Farmison & Co Reviews

4.83 Rating 19,941 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Farmison & Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Absolutely fabulous quality meats, little expensive but well worth the extra outlay. Had one issue with a meat joint but after only one call to Farmisons problem solved to my satisfaction. Excellent products and first class company
Posted 2 days ago
The box I receive always contains a great selection and I enjoy the challenge of cooking with different cuts of meat I wouldn’t normally buy. The meat is always top quality and does not contain the unwanted “added extras” of normal supermarket meat. The whole chickens actually stay the same size after you’ve roasted them! I can now definitely eats better meat.
Posted 2 days ago
First order from Farmison after seeing the ad on Facebook liked the look of the meatloaf ,very efficient delivery service ,easy cooking instructions and without a doubt the best meatloaf I have ever tasted I will order again .
Posted 2 days ago
Its not just the product that's fantastic, but the service as well. Thank you so much for all that you do to preserve the rare breeds as well.
Posted 2 days ago
Love the meat from Farmison, always tastes lovely and arrives well packaged. It’s not the cheapest but you’re guaranteed good quality.
Posted 2 days ago
Farmison is a great find for us (well me, my wife is pescatarian): superb quality and environmentally much more friendly than other production. I prefer to eat really good, well-reared meat less often, rather than mass produced meat, with lower welfare standards, more often. These days, quality and welfare vs price will always favour the 'disrupter' in the market. I was impressed with the CEO's latest message. BBQ'ing a jucy porterhouse steak, outside a Shepherd's hut, on the banks of the river Meon with my 24 year old daughter recently, was fabulous and respectful to the animal. Even though I am a real southerner, I love Farmison's Yorkshire heritage / rare breed meat. Please keep it up.
Posted 2 days ago
Lovely to know which breed we are eating and also to be able to get cuts not available locally. It always arrives in a beautiful condition.
Posted 2 days ago
Your customer service is second to none-your products are the best of the best -am glad I found you Eric Ashley
Posted 2 days ago
Our first visit and it won’t be out last. The staff had good product information, and explained everything so clearly. The tomahawk pork chops were delicious, and the sirloin steak was out of this world. No waste, great quality and taste. We will be back again next week. If you haven’t been go check it out. You won’t be disappointed.
Posted 2 days ago
I have tried a variety of meats from Farmison & Co and I am never disappointed. Beef, chicken, duck, lamb, pork, ready meals - all amazing!
Posted 2 days ago
Always excellent quality - it would be great to see some offers/deals for loyal customers maybe?
Posted 2 days ago
From ordering to delivery I was very easy the quality of the meat was absolutely outstanding would definitely recommend and definitely order again
Posted 2 days ago
Have ordered meat from Farmison several times and have never been dissatisfied with the service or quality. Excellent mutton and beef.
Posted 2 days ago
Both the products and service received from Farmiston were second to none. Thank you very much.
Posted 2 days ago
Very nicecand tasty meat. Excellent burgers, can't remember when we last had such good burgers. Would fully recommend them.
Posted 2 days ago
Simply fantastic meat.
Posted 2 days ago
Every order I have received has been excellent. Superb meat. I wholeheartedly support Farmison’s mission, but the meat has to be top notch, and it really is. Best steak and roast beef cuts I’ve ever had; but the mince is a revelation after years of insipid minced beef, this really tastes of beef. The sausages, the bacon, chicken, it’s all excellent. I’m not going anywhere else from now on. I’m not normally an enthusiastic reviewer of products, but this is an exception.
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic meat, Fantastic range of cuts. Great to know the animals are a priority for the farmers that supply it.
Posted 2 days ago
Great meat Excellent service
Posted 2 days ago
Top quality meat, as good as you fill find in any butchers (superior or equivalent to the likes of Fortnum & Mason, Harrods). Delivery experience excellent, cooking tips very handy.
Posted 2 days ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.83 based on 19,941 reviews