First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,297 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

About First Vehicle Leasing:

Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 365 8045

Email:

tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:

First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how First Vehicle Leasing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’m not one to usually leave reviews however the outstanding customer service given by Peter Sherry at First Vehicle Leasing was worth speaking up about. From the very beginning Peter was very helpful in giving me all the quotes I required for a couple of the cars I was looking at specced exactly how I wanted them. Due to COVID and at no fault of First Vehicle Leasing, there were manufacturing delays on my order however Peter was excellent at reassuring me of the stages of the build and updated lead times as and when he received them. I could not recommend First Vehicle Leasing enough, and especially Peter for getting my Audi A3 Edition 1 to me as soon as he could which I couldn’t be happier with! 10/10 service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Blaydan, and thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are all ecstatic with your comments and we know Peter will be too. Times are indeed challenging at the moment, for everyone, so it means a great deal when receiving a review such as this. We hope you enjoy your new Audi, it sounds magnificent! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
Was told we would get car in 3 weeks but took 11 weeks!!! Communication was awful didn’t really know what was happening regarding delivery dates!! Fobed off!! Admin would send emails that didn’t correspond with info giving over phone enquiries!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Anonymous, We're sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for your review, we can't make our service better without feedback good or bad. Many vehicles worldwide have been delayed by the manufacturer because of a myriad of reasons lately. Brexit, Covid 19, the Suez canal and a global micro-chip shortage. This is making things extremely difficult at present. However, we do expect our communication to be up to standard at all times. As this is an anonymous review, we would appreciate the chance of putting this right with you. If you can please make yourself known to our customer care team, crm@fvl.co.uk we will look into this for you right away. Many thanks, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
Communication was consistent and kept me up to date, including the delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Craig and thanks for your kind review! We hope the new car is treating you well and we hope to welcome you back should you need another in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to use website, great choice of cars at good prices and excellent customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kayte! Thanks for your review, it means a great deal. We hope the new car is going well and hope we can welcome you back should the need arise again in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service - extremely happy. This is the first time that I have leased a vehicle so I did my homework and shopped around. I had a clear idea of what I wanted and how soon. Unfortunately very few companies were able to meet my requirement. FVL certainly were able to do so. All the staff, Scott in particular, was knowledgable and helpful. Being my first time, I had rather a few queries popping up during the process. Each time they answered my queries and concerns with patience and reassurance. The whole process turned out to be an even shorter time than initially planned. I got my vehicle within 3-4 weeks, as promised. And we were all delighted. Thank you to all the team.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello UF! Thank you for the glowing review, it means a great deal to the team and Scott too! We're delighted that after you had done your due diligence that chose First Vehicle Leasing for your new Toyota Proace Verso! It looks like the perfect family wagon! We'd even more delighted to welcome you back, should you need another in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
The service I go from FVL was Excellent, 5 🌟 Bent over backwards to help👌
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mike and thanks for your review, we're stoked by it and delighted that we could help you out! We hope you enjoy the new car! Happy motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
Lorenzo provided a first class customer service throughout and answered all my questions quickly and clearly. Tiguan has been an excellent choice - so far so good. Thanks again Lorenzo
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Chris and thank you for the kind review! Lorenzo will be delighted to hear about it also. We are happy to hear about your Tiguan, we're sure it will be lovely. We hope to welcome you back should you require another car lease in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing customer service from Craig at first vehicle leasing. Helped me lease my new corsa, was super friendly and explained everything easily for me! Would highly recommend, delivery took slightly longer than we first thought but still had my new car in just over 3 weeks so amazing service.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 18th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Alice, thanks so much for taking the time to share your review and upload the photo of your shiny Black Corsa! It looks amazing! Thanks for choosing FVL! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
Lorenzo went through all the alternatives and made sure I got the car that suited me best.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your kind review Steve! We hope the new car is going well for you! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service, price and delivery and mosy of all my new car is amazing. Wouldnt hesitate in recommending this compnay
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Danielle, thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us online! We're delighted that chose FVL for your new leased car. We hope we can welcome you back, should you need another in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 4 months ago
I had been looking at a few different cars, companies all with different options and found First Vehicle Leasing simple and straight forward, hence I went with this company. Scott Russell supplied me with all the details and gave me plenty time to decide. This is my first time getting a car this way and I have decided to try it for 3 years. It has all been so straight forward and I am delighted with my new car. Delivery was stress free and easy as it just arrived on my drive on the chosen day. Thanks again Scott. 👍🤗
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 7th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 7th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 7th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Karen, and thanks for taking the time to share your fantastic review and for uploading your photographs; the T-Roc looks lovely! 😊 We should also thank you for picking First Vehicle Leasing for your first leased car; it means a great deal. We hope you enjoy the new VW and hope to welcome you back should you need another in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 4 months ago
My first dip into car leasing was effortless. Was given all the advice and information through Scott, who was always available when required. Constantly updated on the status of my car and delivery. Car was delivered in perfect condition and on time. Not a bad word to say about FVL, will definitely be using them again. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
One word will suffice “effortless “, from start to finish staff (Scott and Claire) always available and kept you updated. Had my deal all settled and approved within 2 hrs of selecting my vehicle after receiving four different models of my choosing. Vehicle delivered on date stated nice and early, was a pleasure to deal with and would recommend FVL for anybody looking for a great deal and service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Robert and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us online. It means a lot to us. We're ecstatic to hear that you found our service effortless, that is the name of the game! We hope you are now enjoying the new car and we hope to welcome you back should you require another in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 4 months ago
I had a technical problem with my previous car which the manufacturer could not solve. The car had to go back within weeks, which left me little time to find a replacement at the right price and specification (a.o. benefit in kind to think of also). Scott jumped on it, found me a suitable car for the right price and kept me fully informed all the way. I got this beautiful BMW as a replacement within 3 weeks of cancelling the previous car.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 9th April 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 9th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Marinus and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it means a great deal. We're delighted that we could assist! Your new car looks stunning in the Blue! We do hope you enjoy it! Happy Motoring! FVL
Posted 5 months ago
We wanted to thank all at FVL, in particular Scott for his hard work in securing this car for us, he kept us informed along the way with meaningful updates and was always honest and transparent in his communications with us. Thanks to his professionalism we would have no hesitation in returning to FVL in the future and will happily recommend the company to friends and family. Needless to say Carol loves the car! Thanks again, Carol and John.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 31st March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 31st March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 31st March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello John and thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and for your great photos! It means a great deal and your new Ibiza FR looks wonderful! We hope we can welcome you back should the need arise again. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 5 months ago
Just received my third leased vehicle from FVL. Very professional and most helpful. Scott Russell helped me through all the specifications and managed to get a good deal from the leasing company. I would fully recommend FVL to anyone wishing to lease a vehicle for the first time if this is new to them. Most impressive and made my day, well worth waiting for.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 30th March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 30th March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 30th March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 30th March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 30th March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 30th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very special. Delivered swiftly from ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Delighted with my new car. First time leasing and all worries were put at ease by Scott who was on hand to help with any queries throughout the process. Got a great price and the delivery went very well. Would highly recommend FVL to anyone.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 17th March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 17th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’m extremely happy with FVL, James Mark helped me throughout the entire process, answering every question and go over the whole journey in detail. It’s been my first time leasing and only being 22 I was worried, however, so far I am beyond impressed!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello HGH! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your glowing five-star review with us! We're delighted you chose FVL for your first leased car! And we're sure James will be happy with the feedback too! Enjoy the new car, FVL
Posted 6 months ago
I had wanted to use a Scottish Company to supply my new car and FVC after much research were the pick of the bunch. The leasing of my Car was very straight forward and I was talked through every stage. My only gripe was the extended delivery of my V W TROC . This was out of FVL ,s hands as I had ordered some options to my car and delivery was 12 weeks
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 16th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Kenneth and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! It means a lot to us! We really like your T-Roc with the black roof and mirror caps, looks very smart indeed! We hope the T-Roc goes well for you and that we can welcome you back should the need arise again in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 6 months ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.82 based on 1,297 reviews