field&flower Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,407 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend field&flower
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read field&flower Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02037358005

Email:

hello@fieldandflower.co.uk

Mince is always good. Not happy with the chicken, it really smells and have had to throw out a number of deliveries as its not chilled. Salmon goes out of dates after 2 daye which isn't long enough.
Posted 4 days ago
I love your boxes but I have to say was grievously disappointed by the so-called 'three-bird roast'. For a start it was only 2 birds! It was cheap turkey and farmed duck in a very unappetising cheap plastic net. I'm a good cook but even I couldn't save it. Very poor quality and I certainly won't be ordering it again for the main Christmas meal. Sorry!
Posted 3 months ago
Some very poor quality food - tasteless ham, smashed pie. Other produce ok
Posted 3 months ago
Over all my order was ok but i was disapointed about three items. First i beleived I was ordering sliced ham and it was an unsliced ham joint. Two items were dated use by 23rd of december, My order was for christmas use.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Julia, thank you for your review and sorry to hear of the disappointment caused here. We do aim to be extremely clear on our website with our photos/ descriptions of products and also use by dates, so please do accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused here, and do be assured we will certainly look in to this further to help us continue to improve. Best wishes, Anna
Posted 3 months ago
We were happy with the quality however when we followed the instructions and opened the turkey bag to air when it arrived, it forced us to cook it the night before Christmas on the day due to the smell it was having. I’m not sure if turkeys are supposed to have a smell because it’s free range or not. I would have wished that things like these were detailed because it caused a lot of stress when to cook it
Posted 4 months ago
I was disappointed of the size of the cut of the turkey breast I received I had to go to m and s for what I wanted and it was half the price so your breast is still in my freezer the rest of the stuff was ok
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear of the disappointment with the size of the Turkey. All of our joints are sold by weight as noted on the website, so apologies if this wasn't clear, but thank you for feeding this back for us to look in to further. I hope you can enjoy it when you do come to eating it :) Best wishes, Anna
Posted 3 months ago
Had Xmas box again - esp good this year to have a ‘one stop shop’ delivered efficiently for Xmas. Bit disappointed to have had a turkey that was at absolute minimum of the size range (small) included in the Xmas box (had talked to customer service re upsizing to medium turkey when ordering), the Camembert cheese was bland and didn’t ripen well, the streaky bacon had rind on it (it regularly does which surprises me). All other things have been delicious and very tender as was indeed the turkey. In raise to tier 3 because of pandemic the Xmas box really was worth the money.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Maggie, Thank you for your feedback and great to hear on a whole you enjoyed the contents you did receive with a couple of exceptions. We have taken this feedback on board so appreciate you taking the time to let us know so we can continue to improve. Best wishes, Anna
Posted 3 months ago
whilst i am usually happy with your products i was disappointed on two counts. firstly i called to add to the order, to double it at least, but was told that this would not be possible which was very frustrating. also i ordered a chateaubriand and when it arrived it was considerably smaller in weight than i had expected the i had expected 1.5kg and 750gms and ovbiously less was paid, im a little confused as to how that came about?
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Bernice, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to let us know of the issues you faced. I understand your frustration not being able to add to your order, however we do work with small scale farmers and we needed to give our suppliers as much time as possible to prepare for one of their busiest times of year. Unlike larger retailers, working with independent farmers on a much smaller scale also means that we didn't have have the buffer to respond to last-minute additions unfortunately. If you could let me know your order number by emailing hello@fieldandflower.co.uk FAO Anna, I can look in to the discrepancy with weights for you. Best wishes, Anna
Posted 3 months ago
The quality of the turkey meat was excellent. Moist and tasty. I was disappointed with the overall quality of the joints I bought. Turkey roast with sausage meat and cranberry stuffing: there wasn’t much of stuffing and it was all at one end of the joint. Once the elastic net came off, it didn’t carve well, despite a sharp knife. The three bird roast had a bit of duck at one end, a bit of pheasant at the other. I would have expected the duck and pheasant to run through the whole joint. Again, a lack of stuffing and impossible to carve.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Nicola, Thank you for your feedback on the products, and sorry to hear of your disappointment here, I will feed this back to our suppliers to look in to further, so thank you for letting us know so we can work at putting this right. Best wishes, Anna
Posted 4 months ago
We ordered a fresh free range duck for Christmas Day. It arrived on the 19th December but had an expiry date of 23/12/2020, so we had to freeze it, which partially missed the point of the order.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Joy, Thank you for the review, and sorry to hear the duck had an expiry of the 23rd December. This will be looked in to further to ensure all dates last for the required period going forward. Thank you for letting us know so we can work at putting this right. I hope you did enjoy it nevertheless. Best wishes, Anna
Posted 4 months ago
I really enjoy Field and Flower food for the most part but was really disappointed by the Christmas food. The pork belly I ordered was almost inedible. No one here liked it and I ended up throwing it away-- I didn't even feed it to the dogs. Also the ham was not great either but better than the pork belly. The pigs in a blanket were very nice.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Lynne, Thank you for the review, and sorry to hear of your disappointment with our Christmas products. We will of course feed this back to our suppliers, but if you did have any further feedback on the pork belly it would be much appreciated so we can pass this on. If you did want to send this over to hello@fieldandflower.co.uk, we can look in to this further. Best wishes, Anna
Posted 4 months ago
The Christmas ordering was a little chaotic. I placed and order and then assumed that it has not been processed as it did not appear on my timeline. I ordered most of the same stuff again on my regular order because of this. Had to then amend the regular order at the last minute when this came to light.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Claire, Sorry to hear you found the ordering a little difficult. We appreciate your feedback so we can make amendments to the ordering process in the future. I hope you enjoyed everything you did receive. Many thanks, Anna
Posted 4 months ago
I rather liked the salmon but others did not. Your service was excellent
Posted 1 year ago
We love the meat quality and sourcing from local farms. I don’t like the delivery of meat in 30 degrees heat and no input of delivery time. I wish field and flower can let ppl choose- early morning, early afternoon, late afternoon or evening delivery slots. Most ppl have day jobs otherwise we would go to the high quality local butchers ourselves. At my last delivery I specified delivery to another address given the hot weather. Instead dpd left at front porch since 11am. I am concerned the meat & fish has gone off. Not happy.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sherry thank you for your lovely feedback about our meat. We are sorry if you have had any issues with delivery, at the moment we aren't able to offer time slots but we are looking into whether this would be possible in the future. If you ever have any concerns to do with delivery or your order do get in touch on hello@fieldandflower.co.uk or 02037358005 and we are here to help.
Posted 2 years ago
Limited choice of cuts. Delivery is always on time. Bacon too thick - only like it thin and crispy. . Need more choice on sausages. Lower minimum order of £30 would be better for us.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Catherine, thank you for your feedback. We try and provide a varied number of products of the website & are regularly changing and adding new items. If there is ever anything you are looking for that you can't find on the website do send an email to hello@fieldandflower.co.uk and we can contact the butchery & see if it would be possible to get to you. Charlotte
Posted 2 years ago
field&flower is rated 4.87 based on 1,407 reviews