Feedwater Ltd Reviews

4.59 Rating 191 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Feedwater Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Feedwater Ltd Reviews

About Feedwater Ltd:

Feedwater Ltd is a UK based industrial water treatment company who have been operating for 40 years. Feedwater specialise in boiler and cooling water treatment as well a Legionella control services.

Visit Website

Phone:

01516060808

Location:

Tarran Way West

Write Your review

Tell us how Feedwater Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Feedwater site was very easy to use and we received an excellent service from the company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There was no interpretation of the results for a layman, one would need to be a chemist to understand the significance of them. I had to call the lab for an explanation. I chose feedwater because the website suggests tests are done in-house, but then I discover some aren't and have been significantly delayed. I'm unimpressed by this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robin

Apologies you have experienced a delay, I believe there is a broken piece of equipment required for some chemical parameters which puts this out of our control. We have two onsite labs but certain parameters are tested by our partner lab so we can offer more complete and valuable packages, I believe Mykal provided advanced warning there would be a delay.

As for interpretation, this was for the micro-analysis, not chemistry, you can see a rundown on interpreting results on the product page where you bought the product but we are in the process of modifying the system whereby it sends out an FAQ pdf along with the results. UKAS rules limit what we can put on the result certificates themselves so no interpretation would have been allowed, we know some customers like to speak to us about their results so this is being worked on as a value added service plus it will also save the lab time so win-win.

Kind Regards, Ben - Marketing Manager
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend this Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After sending my samples to you I was told that the lab analysis was not available due to building work so didn't receive a full report, only that there was E.coli present. It was not the service I paid for in my opinion !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Fraser

The lab refurbishment work has been completed now so we have twice the capacity and a new more efficient workflow, unfortunately, there was no access that weekend to perform the TVC analysis. The lab should have sent a bottle to resample for the TVCs, since you didn't get what you paid for I will partially refund for the microbial potability.

Ben - Marketing Manager
Posted 1 year ago
a catalogue of issues and miscommunications - i would never use FeedWater again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Clive

I have had a look into your order and it looks like issues were down to instructions not being followed properly. Water analysis is a very customer involved product where issues & delays can arise if customers don't send the samples back with paperwork. I believe we still managed to get results to you well within the stated 7-10 day lead time. We continuously listen to customers to try and improve the process, if you have any feedback on how we could make the process easier for you please let us know.

Ben - Marketing Manager
Posted 1 year ago
Generally a good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A service you can tailor to your own needs, clear pricing and instructions, results by email
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time sourcing a microbiological analysis. Great communication, great instructions and best of all effortless! 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The follow up explanation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick results to my water test and an easy company to deal with. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have found Feedwater Ltd Professional and very efficient and have every confidence in recommending their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Webshop is an easy process to follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A very professional testing and results service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional in there approach and excellent service highly recommend and will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Service was as expected and quoted timescales was met But one of three samples was lost by Feedwater and not analysed. Note I have not received a credit note for this. tTest would better if the Ph was also reported but I new this was not included at time of order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Robert, I believe this problem has been rectified now and was down to miscommunication. Our apologies, we should have recontacted you to follow up on this.

Regards

Ben
Posted 2 years ago
They helped us to deliver our services at short notice, providing professional assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They did what they said they would when they said they would promptly!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A very professional and prompt service. They even contacted me to confirm a couple of details which I had not made entirely clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and good communication after.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Feedwater Ltd is rated 4.59 based on 191 reviews