is always top notch. It’s been Ross who Has assisted me with 3 cars now and is fantastic to deal with. Before going with FVL I had a few terrible experiences with other leasing company’s but found a dramatic difference in service in clarity when dealing with Ross and his colleagues. They are extremely competitive and deserve to do well. Thanks again FVL.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Craig and thanks for your review, it means a great deal to us. Ross will be delighted to hear your comments too. We hope the new car looks after you well (we're sure it will!) and that we can welcome you back for another should the need arise. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.82 based on 1,276 reviews