field&flower Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,413 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend field&flower
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read field&flower Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02037358005

Email:

hello@fieldandflower.co.uk

Overall I am a fan of the quality of produce and I would happily order it for a long time to come. The pies are delicious and the meat is great. The only thing that bugs me is the ordering system is a mess and really needs a tidy up. I somehow managed to end up with two boxes on easter weekend having only ordered what I thought was one! So at least the freezer is full for a little while...
Posted 1 week ago
Started slightly difficult with insisted bi weekly deliveries but moved to monthly and working well. Only issue with quality was bone chicken a few months ago having lots of sinew. More recently better but rarely have boned chicken.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quality produce. Occasionally some lines are small in size/weight so not practical for a large family. The 'use by date' on my order in January were all short so unfortunately I had to freeze the meat/poultry. I had emailed at the time but had no response, can only assume that people resources are short in the current climate. The Field & Flower experience however is a good one! Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
The three birds was good The turkey was disappointing. There was plenty, and what was good was good, but there was a lot of grissel to cut out
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent Meat! Throughly enjoyed the Unsmoked Horseshoe Gammon and Rolled Belly Pork.
Posted 3 months ago
We had ordered a small 3 bird roast as there was only going to be the 2 of us this year. The parcel was delivered to the wrong house but we managed to track it down and this is the first time that has happened as the DPD drivers are normally very good. Anyway the food was exceptional, as always, and just the right amount for 2 people and a hungry border collie! The stuffing in particular was scrummy and the pork pie was just the right amount of pastry to meat. All in all wonderful food that made a boring Christmas a little bit special after all.
Posted 3 months ago
Duck was fantastic - the best Duck we have ever had Beef very good . But the only reason you did not get 5 stars was the Goose was very poor ,- breast was very tough- it was also enormous maybe the 2 factors are linked
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality box - meat and cheese very tasty. Pigs 🐖 n blankets need to be smaller and wrapped better with the bacon. All very easy though and made a nice change!
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered before Christmas for a box of goodies to arrive on 23rd Dec and everything arrived as planned. Everything was well packaged and the free range duck I ordered was particularly good. The only slight issue was the fact that one of the cheeses I'd ordered had been substituted with another without any apparent forewarning or acknowledgment. Other than that, I'd use Field and Flower again.
Posted 3 months ago
The Christmas 3 bird turkey served its purpose as we were not cooking at home, but it was very dull and not like a normal, juicy home cooked whole turkey. The pigs in blankets were fine.
Posted 3 months ago
Would recommend the pork was beautiful but disappointed with the chicken and pork pie
Posted 3 months ago
What a treat to buy from a company who delivers on its promises. My only reservation was that I chose wrong with the turkey breast, it seemed to have a great deal of "fat" - which I was not expecting with turkey. Also it really only did a couple of double servings for my husband and myself. The flavour was lovely, but the turkey was my only disappointment, everything else was superb. However I am unlikely to go for the turkey breast again.
Posted 3 months ago
The turkey, bacon and patties were very good - we enjoyed them immensely. The stuffing and pigs in blankets less so. They were soggy and didn’t taste great. The sauce was good too.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good though it would be helpful if labeling was clearer in terms of portion sizes. Not being able to see the actual product you are buying, only the weight, means you can be short. Oxtail is a good example., It's actually very small and you need more to feed a family
Posted 3 months ago
Very clear communication. Arrived on time. The Three Bird Roast was great...
Posted 3 months ago
Hi The food was gorgeous. All meat tasty and good size. The pate was sadly dated to use same day which we didnt see until a day later so we didnt eat. A longer use by day needed as we had to dispose of it. Other than that we were very happy with the order.. thanks
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered and received a three bird roast, large rib roast, pigs in blankets and stuffing balls. Overall I’d say the order/products received were very good with some excellent and some ok to draw that conclusion. Three Bird Roast: Excellent; cooked exactly to the guidelines and comfortably fed four with lots of left overs too. Great taste throughout. Rib Roast: Utterly superb, the taste was unreal, the fat layer perfect, if I could afford this every week I’d die happy... Worth every penny and more! Pigs in Blankets: Ok, nothing special and not one I’d recommend. By equal measure I wouldn’t suggest these are avoided either. Just a bit underwhelming. Stuffing balls: Not great at all, overly moist and dense; this sadly I would suggest avoiding.
Posted 3 months ago
I am very happy with all my orders Turkey was lovely again this year happy to eat less,but better quality meat, just one thing i wasn't happy with ,was replacement pigs in blankets .
Posted 3 months ago
The three bird roast was really excellent. It had a lovely flavour. The ham was very tasty, but the fat did not melt in the mouth, which was a bit of a disappointment but probably saved a few inches on the hips.
Posted 3 months ago
The fish delivered is just excellent! We had a few orders and all were very quality. With the meat orders, it’s been good but we had a 3 issues with the rumps steaks. One came with very large fat and we received a kind refund from Field & Flowers. Then the last 2 orders of rumps were very tough meat cut, to the point of being difficult to eat. Apart from the rump, it is overall a very good and fresh meat and fish online. One of my favourites!
Posted 3 months ago
field&flower is rated 4.87 based on 1,413 reviews