Farer Reviews

4.85 Rating 634 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Farer

Write Your review

Tell us how Farer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I love this watch, it is everything I hoped it would be and more."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I don’t usually write reviews but I am so pleased with my Hopewell watch that I am making an exception. Beautifully designed, classic and quirky at the same time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The watches speak for themselves so I’ll just touch on service which was flawless: order processed and delivered next-day as described. Handwritten thank you note a nice touch also. Love my watch - thanks Farer team"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great looking watch. Beautifully engineered."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Hi received watch which was bought for my husband's 50th birthday. Watch great and he loves it but when he opened it up today, we have been given the wrong instruction manual so very disappointed as we are currently unable to set it up properly. We have been online but instructions are not available to down load. Also we received 2 guarantee cards, one of which was for someone else's watch!!! Would be grateful if you could rectify this error so he can actually use it😟"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Julie,

Apologies for the mix up with the manual. We have put the right one in the post to you now. Any other questions please do let us know at enquiries@farer.com

Regards,
Jono
Posted 4 months ago
"It's a bit too soon to rate the watch but from what I can see the quality is excellent and the ETA movement should be reliable. I'm not a fan of sapphire backs but that's personal preference and I don't see the point of a water resistant watch with a leather strap which isn't! but I'm told that a new stainless steel bracelet is on its way. The brown Horween strap looks great but in truth, apart from being impractical, it is also stiff and uncomfortable. I would not recommend it. The service I received was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Beautiful watch. Very pleased that I opted for manually a wound timepiece - just like my Dad's (very) old Longines. I've had problems with watch straps in the past because they don't last long enough but so far so good; have ordered a second strap and the mechanism for changing is very simple. In the first few months the watch runs a little fast but hopefully this will settle down. I love the range of watches, especially the variety in design and colour and very tempted to get a bigger and bolder automatic Farer next time. Website very easy to use and service rapid."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My new Lander Chrono is stunning. All of the best details from the original Lander but brought into the Farer chronograph case. Honestly a bargain for the quality of finishing and attention paid to every element."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The Farer Lander, Just beautiful..I would love to see a 41mm for the Chrono...one can dream! Great job! Impecable finish and taste!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I am extremely happy with my first Farer purchase. The watch itself is extremely well designed, made and looks great. The presentation box is almost as lovely as the watch itself and puts several more established watch brands to shame. Farer clearly go about things in a classy way. With next day delivery in some of the most sturdy packaging I have seen, the whole purchase experience with Farer was second to none. I will be buying another Farer without a doubt. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Good looking watch especially with the orange strap, but finding the time difficult to rear with so much in different colours going on!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Purchased a tan horween leather strap to go with my Lander. The leather seems to be very high quality, and the color is beautiful. My only complaint for this strap, like most other straps, is the extra keeper is too lose and comes away from the strap tongue constantly. To give an idea of how loose it is, the strap is 20mm at the lug, tapered down to 18mm, but the extra keeper easily slides from the 18mm side where the tongue is, all the way to the lug with ease. I use loctite gel super glue on the backside to keep the keeper in place. Impossible to notice when the watch is on or off, but still, not something you should have to do on a premium strap like this. Would be easy to make the extra keeper nice and snug."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent all round service, and the watch is everything I’d hoped for, a stunning timepiece."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Grabbed myself a Cobb on the re release, love it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"In short...Awesome - From the moment of opening the box to find a personalised note, to the quality of the packaging and instruction booklet - and now the pleasure of enjoying wearing such a beautifully detailed watch."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Watches. There's one for everyone. And this one is definitely for me. I decided to treat myself and my mind instantly went to this watch. Not too flashy, it's understated enough for people to comment on it without me looking like a try hard. With the blue strap it's an everyday wear, whether with a suit or jeans. The date dial could be a little bigger, but apart from that it's perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Build quality and execution is superb. The movement is very accurate and overall I feel that this is very much a watch for life. I own a new Rolex Explorer so I feel able to say that my model compliments the Explorer well with high levels of longevity factored into every component."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I had been considering buying a Farer for some time, but the launch of the Lander Chronograph finally convinced me to take the plunge. I pre-ordered the watch, with the only issue being a prolonged (manual) finance approval. As promised the watch was dispatched on 1st May and arrived safely the next day in a well padded box. The watch itself is stunning, face changing colour spectacularly with the light. Overall, I’m very impressed with my experience of dealing with Farer"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Fantastic watch and service, will be buying another soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Just bought my 3rd Farer - a Lander Chronograph. The dial colour on my Lander is stunning and the photos online don’t do it justice. I’ve been very happy with every aspect of Farer’s service, from buying through to a minor repair on my Hecla. These are good value, great looking and well made watches for people who like something different and don’t follow the crowd."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Farer is rated 4.85 based on 634 reviews