Feedwater Ltd Reviews

4.59 Rating 198 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Feedwater Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Feedwater Ltd Reviews

About Feedwater Ltd:

Feedwater Ltd is a UK based industrial water treatment company who have been operating for 40 years. Feedwater specialise in boiler and cooling water treatment as well a Legionella control services.

Visit Website

Phone:

01516060808

Location:

Tarran Way West

Write Your review

Tell us how Feedwater Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Good service thanks
Posted 2 years ago
It was a bit tricky trying to find the product l required. But once it was found the process for ordering was ok the delivery or carriage charge was nearly as much as the product which was the down side. Maybe if you get regular visits as l do it would be nicer if the engineers visiting could deliver and save the carriage charge.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nicholas

I agree charges for shipping chemical are high especially if it is just 10Kg you require, unfortunately, chemicals can only be sent by certain couriers which charge handsomely for the privilege! We are currently reviewing the layout of the website to make it easier - as the webshop matures it makes sense to mould the site around it, hopefully it will be more intuitive in the future for you.

Regards

Ben Parkinson
Marketing Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service and patient advice about taking and sending a water sample for testing
Posted 2 years ago
Very prompt service and very easy to use
Posted 2 years ago
Very prompt delivery of items, helpful customer service/ technical staff.
All round good experience dealing with Feedwater, would definitely use again.
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and knowledgable. Their team helped to point us in the right direction for the test we needed and helped us to interpret that result and formulate a solution too. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and follow up advice on how to treat without trying to sell me their service.
Posted 2 years ago
The Feedwater site was very easy to use and we received an excellent service from the company
Posted 2 years ago
There was no interpretation of the results for a layman, one would need to be a chemist to understand the significance of them. I had to call the lab for an explanation. I chose feedwater because the website suggests tests are done in-house, but then I discover some aren't and have been significantly delayed. I'm unimpressed by this service.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Robin

Apologies you have experienced a delay, I believe there is a broken piece of equipment required for some chemical parameters which puts this out of our control. We have two onsite labs but certain parameters are tested by our partner lab so we can offer more complete and valuable packages, I believe Mykal provided advanced warning there would be a delay.

As for interpretation, this was for the micro-analysis, not chemistry, you can see a rundown on interpreting results on the product page where you bought the product but we are in the process of modifying the system whereby it sends out an FAQ pdf along with the results. UKAS rules limit what we can put on the result certificates themselves so no interpretation would have been allowed, we know some customers like to speak to us about their results so this is being worked on as a value added service plus it will also save the lab time so win-win.

Kind Regards, Ben - Marketing Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend this Company.
Posted 2 years ago
After sending my samples to you I was told that the lab analysis was not available due to building work so didn't receive a full report, only that there was E.coli present.
It was not the service I paid for in my opinion !
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Fraser

The lab refurbishment work has been completed now so we have twice the capacity and a new more efficient workflow, unfortunately, there was no access that weekend to perform the TVC analysis. The lab should have sent a bottle to resample for the TVCs, since you didn't get what you paid for I will partially refund for the microbial potability.

Ben - Marketing Manager
Posted 2 years ago
a catalogue of issues and miscommunications - i would never use FeedWater again
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Clive

I have had a look into your order and it looks like issues were down to instructions not being followed properly. Water analysis is a very customer involved product where issues & delays can arise if customers don't send the samples back with paperwork. I believe we still managed to get results to you well within the stated 7-10 day lead time. We continuously listen to customers to try and improve the process, if you have any feedback on how we could make the process easier for you please let us know.

Ben - Marketing Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Generally a good service
Posted 2 years ago
A service you can tailor to your own needs, clear pricing and instructions, results by email
Posted 2 years ago
First time sourcing a microbiological analysis.
Great communication, great instructions and best of all effortless! 👍🏻
Posted 2 years ago
The follow up explanation
Posted 2 years ago
Quick results to my water test and an easy company to deal with. Will definitely use again.
Posted 2 years ago
We have found Feedwater Ltd Professional and very efficient and have every confidence
in recommending their services.
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt efficient
Posted 2 years ago
Webshop is an easy process to follow.
Posted 2 years ago
Feedwater Ltd is rated 4.59 based on 198 reviews