Feedwater Ltd Reviews

4.59 Rating 164 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Feedwater Ltd

About Feedwater Ltd: Feedwater Ltd is a UK based industrial water treatment company who have been operating for 40 years. Feedwater specialise in boiler and cooling water treatment as well a Legionella control services.

Visit Website

Phone:
01516060808

Location:
Tarran Way West

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods

How would you rate Feedwater Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Good service and quick delivery. Results very useful and a comprehensive selection available that are easy to order! Bit pricey though"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Always had good service from Feedwater. Would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful at first contact, good product knowledge and pointed me in the right direction, rapid quotation and order and delivered on time and in good sturdy packaging. All fitted and working keeping the drinking water of a large assisted living community safe. Nice working with you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast efficient service from order to results , simple to use and also easy to send off in the prepaid bag."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Package arrived promptly, as yet not used"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very efficient!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"It was a bit tricky trying to find the product l required. But once it was found the process for ordering was ok the delivery or carriage charge was nearly as much as the product which was the down side. Maybe if you get regular visits as l do it would be nicer if the engineers visiting could deliver and save the carriage charge."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Nicholas

I agree charges for shipping chemical are high especially if it is just 10Kg you require, unfortunately, chemicals can only be sent by certain couriers which charge handsomely for the privilege! We are currently reviewing the layout of the website to make it easier - as the webshop matures it makes sense to mould the site around it, hopefully it will be more intuitive in the future for you.

Regards

Ben Parkinson
Marketing Manager
Posted 3 months ago
"Great customer service and patient advice about taking and sending a water sample for testing"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very prompt service and very easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very prompt delivery of items, helpful customer service/ technical staff. All round good experience dealing with Feedwater, would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful and knowledgable. Their team helped to point us in the right direction for the test we needed and helped us to interpret that result and formulate a solution too. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and follow up advice on how to treat without trying to sell me their service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The Feedwater site was very easy to use and we received an excellent service from the company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"There was no interpretation of the results for a layman, one would need to be a chemist to understand the significance of them. I had to call the lab for an explanation. I chose feedwater because the website suggests tests are done in-house, but then I discover some aren't and have been significantly delayed. I'm unimpressed by this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Robin

Apologies you have experienced a delay, I believe there is a broken piece of equipment required for some chemical parameters which puts this out of our control. We have two onsite labs but certain parameters are tested by our partner lab so we can offer more complete and valuable packages, I believe Mykal provided advanced warning there would be a delay.

As for interpretation, this was for the micro-analysis, not chemistry, you can see a rundown on interpreting results on the product page where you bought the product but we are in the process of modifying the system whereby it sends out an FAQ pdf along with the results. UKAS rules limit what we can put on the result certificates themselves so no interpretation would have been allowed, we know some customers like to speak to us about their results so this is being worked on as a value added service plus it will also save the lab time so win-win.

Kind Regards, Ben - Marketing Manager
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service, couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend this Company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"After sending my samples to you I was told that the lab analysis was not available due to building work so didn't receive a full report, only that there was E.coli present. It was not the service I paid for in my opinion !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Fraser

The lab refurbishment work has been completed now so we have twice the capacity and a new more efficient workflow, unfortunately, there was no access that weekend to perform the TVC analysis. The lab should have sent a bottle to resample for the TVCs, since you didn't get what you paid for I will partially refund for the microbial potability.

Ben - Marketing Manager
Posted 4 months ago
"a catalogue of issues and miscommunications - i would never use FeedWater again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Clive

I have had a look into your order and it looks like issues were down to instructions not being followed properly. Water analysis is a very customer involved product where issues & delays can arise if customers don't send the samples back with paperwork. I believe we still managed to get results to you well within the stated 7-10 day lead time. We continuously listen to customers to try and improve the process, if you have any feedback on how we could make the process easier for you please let us know.

Ben - Marketing Manager
Posted 4 months ago
"Generally a good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A service you can tailor to your own needs, clear pricing and instructions, results by email"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Feedwater Ltd is rated 4.59 based on 164 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This