First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,401 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing
4.8
Based on 1,401 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

About First Vehicle Leasing:

Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 365 8045

Email:

tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:

First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how First Vehicle Leasing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 23rd July 2022
Elaine
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Sadie Sherran
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Sadie Sherran
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 20th May 2022
Megan Reilly
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Chris Quick
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Chris Quick
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 11th April 2022
B Velani
138
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From start to finish the whole process was easy, great customer service from all the FvL team. Excellent communication throughout, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to my friends and family who may be looking for an exceptional car leasing company. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Tracy and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It means a great deal. We're delighted to receive your recommendation and we hope that the new car looks after you well! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 4 months ago
They were clear about what I would get and delivered the vehicle within about a week! They were happy for to give me quotes on various lengths of contract and mileage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is my second car through FVL, I've dealt with Chris Peart from the start, he's stayed in contact with me over the last 5 years and and I've always found him to be responsive and helpful. Good customer service has meant that I've not looked elsewhere and I'm sure my next car will be organised by him too! Thanks Chris :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Clare and thanks for taking the time to write your review about FVL. We're delighted that you came back for a second time and that Chris was able to assist you. We hope your new car looks after you well and hope to welcome you back should you need another! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
Everything was dealt with swiftly. From start to delivery it was about 6 weeks, as the car I chose was in stock. Prior to that Darren from FVL had helped me for weeks to find the right car suitable. Very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
great service from the initial phone call enquiring about leasing right up until the delivery. one little moan were the car had been kept in storage for a month for when it was delivered it was very dusty/dirty.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Steve, and thanks for your feedback. We're delighted by your five-star rating for FVL's service and are sorry to hear that your car arrived in less than perfect condition. Please email our customer services team at crm@fvl.co.uk, and they can look into that for you. We hope the new car treats you well. Happy motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Despite having to wait several months for my car, no fault of FVL, I was kept informed along the way. The process of leasing was made very easy. The people I spoke to were always helpful and polite and informative. I would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Thank you.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 23rd July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Elaine, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and upload a photo of your lovely yellow Picanto! It looks very summery indeed! Thanks for your patience with waiting for the car; things are difficult with supply, to say the least, at the minute. We hope the new Kia looks after you well and hope to welcome you back should you need another lease deal in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Car came within about a week, really happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Meg, and thanks for your five-star review it means a great deal! We hope you are enjoying the new car! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
A really good business to deal with, no hassle and a fast process when ordering a car from stock which was delivered in less than a month. John from sales was really helpful and ensured that the transaction was as quick and pain free as possible. Will be looking forward to dealing with them again when my recent deal is due for renewal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Noel and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback it means a great deal. We're delighted to hear that the service met and exceeded your requirements and we too hope to welcome you back should you need another leased car in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
Proxy service this time 2nd car with FVL wont be another !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Joe and we're sorry to hear about your experience. As we don't have any record of your transaction, please email us at crm@fvl.co.uk and we can take a look into what went wrong for you. Many thanks, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
Very impressed with initial liaison with the FVL representative, I was kept updated on delivery schedule and car arrived on time as planned. Very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Ashley! It means a great deal to receive such glowing feedback. We hope the new car treats you well and that we can welcome you back should you need another in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
No problem with ordering the car, however when customer service were spoken to regarding a couple of concerns I had they were rude . Not helpful at all and attitude were disgusting .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Anonymous, We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We don't typically receive reviews about our communication being poor. If you could please send more detail to our customer services manager at crm@fvl.co.uk that would be very much appreciated. We will look into that for you. Regards, FVL.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service from FVL again , Chris was very helpful and communicated from enquiry to delivery. Car delivered exactly on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review Jo! It means a great deal that you came to use our service again. We hope the latest car treats you well! Happy motoring, FVL
Posted 2 months ago
Nothing to complain about. the service was excellent throughout, all the staff were helpful pleasant and knowledgeable. I will not hesitate to use First Vehicle Leasing when I need to renew my lease.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Frederick and thank you for your review of FVL. We're delighted to hear that you found our team to be knowledgeable and helpful! We think they are....but it's even better when our customers agree!! Of course. We hope the new car looks after you well and we'll be delighted to speak with you again at renewal time! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 months ago
The car was delivered to me at my home by a very pleasant, friendly gentleman who had driven it from Manchester to my house for 10a.m. I then had my 1st shot by driving him to the local rail station and thanking him. The car looks brilliant and drives well, I’m so pleased with my purchase. From start to finish my dealings with FVL has been 1st class and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. My phone conversations with Ross Longmuir of FVL Glasgow were both informative and friendly, I now look forward to hopefully many years of happy driving and dealings with FVL. Thank you all so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Richard and thanks for taking the time to write your review for us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience and we know that Ross will be delighted to hear about the positive feedback, too! We hope the new car looks after you well and we will be delighted at the opportunity to speak with you again, when the time arises. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 months ago
The car was delivered to me at my home by a very pleasant, friendly gentleman who had driven it from Manchester to my house for 10a.m. I then had my 1st shot by driving him to the local rail station and thanking him. The car looks brilliant and drives well, I’m so pleased with my purchase. From start to finish my dealings with FVL has been 1st class and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. My phone conversations with Ross Longmuir of FVL Glasgow were both informative and friendly, I now look forward to hopefully many years of happy driving and dealings with FVL. Thank you all so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely helpful from the outset and although there were delays in delivering my car I was kept fully informed all the way through the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello David and thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about your delay, it has been quite common lately. We are delighted that you now have your new car, and that we could keep you up to date throughout the process. We hope the new car works out well for you. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 months ago
I've used other leasing companies in the past and always been frustrated by bad communication and the car not being as specified. First car leasing was completely different I assumed like other car leasing companies that once I paid the broker fee I'd not hear from them again. However I was wrong. I emailed once for progress and was responded to within in minutes that they would get more information which they got within the hour. When the car became available nothing was too much trouble they were incredibly helpful and friendly and I know exactly what was going on. The car was exactly as the description said whereas previous leasing companies had Downgrades. I would recommend first car leasing to anyone... in fact I already have been recommending to my friends.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 24th May 2022 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Sadie and thanks so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It's amazing to hear that our communication resonated with you and that we could keep you in the loop successfully. With things having been so challenging with vehicle supply, we feel this is the key to success for the business. The photos of your new Toyota CH-R look fantastic, thank you again! We love that Blue! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff, good communication and a smooth process. User for my last two lease cars and always had a fantastic experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Nina and thanks very much for your kind review. We're delighted to hear that you have returned to use our leasing service again! We hope the latest addition treats you kindly and that we can look forward to welcoming you back should you need another. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish, Scott from FVL was fantastic! Constantly updating and advising best options for my next car. Ordered in Nov 21 and arrived today. Really happy with the service! Thanks Scott
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 20th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Megan and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're delighted that you have returned to FVL and ordered another car (stunning looking Volvo!) with Scott. We hope it looks after you well. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is my third vehicle leased from FVL and again the personnel have been great. The vehicle had been delayed by the shortage of electrical components worldwide, but the progress of my order and then delivery date, were passed onto me continually. Highly recommend the people I have been in corresponding with Deborah and Lesley
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Stephen and thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We're ecstatic to hear that you have come back for the third time! Testament indeed. We'll be sure to pass your comments onto Lesley and Deborah. Thanks again for your kind review and we hope you enjoy the new car! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 months ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.8 based on 1,401 reviews