Feedwater Ltd Reviews

4.61 Rating 188 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Feedwater Ltd

About Feedwater Ltd: Feedwater Ltd is a UK based industrial water treatment company who have been operating for 40 years. Feedwater specialise in boiler and cooling water treatment as well a Legionella control services.

Visit Website

Phone:
01516060808

Location:
Tarran Way West

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Feedwater Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"It was a bit tricky trying to find the product l required. But once it was found the process for ordering was ok the delivery or carriage charge was nearly as much as the product which was the down side. Maybe if you get regular visits as l do it would be nicer if the engineers visiting could deliver and save the carriage charge."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicholas

I agree charges for shipping chemical are high especially if it is just 10Kg you require, unfortunately, chemicals can only be sent by certain couriers which charge handsomely for the privilege! We are currently reviewing the layout of the website to make it easier - as the webshop matures it makes sense to mould the site around it, hopefully it will be more intuitive in the future for you.

Regards

Ben Parkinson
Marketing Manager
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Service was as expected and quoted timescales was met But one of three samples was lost by Feedwater and not analysed. Note I have not received a credit note for this. tTest would better if the Ph was also reported but I new this was not included at time of order."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robert, I believe this problem has been rectified now and was down to miscommunication. Our apologies, we should have recontacted you to follow up on this.

Regards

Ben
Posted 1 year ago
"I paid for a next day service and although i received the bottle to return the next day it took a further 2 weeks for the test report to come through. I believe it would have been longer than this if not for a couple of phone calls and 2 emails to prompt the test to be done. I was under the impression that the test was done in house (as stated on the front page of the website) at feedwater but the test was actually sent away to a further lab to have the test perform which only added to extending the timeframe. Not best pleased considering the cost."
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Andrew, i'm sorry to hear our analysis product didn't meet your expectations. I have taken a look at your order and can see that it was completed and reported to you within 7 working days which is within our 10 day time frame as stated on the produce page. Feedwater does indeed have in-house chemistry and micro laboratories but sometimes certain analysis parameters need to be performed at one of our partner laboratories. I will look at ways to improve our instructions as to manage expectations better in the future.

Regards

Ben - Marketing
Posted 3 years ago
"We returned our water sample and on ringing discovered that you had not received it so another sample has been sent"
Posted 3 years ago
I'm sorry to hear that Anil, hopefully the second sample pack reached you promptly.
Posted 3 years ago
"Quality of the product and the information was of a good standard. The initial service for our first order was good but unfortunately the second order was delayed considerably. We were not kept up to date with this delay. This proved to cause a hold up on the job we were planning. It happened to be a hospital theatre unit. If we could be kept up to date on any delays then we would plan ahead and prevent problems with our customer."
Posted 3 years ago
Our apologies Sean for the delay you experienced, we have had a few issues in production which I believe have been resolved now so future orders will be more prompt from now on.
Posted 3 years ago
"Water analysis results require a phone call follow up on my part to obtain further clarification on what the actually mean - so not a straight forward as I had hoped."
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review Colin, my apologies we were unable to fully meet your expectations. Our analysis covers results without interpritation, however when asked we are always happy to discuss what the results may mean. As a water treatment company we do perform site visits by consultants who measure and consult on system performance & treatment. Please call us if you wish to discuss this.
Posted 3 years ago
Feedwater Ltd is rated 4.61 based on 188 reviews