Farer Reviews

4.85 Rating 836 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Farer
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Farer Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

15B, Saint George's Mews, London

Write Your review

Tell us how Farer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Farer 5 star review on 21st October 2020
Graham Kay
Farer 5 star review on 12th October 2020
Lewis Hartman
Farer 5 star review on 10th October 2020
Anonymous
Farer 5 star review on 3rd October 2020
Mr H
Farer 5 star review on 27th September 2020
Andrew Martin
Farer 5 star review on 26th September 2020
Jacob Talleruphuus
Farer 5 star review on 21st September 2020
Janette May
167
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I like the look of this watch and the comfortable feeling of it on my wrist.
The soft green luminous markers,the brushed and polished case,and of course the Farmer bronze insert in the crown.
A fine watch.
Posted 1 week ago
I received the Hopewell II very swiftly in Singapore, about 4 days after I placed the order. The quality of the watch and the navy rubber strap was very good, although the whole package looked a bit too blue under certain lighting. Regardless, I am very satisfied with the purchase - it was good quality at its price point.
Farer 4 star review on 10th October 2020
Posted 1 week ago
I got the GMT maze model with blue rubber strap + metal strap in addition. The watch itself is astonishing. Great and easy to read. Love the dial. Unfortunately the metal of the strap and to some extend of the watch a causing negative reaction of my hand skin. Keep up delivering good desing and invest in a better quality of the steel
Farer 4 star review on 27th September 2020 Farer 4 star review on 27th September 2020 Farer 4 star review on 27th September 2020 Farer 4 star review on 27th September 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Happy with the Farer 37mm manual wind. Like it bcos its small (37 / 38mm) lugs are very short 👍 cos I have small wrist. Usually other swiss watches (38 to 40mm) by the time the lugs are added on - it 'over shoots' my wrist. And I prefer it with no date. Furthermore, its 50m atm (usually dress watches only 30m - too little). I would like to see some Farer watches in pvd (black casing). Very good watch - the Stanhope design (white dial)👍
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing timepiece, fastest delivery ever on any purchase ive ever gotten.
Thats including a numbered and engraved watch.

Im bit dissapointed though that I could'nt choose a bracelet on my World Timer as its main strap. I had to pick a leather/rubber and then order a steel bracelet as extra. I did not however, not yet anyway. My wife always complains im very difficult to buy a christmas gift to so im saving this for her to buy me 😂
Posted 2 months ago
I Just bought my first Farer watch the Stanhope. I am use to wearing bigger size watches. So I was pleasantly surprised to how much this watch has grown on me as it my smallest watch in my collection. Love fact this watch is light and super comfortable and most of all the style of the watch as I can dress it up and dress it down just by changing the straps. The service from Farer .com was excellent and looking forward to purchasing another model from Farer. Only one thing I can actually complain about was watch box I recieved was slightly damaged which issue for quality control. All said and done the Stanhope has become my new every day watch.
Farer 4 star review on 2nd June 2020 Farer 4 star review on 2nd June 2020
Posted 4 months ago
Really enjoying the watch and have found the quality better than expected. Customer service was good, acknowledging there is some lag due to time difference. The bracelet was unfortunately sold out, but I understand the supply issue being faced by everyone. Keep up the good work.
Posted 4 months ago
From browsing Farer website with indeepth details about the watches, to purchased and quick delivery Farer has been brilliant. I brought the Fairford watch as it was smart, and well designed. I was not disappointed with the quality of the Fairford. The timing functions are well documented with the accompanying manual. Unfortunately in the current climate the watch and I are keeping the required 2 meters from other people.
Overall great watch and service from Farer.
Farer 4 star review on 5th May 2020
Posted 5 months ago
The watch itself is beautifully made. The attention to detail is extraordinary across the board. The delivery process was flawless. The price for the quality of the watch was exceptional.
Posted 5 months ago
Overall, great quality on the actual timepiece build. Feels sturdy and made with high grade materials. I was surprised to see the leather strap feel so cheap and rubbery at this price point, however. I went with the Barenia navy strap and immediately ordered a top grain leather strap from another brand. For $1,600+ worldtimer, was expecting more even from their strap. Genuine leather is usually lower grade but some companies cure the leather better, in this case, it feels cheap almost like rubber.
Posted 5 months ago
The watch was better than I thought it would be. Very different whilst being attractive
Posted 6 months ago
The Cresta chronograph is a very nice watch however the 20mm strap really doesn’t do the watch full
Justice. The strap is not wide enough thus affecting the overall aesthetics. A 22mm strap would have made a big difference. I can only think that this due to keeping costs down. Very surprised the designer(s) went the 20mm Route. An idea would be to also have a range of 22mm straps so people like me have options. Farer please add a range of 22mm straps!!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Paul - Thank you for your note. Our 20mm lug width is standard across all Farer watches and allows for any strap to be fitted to any Farer watch - this is a design decision to allow customers to rapidly change straps using the quick-release mechanism and to swap straps between multiple watches. Hope that makes sense! Thank you, The Farer Team.
Posted 6 months ago
it's my first farer watch!!
very satisfied, the case finishes are fairly good and the design is excellent. It has similar accuracy compared to other Chronometer(COSC)!! Very good!!
I am looking forward to the next project!! Thank you!
Farer 4 star review on 16th February 2020 Farer 4 star review on 16th February 2020 Farer 4 star review on 16th February 2020 Farer 4 star review on 16th February 2020 Farer 4 star review on 16th February 2020
Posted 8 months ago
The Farer ‘Cobb’ is inspired. Aesthetically it’s an elegant, stylish and unique timepiece. In terms of precision engineering and mechanism it’s best in its class. It certainly hits the mark as an accessory and I’ve found great pleasure in sporting mine. Very pleased to be a patron of the Farer watch brand, so much so I’ve placed another order with the team for the ‘Ainsdale’. Fantastic watches, great service, correct price points and happy clients.
Posted 8 months ago
Very pleased with the service in terms of speed of delivery and the personal touch with the hand written postcard enclosed. Support literature and packaging is excellent
Slightly disappointed with the luminosity as it doesn’t appear as clear as on the website image
Watch itself looks and feels high quality, exceptional value for money
I would love to own another Farer, nothing else to my taste at present so I look forward to future pieces
Posted 8 months ago
After a visit to the showroom I ordered the Frobisher II. It arrived at 9.00am the next morning and looks fantastic. Very happy with my purchase. Only (small) issue is that I don't think the luminescence really works unless you shine a light at the watch before turning off the lights. I find it a little hard to see at night.
Posted 10 months ago
I am highly delighted with my new Pendine Farer watch - thank you. This was the first time I’ve bought a watch over the internet. Overall the experience was very positive except for not knowing that my watch had been dispatched. I expected progress e mails giving me prior notice of delivery. The first I knew of my watch arrival was a card alerting me to collect my watch from the Post Office. Only a slight criticism but if put right would have resulted in perfect service from Farer.
Posted 11 months ago
It's a bit too soon to rate the watch but from what I can see the quality is excellent and the ETA movement should be reliable. I'm not a fan of sapphire backs but that's personal preference and I don't see the point of a water resistant watch with a leather strap which isn't! but I'm told that a new stainless steel bracelet is on its way. The brown Horween strap looks great but in truth, apart from being impractical, it is also stiff and uncomfortable. I would not recommend it. The service I received was excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
The Farer Lander, Just beautiful..I would love to see a 41mm for the Chrono...one can dream! Great job! Impecable finish and taste!
Posted 1 year ago
Watches. There's one for everyone. And this one is definitely for me. I decided to treat myself and my mind instantly went to this watch. Not too flashy, it's understated enough for people to comment on it without me looking like a try hard. With the blue strap it's an everyday wear, whether with a suit or jeans. The date dial could be a little bigger, but apart from that it's perfect.
Posted 1 year ago
Farer is rated 4.85 based on 836 reviews